Partner at Wollens

Wollens

Judith Manser

Partner

Head of Residential Conveyancing Department Specialising in residential sales, purchases, re-mortgages, transfer of equity, equity release

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.6/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 7%
  • Housing & Property 93%
17 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 05, 2021 20210105133230

Property Purchase

4

Knowledgeable, professional, would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
November 24, 2020 20201124140438

Review for Wollens.

5

Conveyancing matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 14, 2020 20200914102208

Wollens Review

4

Knowledgeable and professional service received from Wollens.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr. D
Verified Mr. D Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 07, 2020 20200907141933

Review

4

Acted with integrity in my matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 27, 2020 20200827163729

Good service received

4

The team at Wollens are very knowledgeable and I would not hesitate in recommending them.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Verified Valerie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 18, 2020 20200618104100

Best Solicitors ever, such a lovely lady, always helpful.

5

Judith Manser was my solicitor and I cant express how helpful that lady was. I felt safe in her hands, always answered my questions, her letters had so much information and always explained every week. I will always recommend Judith to anyone. I will use Wollens again.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 13, 2020 20200313101927

Excellent Family Solicitor

5

Sympathetic and understanding after death of my husband. Prompt and efficient service & replies to queries, inspired trust. Made widowhood less daunting.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thank you for your review Margaret Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Verified Rachel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 02, 2020 20200302155624

Fast, friendly & reliable

5

Whilst Wollens were not our first choice (our usual solicitor was acting on behalf of the seller), we are really happy that we chose them for our sale & purchase.
We received regular contact via email & post to keep us up to date with the entire process & despite one small additional cost (which wasn't anything to do with Wollens directly), the prices remained the same, if not less than the original quote we received. We would definitely recommend them in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 07, 2020 20200207091400

Purchasing a percentage of a shared ownership home

5

This seems to be quite a complicated process as there are three parties involved. Wollens made it very easy and efficient. My solicitor was always available on email - my preferred method of contact.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Thank you Linda for your feedback - we are pleased that we have been able to help you kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maurice Hastings
Verified Maurice Hastings Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 27, 2020 20200127132811

Very professional and no surprises !

5

The whole purchase transaction went very smoothly.
Communications were timely, clear & concise. Any questions were answered quickly and clearly.
An excellent service at a reasonable price.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Janice
Janice Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 24, 2018
Collected on
20180824173050

Janice Pitt

5

Recently used this company at Barnstaple to deal with a sale and purchase. Cannot praise Judith Manser and her team highly enough. When our first purchase fell through, they managed to complete our next purchase in just five weeks. Fantastic! Would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 August, 2018

Hello Janice, Thank you very much for your review. We always like to hear positive feedback from our clients. If there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca Barnes Wollen Mihclemore Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Janice Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 24, 2018
Collected on
20180824173050

Janice

5

Recently used this company at Barnstaple to deal with a sale and purchase. Cannot praise Judith Manser and her team highly enough. When our first purchase fell through, they managed to complete our next purchase in just five weeks. Fantastic! Would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Manser

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 August, 2018

Hello Janice, Thank you very much for your review. We always like to hear positive feedback from our clients. If there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca Barnes Wollen Mihclemore Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Judith Manser

Head of Residential Conveyancing Department Specialising in residential sales, purchases, re-mortgages, transfer of equity, equity release

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Judith Manser

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01271 340496

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Wollens

?-?