Prince Family Law Limited

01246 224 867

Prince Family Law has grown to become one of the leading specialists for family law practices in Sheffield and Chesterfield. This has enabled us to work on a variety of low and high profile family law cases covering; prenuptial/ postnuptial disagreements, divorces, domestic violence and much more. Our clients encompass all works of life, everything from entrepreneurs, sportsmen and the farming community.

4.8/5 18 Customer Reviews 18

How Prince Family Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Prince Family Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Prince Family Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

18 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Parina
Parina Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 25, 2019 20191125092029

Excellent services

5

Very professional and friendly service. Happy throughout and would recommend to anyone wanting an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BMck
BMck Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 17, 2019 20191117174830

Contact and living arrangements

5

Exceptional Service
I would highly recommend Lisa, her team (Rachel & Edward) and Prince Family Law in any family court matter. An empathetic, professional, experienced, no nonsense and caring approach regarding contact and living arrangements. I found from the phone call to the office and speaking to Rachel through to the initial contact with Lisa that the team was approachable and sensitive. Extremely satisfied with the service and how my case was handled and dealt with in such an efficient manner.
Excellent !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Adele Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927105049

Recovery of money owed by ex-partner

5

I would not hesitate in recommending Prince Family Law, and would like to thank Lisa and Rachel for the friendly, understanding and professional way they dealt with my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920124128

Divorce Process

5

I have been extremely happy with the help, advice and support throughout my divorce process. Special thanks to Lisa and Rachel at the Sheffield office who were extremely approachable,
knowledgeable and sensitive to my personal circumstances.
The were both very professional and caring and kept me sane!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 18, 2019 20190818203220

Exceptional service from all the team at Prince Family Law.

5

After a very traumatic, not to mention costly divorce 5 years ago, I was gutted to receive the news that I was being taken to court by my ex as he didn’t want to pay maintenance anymore.
Lisa was recommended to me by a colleague and I am so grateful to that person. Her no-nonsense approach, honest and frank advice and her determination to achieve the best result was exactly what I needed as I felt incredibly vulnerable and disheartened. Needless to say I was able to secure my maintenance, have all arrears backdated and my ex was ordered to pay all costs.
Lisa was brilliant but what makes everything so outstanding is the amazing staff who Lisa has supporting her. Rachel is an absolute star, always positive, incredibly caring and makes great coffee! Edward came to court with me and was calm, grounded and kept me focused, thank you Ed.
A phenomenal team whom I would recommend to anyone and everyone, thank you all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 06, 2018 20181106133447

Carol Britland

5

So professional from start to finish I got what I wanted for my family to start are new beginnings would highly recommend all staff are so friendly already recommended to others. Thankyou all so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

P
P Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024113935

Highly recommend Prince for professional service & fantastic support throughout divorce process

5

Lisa O'Connor was recommended to me from a previous client for whom she had delivered positive outcomes for divorce. Lisa has been fantastic throughout my divorce - for both children's court and financial court hearings. Prince delivered amazing support and first class barristers for both court hearings which exceeded my expectations in terms of the outcome in both cases. I recently returned to Prince for support in finalising the purchase of the matrimonial home from my ex and Lisa's support has proven invaluable yet again. Definitely value for money as it can be difficult to find a solicitor that can provide such a high level of service and have a real understanding of how painful / stressful divorce can be, whilst also always going the extra mile to try their best to get the best results. I'm so grateful for the recommendation of Lisa and I know she would always be there for me if needed again in the future. I highly recommend Prince to anyone in a similar situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 25, 2018 20180625233033

Lisa and the team were fantastic from start to finish

5

It's never good to need a solicitor, especially when facing a divorce and child custody battles; as a newly single father of two with limited income i was understandably panicked.

Lisa and the team looked after me exceptionally well, supporting me at every stage and trying where possible to advise me fittings i could do rather than trying to Bill me for reading letters and writing responses.

Honest, clear and friendly I found them invaluable, with a first rate barrister supplied (within my budget) at court, they proved that they had listened and fully understood.

I have since passed two friends with similar circumstances on to Lisa and they too have been very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 22, 2018 20180522193833

Highly recommend this firm.

5

I used Prince Family Law for my divorce and financial matters and cannot speak highly enough of them. They guided me through a very difficult time in my life achieving a result for which I will always be grateful. I can highly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 17, 2018 20180517220935

Professional, Compassionate and Empathetic

5

Lisa O’Connor and her team helped me through one of the most stressful and emotional times of my life. She was always available to talk to whenever I needed any guidance or reassurance and was extremely knowledgeable and understanding throughout. I would not hesitate in recommending Prince Family Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Prince Family Law has grown to become one of the leading specialists for family law practices in Sheffield and Chesterfield. This has enabled us to work on a variety of low and high profile family law cases covering; prenuptial/ postnuptial disagreements, divorces, domestic violence and much more. Our clients encompass all works of life, everything from entrepreneurs, sportsmen and the farming community.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000