Wollens

01803 213 251

Also known as - Wollens

WE THINK IN FULL COLOUR, BUT KEEP THINGS BLACK & WHITE We’re the A-Z, the ABC and 1, 2, 3 of legal advice. From our origins in the 19th century advising Devon landowners, farmers and sea traders, we’ve grown into one of the largest solicitors in the South West, with exceptional specialists across private client matters as well as company and commercial law. North, South, East or West. Wherever you are, we’ve got you covered. We’re unusual for a South West law firm, because we’re based right across Devon, which means you’re never far from one of our five locations in Barnstaple, Dartmouth, Exeter, Newton Abbot and Torquay.

4.7/5 538 Client Reviews 538 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Wollens compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wollens on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

538 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    442
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    24

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Anonymous Added 8 hours ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305162001

Property Conveyance

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Approachable, knowledgeable, straightforward.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Anthony Added 10 hours ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305150000

Where there's a will ....

5

Matter Type: Wills

.... there's a way, and you made it pleasant, easily understood and precise. Professionalism expected, knowledge and efficiency too, but in addition the solicitor was kind and attentive throughout the process, presenting my intentions in the the necessary legal format, yet explaining all in a non-patronising and understandable manner.

Despite the socially distanced government regulations, the human touch shone through. Thank you for making what could be a grim duty so easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Ian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225090815

LPAs

5

Matter Type: Lasting power of attorney

Smooth process, sensible advice, pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McGregor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225090111

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Great legal knowledge, would recommend, would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Chris Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223092039

Conveyancy

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Approachable, smooth process, direct contact with my solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine Drummond

Was this review helpful? Yes

Copp
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Copp Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223091711

Quick and easy

5

Matter Type: Wills

We are very pleased with how quick and easy it was to make our wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223091430

Making a will

5

Matter Type: Wills

First class service, great value for money, pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Norman
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Norman Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223091110

Professional & amicable

4

Matter Type: Wills

I found Alex very professional & amicable always available, pleasant to deal with would use again if needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. John Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222160329

Completion of Will

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very professional and friendly completion of my will.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 15, 2021 20210215113957

Divorce/Financial Settlement

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Very helpful and extremely efficient service. Julie G

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Procter

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review Julie - we are pleased to have been able to assist. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

HF
HF Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021
Collected on
20210225171159

A client

5

I have had personal and professional dealings with Mark Iddles and his Team and cannot stress enough what an excellent service My Family and I have recieved not only during the Pandemic which has been tough working conditions but also during a difficult time of dealing with a probate sale. Mark and his Team have gone above and beyond to get this sale over the line, thankyou all so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 22, 2020
Collected on
20201222075059

Nick

5

Wollens Barnstaple recently dealt with our house transfer and Katie Mansell at the branch did an excellent job for us ,she is very efficient and would recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ruth
Ruth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020
Collected on
20201211210902

Ruth

5

Used Dave Eastman and Chloe Aston for a new build purchase and we're really pleased with experience. Would recommend definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ruth
Ruth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020
Collected on
20201211210714

Ruth

5

Had excellent experience with David Brooking in our sale of property... and wouldn't hesitate to recommend his service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you have found our services efficient and useful. Kind regards Wollens

Nic
Nic Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2020
Collected on
20201205181717

Nic

4

Very professional and helpful. Excellent service from Karen Mariner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Neither too big, nor too small – we’re perfectly formed. With nearly 200 bright people, we think we’re a genuine alternative to much larger firms and with significantly more to offer than smaller, high street solicitors. Yet we never lose sight of what’s most important: to provide the best possible guidance in a no-nonsense, approachable and accessible way. Because no two clients are the same, we don’t paint by numbers. What is the secret formula for being a great lawyer? To actually listen to your client and take the time we need to get to the nub of the matter. It’s why getting to really know you is at the heart of our service philosophy. Because if we don’t try to understand you, how can we possibly give you the best, tailored advice? A diverse family united by a common goal. We’re from all walks of life, but we’re kindred spirits when it comes to our aim of being the complete opposite of a stereotypical lawyer. We always try to give you less waffle, more clarity and no grey areas in between. What’s more we’ll treat you as an equal – our relationship should be open and honest, built on trust and dialogue. Playing our part in our colourful community. When we’re not advising about law, we’re often helping or supporting local charities, good causes or community projects and events. By getting widely involved with the colourful melting pot that is our community and, hopefully, enriching the lives of others, the reward is that we’ll be enriched too. Helping our clients, gaining recognition from our peers. Doing the best for our clients will always be our driving force, but we’re also pretty proud of our haul of industry awards over the years – such as winning the top prize for Excellence in Private Client Practice at the Law Society’s Excellence Awards and Law Firm of the Year at the Devon and Somerset Law Society Legal Awards.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000