Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Prince Family Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Prince Family Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Prince Family Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Prince Family Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Prince Family Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Prince Family Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Prince Family Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Prince Family Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    118
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Scott Waller

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Scott Waller

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Clean Break

Help with clean break order after seperation and divorce

Was this review helpful?

Mark Sleight

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Mark Sleight

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial remedy

Can’t really thank the guys at Prince Family Law enough for what they did. I waited a long time to sort a financial settlement on my home, but was made far easier by using the correct people.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey Tinkler

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Children

Tracey Tinkler

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court order

I have received excellent service from Sarah and her team! From the start to the finish line, someone is always there on the other end of phone or email to answer any questions.

Was this review helpful?

Shelley Page

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Shelley Page

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

exceptional service

Sarah provided me with excellent service throughout my case, she is professional, extremely knowledgable in her field but also compassionate when she needs to be, i would certainly recommend her and her company in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Separation

Lucy

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent support from Sarah at Prince

Sarah Woodward supported and advised me through a lengthy financial separation. At every stage Sarah gave me solid and pragmatic advice, and did so whilst being mindful of a complex emotional context. She helped me reach a conclusion that I feel was the best outcome for both parties, but above all she ensured that all decisions made kept the children's best interests at the centre of everything. I cannot thank Sarah and her team enough for their expert help and support and sincere empathy throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Doulla Norman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Doulla Norman

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce & Financial Settlement

Right from the outset I found Sarah to be honest, knowledgeable and I knew I was in safe hands. As time progressed Sarah’s sense of humour helped soften the situation I was in and during crucial moments she and her secretary Helen dealt with my case in a speedy, efficient manner.

I actually thought we were never going to get to a final outcome but thankfully we got there.

Thank you ladies for all your help!

Was this review helpful?

Nicky

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Family law

Nicky

October 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Robert was very helpful throughout the whole process and Anna his assistant helped make every thing clear and was very friendly,

Was this review helpful?

Paul Sear

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Paul Sear

September 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Rachel was excellent from the start of my child custody case. She listened intently to my story and knew right from the start what was required and she delivered it. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Child Access

Anonymous

August 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

Had a family situation that was dealt with professionally, competently, and ended up with a much better position for me and my son. I would highly recommend Robert Gallon and Prince Family Law for anyone traversing delicate family access issues.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Prince Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Anonymous

May 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Calm & Professional

I wanted to express how grateful I am for everything you have done over the past few months. In particular, I wanted to thank you for the calm and professional way you conducted things, particularly when the other side’s solicitor was sending very emotive letters where it would have been easy for things to escalate. I really appreciated the quick responses you were able to give. I also wanted to say that I felt like you not only listened to me, but also believed me, which meant a huge amount and helped me keep my calm and focused throughout the process. Finally, I wanted to say thank you for the sensible approach you took to keeping costs down.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

maureen

maureen

March 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

maureen

Everything under 1 roof. About 9 shops

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Matter Type:

Family law

Ed

April 12, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Very professional with great advice.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Family law

Jonathan

March 14, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan

Dealing with Deceased Estate

What can I say, from my initial telephone enquiry right through to completion of the work required I cannot fault the service and professionalism I received. Sarah Woodward dealt quickly and precisely with what was needed and I came away with a real sense of a job done well. Thankyou and I will have no hesitation to use the company again.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Family law

Richard

June 27, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

The best of the best. I was recommended by a good friend to use Prince Family Law for my divorce and child case. David, Sarah and Lisa were the right people to see my case through. I have many friends who are solicitors in the Chesterfield and Sheffield area and they also refered my to Prince Family Law. A great team. Thank you for the great work you do. Keep up the amazing work you do.

Was this review helpful?

Alaina

Matter Type:

Family law

Alaina

May 15, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alaina

I went to Prince Family Law for advice regarding my divorce and children matters. They delivered an extremely professional and friendly service. Would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Prince Family Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Prince Family Law has grown to become one of the leading specialists for family law practices in Sheffield and Chesterfield. This has enabled us to work on a variety of low and high profile family law cases covering; prenuptial/ postnuptial disagreements, divorces, domestic violence and much more. Our clients encompass all works of life, everything from entrepreneurs, sportsmen and the farming community.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights