Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Prince Family Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Prince Family Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Prince Family Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Prince Family Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Prince Family Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Prince Family Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Prince Family Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Prince Family Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    117
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Leanne Austin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Leanne Austin

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce and Financial Matters

I would like to say that Lisa O'Connor and all her staff have been amazing, I wouldn't have got this strong and be where I am now without them. They are so professional, I felt very at easy and the made the divorce process so much less stressful for me. I will definitely be using them them again in the future for any Legal Advice.
I must say again, Prince Family Law have been amazing, I would recommend them to anyone if they require Legal Advice.

Was this review helpful?

Rob Deakin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Rob Deakin

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob Deakin

Good and professional approach to my child care issue. Very happy. It was no fault of Adams that we did not pursue it any further. Due to the CMS intervention etc me and my partner felt that taking matters further would impact on Daisy and Betsy life at this point.

Although we are not over happily with the current status it is certainly not due to Adam as mentioned earlier.

Should the need for legal support rear its head again then I would have no issue contacting Adam and The Prince Family Law team

Was this review helpful?

Steve Hooker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Steve Hooker

October 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Adam was great and very helpful. He kept me on track and the divorce on track too.

Was this review helpful?

Rael Todd

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Rael Todd

October 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Settlement

Carey was very professional and easy to get in with. This was really important as the year was very challenging in many ways and the divorce was lingering for the whole time. Carey managed each step well keeping me in the loop and coming up with great suggestions about progression

Was this review helpful?

Millie- May

Matter Type:

Family law

Millie- May

September 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Change of name deed- Excellent service!

I had a great experience with Kelsie I called the firm about change of name deed and was expecting it to take a few days however it was all sorted and dealt with In the same day. It was a great stress free experience. Would definitely recommend if you need to change your name all the staff I spoke to where friendly and happy to help can’t fault the. Will be going back in the future if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

June 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of divorce proceedings

From the start of my experience with Prince Family Law, I have been impressed with the professional way in which the case was conducted. I have been dealing with the firm on behalf of a relative and it has not been an easy task. However, I am very grateful for Carey for all her support and guidance. She has steered everything through to a successful conclusion, showing at all times a very professional approach.

Was this review helpful?

Pam Cooper

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Family law

Pam Cooper

March 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cohabitation dispute

A professional yet friendly experience which put me at ease and gave me confidence.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

February 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, caring and supportive

I just wanted to say how grateful I am for the professional, caring and supportive attention you and the team gave me during my divorce.

I also want to express my immense thanks to Adam, who was an absolute star for the way he guided me and dealt with it all. His attitude and advice was second to none and provided me with strength, confidence and emotional support during such a major life event.

He was so prompt in actioning the stages and any issues that came our way. Making the whole process as “painless” as it possibly could be.

Was this review helpful?

Richard Stacey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Family law

Richard Stacey

October 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Very professional all the Lisa and her team guided me through the whole process from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

October 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent all-round service

Lisa was recommended to me by my accountant after I was getting nowhere with my previous solicitor who would quite often leave me to work out the best approach rather than advising me what it should be. Lisa outlined the whole process from the start with her no-nonsense approach and within no time we were at our first hearing.

This has not been an easy process by any means. My Ex tried every trick under the sun to make the process as difficult as possible. However, Lisa and her team were fully invested and seemed to feel my pain and frustrations time and time again with the lack of cooperation and games from my ex. We all felt the relief when it was over!

I don't intend to find out if it can be third time lucky for me but if I'm mad enough to fall for it again, I would have no hesitation in using Prince Family Law.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tom

Tom

February 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

Extremely helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Matter Type:

Family law

Dean

August 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dean

Very friendly and they are really helpful and the solicitors are really good

Was this review helpful?

maureen

maureen

March 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

maureen

Everything under 1 roof. About 9 shops

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Matter Type:

Family law

Ed

April 12, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Very professional with great advice.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Family law

Jonathan

March 14, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan

Dealing with Deceased Estate

What can I say, from my initial telephone enquiry right through to completion of the work required I cannot fault the service and professionalism I received. Sarah Woodward dealt quickly and precisely with what was needed and I came away with a real sense of a job done well. Thankyou and I will have no hesitation to use the company again.

Was this review helpful?

Prince Family Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Prince Family Law has grown to become one of the leading specialists for family law practices in Sheffield and Chesterfield. This has enabled us to work on a variety of low and high profile family law cases covering; prenuptial/ postnuptial disagreements, divorces, domestic violence and much more. Our clients encompass all works of life, everything from entrepreneurs, sportsmen and the farming community.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights