Paralegal at Wollens

Wollens

Daisy Otton

Paralegal

From coast to coast, north to south, and everywhere in between – Wollens are Devon’s ‘Full Spectrum Law’ legal firm offering a comprehensive array of services across the board from family Law, wills, probate and private client to company and commercial, dispute resolution, property and financial planning. Our legal team in the great city of Exeter comprises specialists who put the interests of the client at the forefront of all they do. Contact us today for an informal chat, without obligation. You will find us at our offices at 22 Cathedral Yard, Exeter. Look forward to hearing from you

22 Cathedral Yard, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1HB

They are an experienced Paralegal who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

4.9/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Housing & Property 100%
19 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jemma
Jemma Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 14, 2020 20200814195119

Excellent

5

Daisy and Megan were absolutely wonderful and I would highly recommend them to anyone. We has a few ups and downs during our sale and purchase due to circumstances beyond our control and Daisy and Megan guided us through it all with calmness, clear communication and confidence. I would recommend them to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you Jemma for your comments - we are pleased to have been able to help & would be happy to assist you again in the future. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 26, 2020 20200626151407

Excellent service from Daisy at Wollens

5

Daisy came recommended to us by a friend who recently used woollens for a house purchase. From the initial phone call to Daisy right up to the completion, we were kept informed through excellent communication via email and telephone. Daisy kept us up to speed all the way through the transaction, and was pro active in chasing up things/people when little snags came up. Competitively priced and a personal recommendation is what lead us to Daisy at Wollens and I would 100% recommend her, an excellent and professional service,

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 26, 2020 20200626151231

Excellent service from Daisy at Wollens

5

Daisy came recommended to us by a friend who recently used woollens for a house purchase. From the initial phone call to Daisy right up to the completion, we were kept informed through excellent communication via email and telephone. Daisy kept us up to speed all the way through the transaction, and was pro active in chasing up things/people when little snags came up. Competitively priced and a personal recommendation is what lead us to Daisy at Wollens and I would 100% recommend her, an excellent and professional service,

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 18, 2020 20200618225328

Fantastic service

5

Daisy's service is a credit to her firm and her industry. Daisy did not disappoint during my recent property purchase. I was kept informed throughout the transaction via very efficient email communication – in fact, I don't think it was necessary for me to speak to Daisy at all by telephone or in-person as the purchase and communication was executed so efficiently. Daisy took the pain out of the most difficult aspects of the purchase and she was able to advise confidently on the more intricate aspects of the transaction. She was pro-active too; I was particularly pleased on several occasions when I wrote to enquire about complexities or odd aspects of the purchase which I had noted, only to be advised these matters were already in hand.

Wollens offered a fixed price quote which was competitive. Unlike many of their rivals, you will have contact with a single named individual from start to finish who understands and handles all aspects of your case. I would eschew any cheap conveyancing deals offered by other parties to your transaction as the perceived "savings" are not worth the trade-offs. I recommend and rate Wollens highly.

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcus
Verified Marcus Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 10, 2020 20200310162918

Professional, helpful and dealt with everything!

5

Daisy and Megan were fantastic throughout our sale and purchase which became increasingly challenging. they dealt with everything efficiently and in a clam / reassuring manner which really kept our stress levels down. Would highly recommend them - thank you !

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thank you for your comments Marcus - pleased to help kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo
Verified Jo Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 02, 2020 20200302154844

Excellent Solicitor

5

Used Wollens for sale and purchase of my property. They were efficient, contactable and took the stress of moving away.

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin Doyle
Verified Colin Doyle Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 20, 2020 20200220093220

House Sale and Purchase

5

Excellent first class service. Very professional and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend and use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Thanks for your feedback Colin, we look forward to helping you again in the future. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

J & R Coe
Verified J & R Coe Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 10, 2020 20200110113141

Excellent

5

Excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 10 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss O'sulie
Verified Miss O'sulie Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
December 20, 2019 20191220154037

Personal Opinion

4

I was satisfied with the service and the individual person was very good and showed empathy and was able to deliver. thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 20 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rod Oakes
Verified Rod Oakes Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
November 28, 2019 20191128113106

House Sale & Purchase

5

Wollens acted for us on our house sale and purchase. We were very pleased for the way legal matters were executed. We would be happy to use Wollens again and would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 12 December, 2019

Thank you for your review, we hope to be able to help you in the future kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jo
Jo Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 16, 2020
Collected on
20200116214348

A client

5

Having used Daisy twice for property now I would highly recommend and never use anyone else, I was made to feel like the only client and I was the priority, never waiting for responses on emails more than a few hours, thanks for making purchasing our forever home so stress free

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 17 January, 2020

Thank you for your review - we are pleased to have been able to help Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
July 11, 2019
Collected on
20190711121925

Chris

5

Having moved multiple times in recent years, suffering the frustrations of Estate Agents and Conveyancing Solicitors, it was a pleasant surprise to find one that was not only as good to her word, but operated completely transparently - communication was full and meaningful without the need to chase, fully accessible and for once we felt as if there was someone working for you rather than against. The company was Wollens in Exeter and the Paralegal in question was Daisy Otton - highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Daisy Otton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 July, 2019

Thanks for your review Chris - so pleased to hear your views on Daisy. We look forward to working with you again. Kind regards Michelle Pugh Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Daisy Otton

From coast to coast, north to south, and everywhere in between – Wollens are Devon’s ‘Full Spectrum Law’ legal firm offering a comprehensive array of services across the board from family Law, wills, probate and private client to company and commercial, dispute resolution, property and financial planning. Our legal team in the great city of Exeter comprises specialists who put the interests of the client at the forefront of all they do. Contact us today for an informal chat, without obligation. You will find us at our offices at 22 Cathedral Yard, Exeter. Look forward to hearing from you

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Daisy Otton

Address

Wollens

22 Cathedral Yard

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 274006

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Wollens

?-present