Solicitor at Wollens

Wollens

Alexandra Jenkins

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 345703

Alex is a Partner in the firm’s Private Client team. Alex has wide experience in this field, with a particular interest in inheritance tax and succession planning, estate administration and later life planning. Alex is a full member of the professional body STEP, the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, which highlights her particular expertise in these fields. Alex grew up in Tonbridge, Kent, and later attended the University of Southampton to complete a law degree. She met her husband there, a dedicated surfer from Croyde, and has lived in North Devon ever since. She trained locally before qualifying in 2004, and joined the firm in 2008. Alex enjoys swimming and surfing but now has two young boys which pretty much rules out any personal hobbies for at least the next decade!

Avery House, Liberty Road, Roundswell Business Park, Barnstaple, EX31 3TL

Licensed for 16 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 95%
  • Housing & Property 5%
19 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Norman
Verified Norman Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 23, 2021 20210223091110

Professional & amicable

4

I found Alex very professional & amicable always available, pleasant to deal with would use again if needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Verified Judith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 29, 2021 20210129163745

Family solicitor - personal service

5

This firm has handled all the families legal requirements over the generations in its various forms. I would like to commend Alex on her handling of my husbands probate and estate. She handled it sensitively in a time of bereavement which must have been challenging for her faced with my distress.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 January, 2021

Thank you for your comments - we are so pleased to have been able to help. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adams
Verified Adams Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 08, 2021 20210108160320

Would use again

5

Efficient, friendly, pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 January, 2021

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased to be able to help. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 04, 2021 20210104140153

Honest about costs

3

Sensible advice, honest about costs, the bill was correct.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 31, 2020 20201031181811

Direct contact with my solicitor.

5

All dealt with promptly and efficiently.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Verified Jean Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 30, 2020 20201030215539

Thank you

5

I was given sensible, sympathetic advice at a sad and confusing time covering two years.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 October, 2020

Thank you for your comments - we appreciate your feedback. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Hearn
Verified Ms Hearn Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 24, 2020 20200624124058

LPA & Will

5

A very professional service provided with due care and attention given to my elderly relative who was a bit nervous about the process. We were put at ease and dealt with in a sympathetic manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 23, 2020 20200423171629

Updating my Will

5

I contacted my solicitor to discuss updating my will. I was very pleased with the interview and discussion. Alex then sorted out the amended details. The coronavirus lockdown was then put in place, Alex sent my new will by email. I managed to get it signed observing social distancing measures. Now all complete, thankfully.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 23 April, 2020

Thank you for your review Linda. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian Rodgers
Verified Adrian Rodgers Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 13, 2020 20200313100720

Excellent Support for new wills

4

Thanks to Alex for all her first class and professional advice on updating our wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thanks for your comments Adrian kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Verified Jill Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 02, 2020 20200302154347

Will Update

5

I would definitely use Wollens again. Alex was very friendly, explained everything clearly so it was very easy to understand and made the whole process as straightforward as she could.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alexandra Jenkins

Alex is a Partner in the firm’s Private Client team. Alex has wide experience in this field, with a particular interest in inheritance tax and succession planning, estate administration and later life planning. Alex is a full member of the professional body STEP, the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, which highlights her particular expertise in these fields. Alex grew up in Tonbridge, Kent, and later attended the University of Southampton to complete a law degree. She met her husband there, a dedicated surfer from Croyde, and has lived in North Devon ever since. She trained locally before qualifying in 2004, and joined the firm in 2008. Alex enjoys swimming and surfing but now has two young boys which pretty much rules out any personal hobbies for at least the next decade!

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alexandra Jenkins

Address

Wollens

Avery House

Liberty Road

Roundswell Business Park

Barnstaple



Phone 01271 342268

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/08/04

27/04/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Toller Beattie

?-01-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Wollens

?-present