Prince Family Law Limited

Prince Family Law has grown to become one of the leading specialists for family law practices in Sheffield and Chesterfield. This has enabled us to work on a variety of low and high profile family law cases covering; prenuptial/ postnuptial disagreements, divorces, domestic violence and much more. Our clients encompass all works of life, everything from entrepreneurs, sportsmen and the farming community.

4.7/5 13 Customer Reviews 13

How Prince Family Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Prince Family Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Prince Family Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

13 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Carol
Carol Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2018 20181106133447

Carol Britland

5

So professional from start to finish I got what I wanted for my family to start are new beginnings would highly recommend all staff are so friendly already recommended to others. Thankyou all so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

P
P Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024113935

Highly recommend Prince for professional service & fantastic support throughout divorce process

5

Lisa O'Connor was recommended to me from a previous client for whom she had delivered positive outcomes for divorce. Lisa has been fantastic throughout my divorce - for both children's court and financial court hearings. Prince delivered amazing support and first class barristers for both court hearings which exceeded my expectations in terms of the outcome in both cases. I recently returned to Prince for support in finalising the purchase of the matrimonial home from my ex and Lisa's support has proven invaluable yet again. Definitely value for money as it can be difficult to find a solicitor that can provide such a high level of service and have a real understanding of how painful / stressful divorce can be, whilst also always going the extra mile to try their best to get the best results. I'm so grateful for the recommendation of Lisa and I know she would always be there for me if needed again in the future. I highly recommend Prince to anyone in a similar situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 25, 2018 20180625233033

Lisa and the team were fantastic from start to finish

5

It's never good to need a solicitor, especially when facing a divorce and child custody battles; as a newly single father of two with limited income i was understandably panicked.

Lisa and the team looked after me exceptionally well, supporting me at every stage and trying where possible to advise me fittings i could do rather than trying to Bill me for reading letters and writing responses.

Honest, clear and friendly I found them invaluable, with a first rate barrister supplied (within my budget) at court, they proved that they had listened and fully understood.

I have since passed two friends with similar circumstances on to Lisa and they too have been very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 22, 2018 20180522193833

Highly recommend this firm.

5

I used Prince Family Law for my divorce and financial matters and cannot speak highly enough of them. They guided me through a very difficult time in my life achieving a result for which I will always be grateful. I can highly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 17, 2018 20180517220935

Professional, Compassionate and Empathetic

5

Lisa O’Connor and her team helped me through one of the most stressful and emotional times of my life. She was always available to talk to whenever I needed any guidance or reassurance and was extremely knowledgeable and understanding throughout. I would not hesitate in recommending Prince Family Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

AM
AM Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 16, 2018 20180516150224

Brilliant

5

From first meeting Lisa I was put at ease. I was emotional and completely lost. Lisa talked through what my options were and what was involved at each step. My divorce / child arrangements were particularly complicated and contested at every opportunity by my ex. I needed lots of support and advice throughout the process and it was provided without question.
Lisa and her colleagues are empathetic whilst remaining professional and above all they always ensured the best interests of the children were put first and that’s why I would recommend them to anyone looking for a family law solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenn
Glenn Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 16, 2018 20180516101543

Divorce

5

I was so frustrated having in my eyes been ripped off by a previous branch of solicitors, I was recommended Lisa O’Connor at prince family law, within the first 30 minute free chat I was so calm and relieved that I had found someone who was going to help me and guide me through a distressing divorce, I was reassured I would get my kids and house , at difficult times Lisa was only a phone call away, I got to know a lot of people at Prince family law from the receptionist to secretaries who all couldn’t do enough to help, I got everything I wanted out of the divorce and one thing I will always remember is Lisa O’Connor ringing me up out of the blue after the divorce just to see how I was getting on, a true friend and lawyer, I have recommended Lisa to other people and they too have come out on top, your the best Lisa. Thank you all again at Prince family law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 22, 2019 20190622152550

Seperation

5

Louise Butcher handled my separation from my ex. She helped me sort a plan out for who has the kids when that suited both parties, and helped me settle financially with my ex. Louise talked me through the process from start to finish. She is professional and knows the law very well. Kind, honest, easy to talk to. Thanks Louise

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
A Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2019 20190617194434

Excellent service

5

David and his team provided a friendly but highly professional service throughout my recent divorce. I was kept well informed at all stages and wouldn’t hesitate recommending the firm’s services.

Solicitor being reviewed: David Nigel Prince

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caren
Caren Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2019 20190513192125

My divorce and financial matters.

5

I approached Louise to help me with my divorce and finances my former partner was very difficult but that did not phase louise. Louise was very professional, helpful and friendly. She offered me all the support and guidance I needed and was with me every step of the way. I was kept informed and nothing was too much trouble. After my own experience I would highly recommend Louise to anyone she did an amazing job for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Prince Family Law has grown to become one of the leading specialists for family law practices in Sheffield and Chesterfield. This has enabled us to work on a variety of low and high profile family law cases covering; prenuptial/ postnuptial disagreements, divorces, domestic violence and much more. Our clients encompass all works of life, everything from entrepreneurs, sportsmen and the farming community.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000