• TQ1 1DP
  • 01803 213 251
  • www.wollens.co.uk

Wollens

01803 213 251

Also known as - Wollens

WE THINK IN FULL COLOUR, BUT KEEP THINGS BLACK & WHITE We’re the A-Z, the ABC and 1, 2, 3 of legal advice. From our origins in the 19th century advising Devon landowners, farmers and sea traders, we’ve grown into one of the largest solicitors in the South West, with exceptional specialists across private client matters as well as company and commercial law. North, South, East or West. Wherever you are, we’ve got you covered. We’re unusual for a South West law firm, because we’re based right across Devon, which means you’re never far from one of our five locations in Barnstaple, Dartmouth, Exeter, Newton Abbot and Torquay.

4.7/5 593 Client Reviews 593 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Wollens compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wollens on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

593 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    490
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    24

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504102209

Writing mirror wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

Professional, efficient, first class service.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Newcombe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504094250

Re: my will.

5

Matter Type: Wills

I was extremely pleased with the way I was dealt with. I was quite worried about it & was dealt with reassuringly & not made to feel a nuisance in any way which I am sure I was in that I was keen to get it over & done with! I think Anna went out of her way to reassure me & was always kind & caring. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Stanbridge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Barbara Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504092158

Last Will & Testament

5

Matter Type: Wills

Due to the current Covid 19 Rules all was done very efficiently. Good communication

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504091842

Land Registry

5

Excellent service, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maggie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Maggie Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504090524

Highly recommend

5

Excellent, swift, professional, friendly, helpful, trustworthy - went that extra mile.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Dave Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504085640

A Firm of solicitors who can be totally trusted

5

We have used Wollens many times over the years for conveyancing and have to say that our experiences have been first class and have no hesitation in recommending. Nothing is too much trouble and their professionalism is without reproach. Once again a huge thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqui
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Jacqui Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504084840

Highly recommend

5

Wollens were approachable, professional, supportive and extremely knowledgeable - they took care of the house purchase all the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430180557

Writing our wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

At every stage of the process the firm handled everything professionally and efficiently. In particular Jessica was friendly and knowledgeable. Our meetings were conducted by zoom which was convenient for us. Happy to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Stuart Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430175430

Review

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very satisfied, pleasant approachable staff and feel safe in the knowledge that our wishes have been carried out and are now in place for the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sallie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wollens. Sallie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430174913

Professional Helpful and Friendly service

5

Matter Type: Probate

I had limited knowledge of solicitors until the death of my Mother, Edward Lee was so helpful and friendly. His explanations of the processes were clear and easy to follow and his honesty made me feel I was in control of how much of the process I needed him to do on my behalf.
I cannot thank Edward enough for his assistance at such a difficult time for my family and i would not hesitate to recommend his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Teji
Teji Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 27, 2021
Collected on
20210427111341

Teji

5

Hayley at Wollens has been superb. Our sale of a pair of retail units was quite stressful as the buyer's solicitors were very fussy, so I really appreciated Hayley's manner and professionalism. Great result and fair pricing too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 27 April, 2021

Many thanks for your feedback, we are pleased to have been able to assist. Kind regards Wollens

Karen
Karen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 25, 2021
Collected on
20210425171146

Karen

5

Fantastic very satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes

HF
HF Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021
Collected on
20210225171159

A client

5

I have had personal and professional dealings with Mark Iddles and his Team and cannot stress enough what an excellent service My Family and I have recieved not only during the Pandemic which has been tough working conditions but also during a difficult time of dealing with a probate sale. Mark and his Team have gone above and beyond to get this sale over the line, thankyou all so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 11 March, 2021

Thank you for sharing your views, we appreciate your comments. Kind regards Wollens

Nick
Nick Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 22, 2020
Collected on
20201222075059

Nick

5

Wollens Barnstaple recently dealt with our house transfer and Katie Mansell at the branch did an excellent job for us ,she is very efficient and would recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ruth
Ruth Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020
Collected on
20201211210902

Ruth

5

Used Dave Eastman and Chloe Aston for a new build purchase and we're really pleased with experience. Would recommend definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Neither too big, nor too small – we’re perfectly formed. With nearly 200 bright people, we think we’re a genuine alternative to much larger firms and with significantly more to offer than smaller, high street solicitors. Yet we never lose sight of what’s most important: to provide the best possible guidance in a no-nonsense, approachable and accessible way. Because no two clients are the same, we don’t paint by numbers. What is the secret formula for being a great lawyer? To actually listen to your client and take the time we need to get to the nub of the matter. It’s why getting to really know you is at the heart of our service philosophy. Because if we don’t try to understand you, how can we possibly give you the best, tailored advice? A diverse family united by a common goal. We’re from all walks of life, but we’re kindred spirits when it comes to our aim of being the complete opposite of a stereotypical lawyer. We always try to give you less waffle, more clarity and no grey areas in between. What’s more we’ll treat you as an equal – our relationship should be open and honest, built on trust and dialogue. Playing our part in our colourful community. When we’re not advising about law, we’re often helping or supporting local charities, good causes or community projects and events. By getting widely involved with the colourful melting pot that is our community and, hopefully, enriching the lives of others, the reward is that we’ll be enriched too. Helping our clients, gaining recognition from our peers. Doing the best for our clients will always be our driving force, but we’re also pretty proud of our haul of industry awards over the years – such as winning the top prize for Excellence in Private Client Practice at the Law Society’s Excellence Awards and Law Firm of the Year at the Devon and Somerset Law Society Legal Awards.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000