Solicitor at Wollens

Nigel Wilkie

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 81680

I qualified as a solicitor in 1980 and practised in various branches of the law before specialising in property matters. I joined the firm in 2006 and am now based in the Dartmouth office where I undertake residential and commercial property work. In my spare time I keep fit by playing badminton on a regular basis, to balance my love of good food and wine.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 40 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property, Housing & Property, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 33%
  • Commercial Property 33%
  • Housing & Property 33%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 11, 2021 20210611161200

A safe pair of hands at all times

5

Have been dealing with Wollens for over 20 years and Nigel Wilkie is a trusted pair of hands, he understands our wants and needs, looks after our interests and money as though it was his own and advises us on the safest way of doing all our conveyancing, it took a year to find our current house and through the whole Pandemic and associated worries for my wife and I, I knew that Nigel had our backs covered, in the space of 7 days, he had us in a position to buy, after the sellers spent 6 weeks messing about. I can’t recommend the team at Wollens highly enough, they are worth every penny and allow us to sleep soundly at night, knowing the process is done right. If I could tick 6 stars I would.

Well done and thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Wilkie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 16, 2021 20210416101118

Sale of House

5

Great value for money, efficient, would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Wilkie

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 31, 2020 20201031181032

Sensible advice.

5

Would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Wilkie

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Verified Sue Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 10, 2019 20191010150713

Conveyancing

5

Nigel carried out an excellent service for us - we would definitely use him again.


(- see review M Wickens)

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Wilkie

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wickens
Verified Wickens Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 10, 2019 20191010150140

Four house purchases and sales and all faultless

5

I have used Wollens and Nigel Wilkie in four transactions over the last 10 years or so and on all occasions I have found him to be outstanding in all aspects of knowledge, efficiency and ease of contact. I can truly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Wilkie

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris Bidmead
Verified Chris Bidmead Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 14, 2019 20190814083132

Conveyancing with Wollens

5

The whole process was carried out in a very professional manner with minimal stress to ourselves.

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Wilkie

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 21 August, 2019

Thanks Chris for sharing your thoughts Regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Nicholas Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
July 05, 2017 20170705000000

previous client. Always efficient service

5

Nigel is the most professional, friendly & efficient conveyancers that I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. His prompt and easy to understand responses reduce the stress of purchasing a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Wilkie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lydia
Lydia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905190608

Lydia

5

Nigel Wilkie did my conveyancing which turned out to be a rocky ride but throughout Nigel was helpful, calm (unlike me) and professional. I highly recommend Nigel for conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Wilkie

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nigel Wilkie

I qualified as a solicitor in 1980 and practised in various branches of the law before specialising in property matters. I joined the firm in 2006 and am now based in the Dartmouth office where I undertake residential and commercial property work. In my spare time I keep fit by playing badminton on a regular basis, to balance my love of good food and wine.

Languages Spoken: English, French, German

Contact Nigel Wilkie

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 832191

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/12/80

05/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Wollen Michelmore

?-present