Director / Chartered Legal Executive at Prince Family Law Limited

Lisa O’Connor

Director / Chartered Legal Executive

Lisa O’Connor joined Prince Family Law in 2008 having previously worked for a top city firm in Sheffield. Lisa practices in all areas of family law with particular focus on Schedule One Children Act cases and Trust of Land Act claims arising between unmarried couples. Lisa also has experience in international cases to include removal from the jurisdiction. Lisa is also a Collaborative Lawyer. Lisa has worked in family law for more than 20 years and has extensive experience in all areas. She is known for a sympathetic and sensible approach and will try to negotiate a settlement if at all possible. If litigation does prove necessary Lisa will fight your corner with tenacity. Outside of work Lisa enjoys keep fit particularly enjoying boxing. She has three young grandchildren and she enjoys listening to and playing music.

Courtwood House, Silver Street Head, S1 2DW

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Family Law 100%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Leanne Austin
Verified Leanne Austin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
May 15, 2024 20240515133433

Divorce and Financial Matters

5

I would like to say that Lisa O'Connor and all her staff have been amazing, I wouldn't have got this strong and be where I am now without them. They are so professional, I felt very at easy and the made the divorce process so much less stressful for me. I will definitely be using them them again in the future for any Legal Advice.
I must say again, Prince Family Law have been amazing, I would recommend them to anyone if they require Legal Advice.

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pam Cooper
Verified Pam Cooper Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
March 12, 2023 20230312181343

Cohabitation dispute

5

A professional yet friendly experience which put me at ease and gave me confidence.

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Stacey
Verified Richard Stacey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
October 19, 2022 20221019154518

Divorce

5

Very professional all the Lisa and her team guided me through the whole process from start to finish.

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
October 05, 2022 20221005163710

Excellent all-round service

5

Lisa was recommended to me by my accountant after I was getting nowhere with my previous solicitor who would quite often leave me to work out the best approach rather than advising me what it should be. Lisa outlined the whole process from the start with her no-nonsense approach and within no time we were at our first hearing.

This has not been an easy process by any means. My Ex tried every trick under the sun to make the process as difficult as possible. However, Lisa and her team were fully invested and seemed to feel my pain and frustrations time and time again with the lack of cooperation and games from my ex. We all felt the relief when it was over!

I don't intend to find out if it can be third time lucky for me but if I'm mad enough to fall for it again, I would have no hesitation in using Prince Family Law.

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren Martin
Verified Darren Martin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
September 21, 2022 20220921212929

First class, tenacious & reassuringly dependable

5

I entered the divorce process in a precarious financial position and feeling deeply anxious and concerned for the future of me and my son. Immediately from the first initial consultation it was clear that putting myself in the professional care of Prince Family Law was the right thing to do. Throughout they were communicative, listened and empathised, tenacious in their approach and guided me through every step of the way. It gave me great reassurance throughout my financial dispute matters that Prince Family Law were in my corner. The outcome was better than I could have hoped for in those early days and thanks to Prince Family Law, me and my son are now on a great new start.

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

A representative from Prince Family Law Limited responded to this review on 22 September, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

caroline
Verified caroline Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
October 12, 2021 20211012170227

Child arrangement order

5

My case was particularly difficult because of interventions from services surrounding my daughters safety against her father.
I put my trust in Lisa O’Connor and she was on my side the whole way through, understood how stressful and difficult it was dealing with my ex with NPD
Recommend excellent council who supported and fought the battle from start to finish, I wouldn’t have been able to do it without the help of Lisa and the barrister, staff all approachable and efficient.
I would recommend using them

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

N
Verified N Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
October 12, 2021 20211012144338

Great experience

5

I used prince family law initially to deal with child arrangements and finances during the divorce and 2 years later once i decided to get a court order as my ex kept changing the arrangements.

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

ryan Crookes
Verified ryan Crookes Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
September 17, 2021 20210917112202

child care

5

our child care matter was delt with effiicently and we would highly reccomend prince family law this was a very delicate matter and went on for five court hearings which was delt with very well always someone to talk to which was so helpful thanks to them

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Duncan Rodgers
Verified Duncan Rodgers Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
September 10, 2021 20210910214424

Duncan Rodgers / Ben Rodgers Live with order

5

I cant put into words how good the service i had with Prince family law, it was simply fantastic. Always available for advice or help.

I felt from the first minute i spoke to Lisa it was the right place for my matter. Professional, compassionate and all round brilliant service.

I would highly recommend prince family law to anybody in my situation.

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Sanderson
Verified Caroline Sanderson Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Prince Family Law Limited
September 10, 2021 20210910121302

Complicated Divorce

5

I cannot recommend Prince Family Law enough for the excellent service I received during my very complicated Divorce. At a very difficult time in anyone’s life they made the journey stressless and smooth.

Lawyer named in this review: Lisa O’Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lisa O’Connor

Lisa O’Connor joined Prince Family Law in 2008 having previously worked for a top city firm in Sheffield. Lisa practices in all areas of family law with particular focus on Schedule One Children Act cases and Trust of Land Act claims arising between unmarried couples. Lisa also has experience in international cases to include removal from the jurisdiction. Lisa is also a Collaborative Lawyer. Lisa has worked in family law for more than 20 years and has extensive experience in all areas. She is known for a sympathetic and sensible approach and will try to negotiate a settlement if at all possible. If litigation does prove necessary Lisa will fight your corner with tenacity. Outside of work Lisa enjoys keep fit particularly enjoying boxing. She has three young grandchildren and she enjoys listening to and playing music.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lisa O’Connor

Address

Prince Family Law Limited

Courtwood House

Silver Street Head

S1 2DW



Phone

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Director

Prince Family Law Limited

?-present