Solicitor at Wollens

Wollens

Alexandra Jenkins

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 345703

Alex is a Partner in the firm’s Private Client team. Alex has wide experience in this field, with a particular interest in inheritance tax and succession planning, estate administration and later life planning. Alex is a full member of the professional body STEP, the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, which highlights her particular expertise in these fields. Alex grew up in Tonbridge, Kent, and later attended the University of Southampton to complete a law degree. She met her husband there, a dedicated surfer from Croyde, and has lived in North Devon ever since. She trained locally before qualifying in 2004, and joined the firm in 2008. Alex enjoys swimming and surfing but now has two young boys which pretty much rules out any personal hobbies for at least the next decade!

Avery House, Liberty Road, Roundswell Business Park, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3TL

Licensed for 16 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 13 Client Reviews 13
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 92%
  • Housing & Property 8%
13 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ms Hearn
Verified Ms Hearn Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 24, 2020 20200624124058

LPA & Will

5

A very professional service provided with due care and attention given to my elderly relative who was a bit nervous about the process. We were put at ease and dealt with in a sympathetic manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 23, 2020 20200423171629

Updating my Will

5

I contacted my solicitor to discuss updating my will. I was very pleased with the interview and discussion. Alex then sorted out the amended details. The coronavirus lockdown was then put in place, Alex sent my new will by email. I managed to get it signed observing social distancing measures. Now all complete, thankfully.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 23 April, 2020

Thank you for your review Linda. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian Rodgers
Verified Adrian Rodgers Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 13, 2020 20200313100720

Excellent Support for new wills

4

Thanks to Alex for all her first class and professional advice on updating our wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thanks for your comments Adrian kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Verified Jill Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 02, 2020 20200302154347

Will Update

5

I would definitely use Wollens again. Alex was very friendly, explained everything clearly so it was very easy to understand and made the whole process as straightforward as she could.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Morris
Verified Peter Morris Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 27, 2020 20200127133228

Excellent service

5

Alex, Mark Roome and the reception staff were all brilliant.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 January, 2020

Thanks Peter for your review. Pleased to have helped you Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Jennings
Verified Andrew Jennings Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 27, 2020 20200127132333

First Class Service

5

First Class service

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 January, 2020

Thanks Andrew - good to hear that Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Jacqueline Martin
Verified Mrs Jacqueline Martin Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 25, 2019 20191025091134

Excellent service and care from Alex Jenkins

5

Alex has dealt with the drawing up of our wills and although it seemed complicated to us, she was so efficient, understanding and had great empathy.
Alex is so approachable and extremely thorough.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geri Chapple
Verified Geri Chapple Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 21, 2019 20191021102912

Will writing & property sales

5

Wollens is a first class firm to deal with. Extremely helpful and efficient. Every person I have dealt with in the company is first class including reception. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review Geri, we hope to help you again in the future kind regards Michelle Pugh Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy Shuttleworth
Verified Wendy Shuttleworth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 04, 2019 20190904113639

Satisfied customer

5

The solicitor appointed was pleasant, personable and responsive to queries by telephone, emailor visit. Solicitors never come cheaply but do bring convenience and the necessary skills and knowledge.. The charge was at the minimum of the range quoted.
I was sufficiently happy to ask this particular solicitor to draw up my own will.
There was a massive delay, no fault of the solicitor and the ombudsman was involved.. This does not appear to have affected costs. No complaints.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Rice
Verified John Rice Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 02, 2019 20190902151215

Making a Will

5

I was recommended to Alex by a friend. All issues were dealt with professionally and costs were as quoted with no hidden extras. Well satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Jenkins

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alexandra Jenkins

Alex is a Partner in the firm’s Private Client team. Alex has wide experience in this field, with a particular interest in inheritance tax and succession planning, estate administration and later life planning. Alex is a full member of the professional body STEP, the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, which highlights her particular expertise in these fields. Alex grew up in Tonbridge, Kent, and later attended the University of Southampton to complete a law degree. She met her husband there, a dedicated surfer from Croyde, and has lived in North Devon ever since. She trained locally before qualifying in 2004, and joined the firm in 2008. Alex enjoys swimming and surfing but now has two young boys which pretty much rules out any personal hobbies for at least the next decade!

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alexandra Jenkins

Address

Wollens

Avery House

Liberty Road

Roundswell Business Park

Barnstaple

Devon



Phone 01271 342268

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/08/04

27/04/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Toller Beattie

?-01-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Wollens

?-present