Solicitor at Lockings Solicitors

Fiona Fawcett

Solicitor - Private Client Solicitor

SRA ID: 616871

I am a solicitor based at the Beverley office and I deal with a range of private client matter, specialising in the administration of estates. I qualified as a solicitor in April 2019 and joined the firm in May 2019. I completed my training contract at an established law firm in York, prior to which, I studied a four year degree at Northumbria University where I obtained a Law degree, Masters and LPC. Going through a bereavement can be extremely difficult and I pride myself with providing a friendly and approachable service whilst providing clients with clear and straightforward advice.

Highgate House, 19 Wednesday Market, Beverley, East Yorkshire, HU17 0DJ

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 16 Client Reviews 16
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
16 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lois
Lois Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 04, 2022 20220304164922

Excellent service

5

Fiona Fawcett was very helpful and supportive throughout. I would definitely recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 31 March, 2022

Thank you Lois. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 14, 2022 20220214131851

My late Mothers estate

5

From our very first conversation Fiona put my mind at rest regarding her dealing with my late Mother’s estate.
Everything was clearly explained in plain English!

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to feedback at this difficult time for you and your family Neil. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future it hopefully happier circumstances. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie McGee
Verified Jackie McGee Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 14, 2021 20211214223820

A good experience

5

Fiona was knowledgeable helpful kind and informative at a very distressing time for us as a family, even when I asked random questions she always responded quickly and professionally and everything was done in the time frame.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 December, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to feedback at this very difficult time for you and your family Jackie. We really appreciate this and we are delighted to have been able to help and support you. We look forward to working with you again in the future in hopefully happier times. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 14, 2021 20211214160443

Probate

5

We cannot thank Fiona Fawcett for the excellent service that she provided for our late Aunt's probate. She was so caring, professional and efficient throughout the whole process that we would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone that needs her to help them

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 December, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to feedback at this very difficult time for you and your family Dawn. We look forward to working with you again in the future in hopefully happier times. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy
Verified Tracy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 05, 2021 20211105100852

Probate

5

Fiona made what could have been a difficult and emotional process easy and stress free.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 09 November, 2021

Thank you Tracy. We really appreciate your feedback particularly at this very difficult time for you and your family. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chloe
Verified Chloe Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 30, 2021 20210930144332

Superbly handled Estate at 300 miles distance!

5

First class, very efficient and friendly service from Fiona, Sandra and all the rest of the team - particularly appreciated in the very difficult circumstances over the last eighteen months. Could not recommend highly enough - very many thanks from Scotland.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 October, 2021

Thank you for your review Chloe. We are delighted you are pleased with the service in these difficult circumstances for you and your family. We look forward to working with you again in the future in hopefully happier circumstances. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 21, 2021 20210921172055

Very efficient

5

We were really grateful that Ms Fawcett dealt with a false claim on our account and dealt with it efficiently and quickly. Very well done Ms Fawcett.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 08, 2021 20210808204355

Stress Free

5

Fiona dealt with my late Mother's estate, was kept well informed all the way through.
Definitely took a lot of pressure off myself.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Thank you Maria. It was a privilege to help you at this very difficult time for you and your family. We look forward to working with you again in the future in hopefully less sad circumstances. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maggie
Verified Maggie Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 28, 2021 20210728142411

Estate administration

5

We have used Lockings for a number of years and we have always found their service excellent. Fiona was very professional, friendly and approachable and made the process very straightforward despite the potential difficulties caused by the pandemic.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 02 August, 2021

Thank you for coming back to us Maggie. We really appreciate your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that. We are delighted you are so pleased with the service and we really appreciate your taking the time to feedback at this difficult time for you and your family. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr PR Boulton-Maughan
Verified Mr PR Boulton-Maughan Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 05, 2021 20210705121838

Probate application

5

I received a highly professional process from Lockings and especially from my solicitor dealing with my case, Fiona Fawcett. Fiona updated me regularly and had complete empathy to my situation. During any consultation I felt that she not only dealt with any legal process but also helped me through the personal process of dealing with a probate application and the loss that anyone feels in such a circumstance.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Fawcett

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 08 July, 2021

Thank you Mr Boulton-Maughan. We are glad to have been able to support you with our service and understanding at this very difficult time for you and your family. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Fiona Fawcett

I am a solicitor based at the Beverley office and I deal with a range of private client matter, specialising in the administration of estates. I qualified as a solicitor in April 2019 and joined the firm in May 2019. I completed my training contract at an established law firm in York, prior to which, I studied a four year degree at Northumbria University where I obtained a Law degree, Masters and LPC. Going through a bereavement can be extremely difficult and I pride myself with providing a friendly and approachable service whilst providing clients with clear and straightforward advice.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Fiona Fawcett

Address

Lockings Solicitors

Highgate House

19 Wednesday Market

Beverley

East Yorkshire



Phone 01482 767 753

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present