Solicitor at Wollens

Wollens

Rachel Carter

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 486825

I am a member of the Childcare and Family team. I have worked almost exclusively in complex care proceedings and non-accidental injury for many years; I joined Wollens in February 2012 and continue to focus my work on the representation of parents. I act for parents and carers within these complex proceedings which involve allegations of physical abuse such as shaken baby syndrome, fractures, bruises, factitious illness, etc. I work with clients all over the country (from Cornwall to Newcastle) and represent people in all courts including the County Court, High Court, Court of Appeal and Supreme Court. I am a member of the Law Society’s specialist Children’s Panel which means I am accredited to represent children (often via a guardian). Most of my work is legally aided (parents within care proceedings are automatically entitled to full legal aid). As a result of the amount of NAI work I undertake, I have considerable experience in the area and have formed excellent working relationships both with barristers also specialising in this line of work and with medical experts who undertake reports for such cases. Subsequently, I have had much success in securing a child’s return to their parents’ care. I run my own blog site about the work I do (non-accidental injury and the law) where you can find more information: www.parentsaccused.co.uk I have been awarded the Family Law Associate of the Year 2014 (Family Law Awards) and Solicitor of the Year 2016 (Devon & Somerset Law Society Awards

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Family Law 100%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Melissa Allen
Verified Melissa Allen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 13, 2020 20200113161341

Many thanks

5

The family law department was perfect. Rachel Carter and Victoria Harle are a pleasure to work with. I told Victoria herself that she should be promoted. Beautiful and professional, I come from Northampton - shame to say that we never met but we spoke via email and telephone. I would use them again although I hope in my circumstances not for a bad reason. I wish best of luck to Rachel and Victoria, good luck for 2020 - hope it brings you well. Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Carter

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 17 January, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 08, 2018 20181008010000

Excellent all round

5

I could not have asked for more from Rachel

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Carter

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 04 March, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Thomas
Thomas Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 06, 2020
Collected on
20200206095353

Thomas

5

If it wasn't for Rachel Carter and the firm, I would not have my son home. I cannot thank them enough! So professional and knowledgeable, they knew from the beginning we had done nothing wrong and they soon proved it and got our kids back! I would recommend this firm to anybody who's child had had an ACCIDENT and are getting the finger pointed at them, trust me.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Carter

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Thank you Thomas - we are pleased that Rachel has been able to help you. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Rachel Carter

I am a member of the Childcare and Family team. I have worked almost exclusively in complex care proceedings and non-accidental injury for many years; I joined Wollens in February 2012 and continue to focus my work on the representation of parents. I act for parents and carers within these complex proceedings which involve allegations of physical abuse such as shaken baby syndrome, fractures, bruises, factitious illness, etc. I work with clients all over the country (from Cornwall to Newcastle) and represent people in all courts including the County Court, High Court, Court of Appeal and Supreme Court. I am a member of the Law Society’s specialist Children’s Panel which means I am accredited to represent children (often via a guardian). Most of my work is legally aided (parents within care proceedings are automatically entitled to full legal aid). As a result of the amount of NAI work I undertake, I have considerable experience in the area and have formed excellent working relationships both with barristers also specialising in this line of work and with medical experts who undertake reports for such cases. Subsequently, I have had much success in securing a child’s return to their parents’ care. I run my own blog site about the work I do (non-accidental injury and the law) where you can find more information: www.parentsaccused.co.uk I have been awarded the Family Law Associate of the Year 2014 (Family Law Awards) and Solicitor of the Year 2016 (Devon & Somerset Law Society Awards

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Rachel Carter

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/03/09

05/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Wollen Michelmore

?-present