Solicitor at Wollens

Wollens

Karen Miller

Solicitor - Associate

SRA ID: 410220

Karen is an Associate Solicitor who is a full member of the Society for Trust and Estate Practitioners. She specialises in probate administration (including estates that can claim Agricultural Property Relief and/or Business Property Relief), Inheritance Tax planning, Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. Karen gives excellent client service, is approachable and explains technical points in a clear and understandable way.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 18 Client Reviews 18
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 94%
  • Housing & Property 6%
18 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Copp
Verified Copp Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 23, 2021 20210223091711

Quick and easy

5

We are very pleased with how quick and easy it was to make our wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 09, 2021 20210209170255

Application for lasting power of attorney

4

Wollens provided a straight forward and efficient service in tailoring the above. they were approachable, offering sensible advice and were a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased to have been able to assist you. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 04, 2021 20210104133609

Wills

5

Very helpful + professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lin
Lin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
November 26, 2020 20201126123938

Administration of estate

5

Excellent, professional service executed in a friendly, approachable manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your comments Lin, we are pleased to have been able to assist you. kind regards Wollens,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Howard
Verified Howard Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 30, 2020 20200930161216

Thank you Wollens

5

Wollens have acted for us on two separate occasions for different legal advice and we have no hesitation in recommending them as their staff have been a pleasure to deal with. The professionalism and friendly approach from Karen Miller on recent matter was much appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris Watkins
Verified Chris Watkins Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 05, 2020 20200805162000

Good service

5

Friendly, knowledgeable and honest

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased to have helped you. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Verified Maureen Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 05, 2020 20200805160541

Have been given peace of mind.

5

so pleased how smooth everything has been. My only issue was not having a higher seat with arms in the reception!

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you for your comments Maureen. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Val
Verified Val Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
July 30, 2020 20200730091943

Renewal of Will

5

All contact between members of Wollens and myself was from their homes to my home, due to the virus lockdown.Communication was very friendly and, as always, efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 July, 2020

Thank you for your comments - we hope to be able to help you again in the future. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 23, 2020 20200623144015

Five star service

5

From start to finish the whole process of administering a deceased relatives estate was completed remotely by Karen and her team. She remained personally in contact throughout, responsive to queries and to offer guidance. Approachable and professional at all times, I felt totally confident in the whole process.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 27, 2020 20200427150229

Excellent service

5

The way all the staff treated me was excellent and all were very friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thanks for your review David Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Shaun
Shaun Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 23, 2020
Collected on
20200223195118

Shaun

5

An excellent service from beginning to end. I received advice and guidance from an experienced solicitor who prepared mirror wills in a timely and efficient manner all with a caring and understanding approach. I would fully recommend Karen Miller for all private client matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Thank you Shaun for your review - we are pleased that we have been able to help you Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Karen Miller

Karen is an Associate Solicitor who is a full member of the Society for Trust and Estate Practitioners. She specialises in probate administration (including estates that can claim Agricultural Property Relief and/or Business Property Relief), Inheritance Tax planning, Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. Karen gives excellent client service, is approachable and explains technical points in a clear and understandable way.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Karen Miller

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01271 342268

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/04/08

10/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Solicitor

Wollen Michelmore

2017-present