Solicitor at Wollens

Edward Lee

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 454671

I have been with the firm since September 2008 and have developed a specialism in advising elderly clients and their families with Will drafting, preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney and helping clients through the Court of Protection. Working in this area of law, I have developed an greater understanding of Alzheimer’s and Dementia conditions and how they impact an individual’s mental capacity and their families around them. I am a member of solicitors for the elderly and a dementia friend. I also have experience in helping to safeguard vulnerable adults from abuse, being one of the contact points here at Wollen Michelmore if a person has concerns about an adult who might potentially be subject to abuse. When not working I like to spend as much time as possible with my family enjoying the beautiful South Devon area.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 10 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 13 Client Reviews 13
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 82%
  • Family Law 18%
13 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sallie
Verified Sallie Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 30, 2021 20210430174913

Professional Helpful and Friendly service

5

I had limited knowledge of solicitors until the death of my Mother, Edward Lee was so helpful and friendly. His explanations of the processes were clear and easy to follow and his honesty made me feel I was in control of how much of the process I needed him to do on my behalf.
I cannot thank Edward enough for his assistance at such a difficult time for my family and i would not hesitate to recommend his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 16, 2021 20210416100831

Excellent, sensitive, professional service.

5

Would highly recommend - Ed (Lee) was very professional, sensitive, timely and knowledgeable re. dealing with my late Mum's estate. Personally have used Wollens to complete my wife and my wills, as impressed by the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 16, 2021 20210416100303

Excellent customer service

5

When dealing, consulting and communicating regarding my late Dad's estate, Ed (Lee) was very empathetic, professional + timely. Would highly recommend. Thank-you for your sensitivity around a particularly 'challenging' time.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Verified Kirsty Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 08, 2021 20210208163226

Probate

5

Great legal knowledge, direct contact with my solicitor, would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Verified Maureen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
December 30, 2020 20201230145855

Dealing with Wollens

5

We found that dealing with Wollens was very easy. They put us at ease and explained things thoroughly.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review - we are pleased to have helped and appreciate your comments. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
December 30, 2020 20201230141611

Efficient

5

Edward was very efficient and helped me understand the whole process of probate. Thank you for your honest, professional advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review Mark - we are pleased to have helped and appreciate your comments. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

P
Verified P Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
November 05, 2020 20201105170920

Acted with integrity.

5

Would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you for recommending Wollens. with kind regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Verified Joan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 21, 2020 20200921100400

Advice Re LPA

5

The solicitor we saw gave very clear explanation to me and my family.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 September, 2020

Thank you for your comments. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 21, 2020 20200921100025

Advice re LPA's

5

Very good advice re LPAs

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Dutton
Verified Ms Dutton Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 11, 2020 20200911084245

Perfect service

5

My mother has been with the firm through all changes since her 20's. In sad times Wollens are supportive to help our family through difficult times.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Lee

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your comments , we are pleased that we have been able to help you. Please make contact again in the future Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Edward Lee

I have been with the firm since September 2008 and have developed a specialism in advising elderly clients and their families with Will drafting, preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney and helping clients through the Court of Protection. Working in this area of law, I have developed an greater understanding of Alzheimer’s and Dementia conditions and how they impact an individual’s mental capacity and their families around them. I am a member of solicitors for the elderly and a dementia friend. I also have experience in helping to safeguard vulnerable adults from abuse, being one of the contact points here at Wollen Michelmore if a person has concerns about an adult who might potentially be subject to abuse. When not working I like to spend as much time as possible with my family enjoying the beautiful South Devon area.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Edward Lee

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/06/10

17/10/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Wollen Michelmore

?-present