• EX31 3TL
  • 01271 342268
  • www.wollens.co.uk

Wollens

01271 342268

Also known as - Wollens

WE THINK IN FULL COLOUR, BUT KEEP THINGS BLACK & WHITE We’re the A-Z, the ABC and 1, 2, 3 of legal advice. From our origins in the 19th century advising Devon landowners, farmers and sea traders, we’ve grown into one of the largest solicitors in the South West, with exceptional specialists across private client matters as well as company and commercial law. North, South, East or West. Wherever you are, we’ve got you covered. We’re unusual for a South West law firm, because we’re based right across Devon, which means you’re never far from one of our five locations in Barnstaple, Dartmouth, Exeter, Newton Abbot and Torquay.

4.6/5 499 Client Reviews 499 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Wollens compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wollens on ReviewSolicitors

499 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    407
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    24

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Adams
Verified Adams Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108160320

Would use again

5

Matter Type: Wills

Efficient, friendly, pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105133230

Property Purchase

4

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Knowledgeable, professional, would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021 20210104140153

Honest about costs

3

Matter Type: Wills

Sensible advice, honest about costs, the bill was correct.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2021 20210119002910

First Class Service

5

Matter Type: Accidents In Public Places

From start to finish, I have had a first class service from Wollens.
Everything was explained comprehensively and in understandable way, to make the whole process run smoothly. I had a bereavement in the midst of the work carried out for me, and during this time, I was spoken to with compassion and understanding, especially when I wasn’t providing information required in a timely manner, due to not being in a very good place mentally.
I would strongly recommend Wollens, as everything was dealt with in a professional, knowledgeable and efficient manner, all of my legal business will now go through Wollens for sure.
Thankyou

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive
Verified Clive Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2021 20210118090042

Pleasure to deal with

5

Matter Type: Wills

Great value for money, first class service, straightforward and easy to understand.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Douglas
Verified Douglas Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2021 20210118085447

Review for Wollens

5

Matter Type: Wills

Satisfied with the outcome, would recommend firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2021 20210118085202

Would recommend

4

Matter Type: Wills

Professional, efficient, knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 15, 2021 20210115155411

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

After contacting a few different solicitors for quotes for our house sale, Daisy Otton provided us with a very competitive quote and immediately gave us confidence. She was excellent in every respect - keeping us clearly informed at every stage of the process, communicated well with all the different people involved in the sale, and ensured everything went smoothly and efficiently.
We had no hesitation in using her services again a few months later when we purchased a leasehold flat in London. Daisy and Megan provided an excellent service for us once again.

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2021 20210108160909

Would recommend

4

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Timely responses, straight forward, great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Celia
Verified Celia Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 05, 2021 20210105104921

Wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

very pleased with the service and Jessica's professionalism, everything we wanted to know Jessica explained.
Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nick
Nick Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 22, 2020
Collected on
20201222075059

Nick

5

Wollens Barnstaple recently dealt with our house transfer and Katie Mansell at the branch did an excellent job for us ,she is very efficient and would recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ruth
Ruth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2020
Collected on
20201211210902

Ruth

5

Used Dave Eastman and Chloe Aston for a new build purchase and we're really pleased with experience. Would recommend definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ruth
Ruth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2020
Collected on
20201211210714

Ruth

5

Had excellent experience with David Brooking in our sale of property... and wouldn't hesitate to recommend his service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you have found our services efficient and useful. Kind regards Wollens

Nic
Nic Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 05, 2020
Collected on
20201205181717

Nic

4

Very professional and helpful. Excellent service from Karen Mariner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Linda
Linda Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 27, 2020
Collected on
20201127121131

Linda

4

I was very impressed by the efficiency of Wollens recently, and in particular Karen Miller, who dealt with matters in a very professional way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollens responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your comments Linda, Kind regards Wollens

About This Branch

Description

Neither too big, nor too small – we’re perfectly formed. With nearly 200 bright people, we think we’re a genuine alternative to much larger firms and with significantly more to offer than smaller, high street solicitors. Yet we never lose sight of what’s most important: to provide the best possible guidance in a no-nonsense, approachable and accessible way. Because no two clients are the same, we don’t paint by numbers. What is the secret formula for being a great lawyer? To actually listen to your client and take the time we need to get to the nub of the matter. It’s why getting to really know you is at the heart of our service philosophy. Because if we don’t try to understand you, how can we possibly give you the best, tailored advice? A diverse family united by a common goal. We’re from all walks of life, but we’re kindred spirits when it comes to our aim of being the complete opposite of a stereotypical lawyer. We always try to give you less waffle, more clarity and no grey areas in between. What’s more we’ll treat you as an equal – our relationship should be open and honest, built on trust and dialogue. Playing our part in our colourful community. When we’re not advising about law, we’re often helping or supporting local charities, good causes or community projects and events. By getting widely involved with the colourful melting pot that is our community and, hopefully, enriching the lives of others, the reward is that we’ll be enriched too. Helping our clients, gaining recognition from our peers. Doing the best for our clients will always be our driving force, but we’re also pretty proud of our haul of industry awards over the years – such as winning the top prize for Excellence in Private Client Practice at the Law Society’s Excellence Awards and Law Firm of the Year at the Devon and Somerset Law Society Legal Awards.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000