Solicitor at Wollens

Karen Miller

Solicitor - Associate

SRA ID: 410220

Karen is an Associate Solicitor who is a full member of the Society for Trust and Estate Practitioners. She specialises in probate administration (including estates that can claim Agricultural Property Relief and/or Business Property Relief), Inheritance Tax planning, Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. Karen gives excellent client service, is approachable and explains technical points in a clear and understandable way.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Money & Tax

4.9/5 23 Client Reviews 23
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 90%
  • Family Law 5%
  • Housing & Property 5%
23 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
May 31, 2021 20210531143916

Will & LPA

5

Professional, knowledgeable, approachable.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 09 June, 2021

Thank you for your comments. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Verified Ruth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
May 19, 2021 20210519145903

Will

5

Excellent Service

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 21 May, 2021

Thank you for your comments Ruth - we do appreciate your feedback. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 29, 2021 20210329155908

Will writing

5

As we were both unsure, Karen M advised us and telephoned us both. Very good service, friendly, professional and explained each step well.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 March, 2021

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased to have assisted. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 29, 2021 20210329081506

LPA Service

5

Fixed fees, direct contact with my solicitor, would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 29, 2021 20210329080910

Will

5

Friendly, approachable, would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Copp
Verified Copp Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 23, 2021 20210223091711

Quick and easy

5

We are very pleased with how quick and easy it was to make our wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 09, 2021 20210209170255

Application for lasting power of attorney

4

Wollens provided a straight forward and efficient service in tailoring the above. they were approachable, offering sensible advice and were a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased to have been able to assist you. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 04, 2021 20210104133609

Wills

5

Very helpful + professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lin
Lin Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
November 26, 2020 20201126123938

Administration of estate

5

Excellent, professional service executed in a friendly, approachable manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your comments Lin, we are pleased to have been able to assist you. kind regards Wollens,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Howard
Verified Howard Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 30, 2020 20200930151216

Thank you Wollens

5

Wollens have acted for us on two separate occasions for different legal advice and we have no hesitation in recommending them as their staff have been a pleasure to deal with. The professionalism and friendly approach from Karen Miller on recent matter was much appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Shaun
Shaun Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 23, 2020
Collected on
20200223195118

Shaun

5

An excellent service from beginning to end. I received advice and guidance from an experienced solicitor who prepared mirror wills in a timely and efficient manner all with a caring and understanding approach. I would fully recommend Karen Miller for all private client matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Miller

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Thank you Shaun for your review - we are pleased that we have been able to help you Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Karen Miller

Karen is an Associate Solicitor who is a full member of the Society for Trust and Estate Practitioners. She specialises in probate administration (including estates that can claim Agricultural Property Relief and/or Business Property Relief), Inheritance Tax planning, Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. Karen gives excellent client service, is approachable and explains technical points in a clear and understandable way.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Karen Miller

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01271 342268

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/04/08

10/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Solicitor

Wollen Michelmore

2017-present