Solicitor at Wollens

Wollens

Edward Lee

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 454671

I have been with the firm since September 2008 and have developed a specialism in advising elderly clients and their families with Will drafting, preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney and helping clients through the Court of Protection. Working in this area of law, I have developed an greater understanding of Alzheimer’s and Dementia conditions and how they impact an individual’s mental capacity and their families around them. I am a member of solicitors for the elderly and a dementia friend. I also have experience in helping to safeguard vulnerable adults from abuse, being one of the contact points here at Wollen Michelmore if a person has concerns about an adult who might potentially be subject to abuse. When not working I like to spend as much time as possible with my family enjoying the beautiful South Devon area.

Carlton House, 30 The Terrace, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 1BS

Licensed for 10 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ms Dutton
Verified Ms Dutton Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 11, 2020 20200911094245

Perfect service

5

My mother has been with the firm through all changes since her 20's. In sad times Wollens are supportive to help our family through difficult times.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your comments , we are pleased that we have been able to help you. Please make contact again in the future Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay
Verified Kay Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
July 31, 2020 20200731171309

Perfect service

5

My mother has been with the firm through all the changes since her 20's. In sad times you have been supportive to help our family through difficult times.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

L Thorne
Verified L Thorne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 02, 2019 20190802141733

Will

5

A friendly laid back approach whilst totally professional service. Husband particularly liked the sweeties in reception !

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian Edes
Verified Gillian Edes Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 17, 2019 20190617102332

Handling of review of my will and preparation of new will

5

I have used Wollens as my solicitors for many years and have never had cause to doubt the advice I have received, both recently in redoing my will, and in the past when I and my husband had our own business in Torquay. It is a relief to know that i can call on Wollens at any time I need a solicitor. I know i will get great service both now , and after i am no longer here as you are my executors!

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

Thank you Gillian Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Edward Lee

I have been with the firm since September 2008 and have developed a specialism in advising elderly clients and their families with Will drafting, preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney and helping clients through the Court of Protection. Working in this area of law, I have developed an greater understanding of Alzheimer’s and Dementia conditions and how they impact an individual’s mental capacity and their families around them. I am a member of solicitors for the elderly and a dementia friend. I also have experience in helping to safeguard vulnerable adults from abuse, being one of the contact points here at Wollen Michelmore if a person has concerns about an adult who might potentially be subject to abuse. When not working I like to spend as much time as possible with my family enjoying the beautiful South Devon area.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Edward Lee

Address

Wollens

Carlton House

30 The Terrace

Torquay

Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/06/10

17/10/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Wollen Michelmore

?-present