Solicitor at Wollens

Mark Iddles

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 460428

After completing my legal studies at the University of Plymouth, I began my training contract with Wollens in 2012. During my training I worked across the firm in the private client, family and property departments. I qualified as a Solicitor in January 2015. I work within the Property department in Torquay dealing with a range of residential and light commercial property related work. Outside of work I enjoy live music, travelling and spending time with my family.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 6 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property, Housing & Property

4.9/5 26 Client Reviews 26
  • Housing & Property 100%
26 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Bev
Verified Bev Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 04, 2021 20210604104904

Good clear advice and reassurance at a stressful time

5

Mark Iddle handled the rapid sale of our inherited and problematically tenanted house. He was clear, friendly and truthful. Although the sale was not quite as quick as we were hoping, it was still unbelievably fast in relation to normal sales! Mark was very approachable and I would definitely recommend him as a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 09 June, 2021

Thank you for your positive comments - we appreciate your feedback. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
May 14, 2021 20210514115016

House Sale and Purchase

5

First class solicitors, I found dealing with Mark Iddles at Wollens a great pleasure. His work is first class and attention to smallest of details.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Verified Jill Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 23, 2021 20210423160554

No hesitation; Highly recommend.

5

It had been almost 30 years since we last used the services of a conveyancer and it was almost shocking to find out how much more complicated the process had become.
Mr Iddles at Wollens was recommended to us and we are so thankful for all that he undertook on our behalf. The process was lengthier than both he or we expected, but he was infinitely patient during it with my numerous phone calls and questions. 100% professional 100% efficient 100% approachable, polite, courteous, helpful. In short absolutely excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 23 April, 2021

Thank you for your comments - we are so pleased that Mark has been able to assist. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 16, 2021 20210416101549

Sale of Property

5

Would recommend, would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 16, 2021 20210416095848

House Purchase & Mortgage

5

Approachable, smooth process, timely responses.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 16, 2021 20210416095303

House Sale

4

Mark was very professional and knowledgeable. The sale wasn't as straight forward as we had first thought but he put everything in place to get us a good outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 06, 2021 20210406154545

House Purchase & Mortgage

5

Professional, efficient, knowledgeable.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 26, 2021 20210326162932

Excellent

5

The second time Mark has dealt with purchase / sale of property for us. He was under a great deal of pressure at the time with people trying to beat the deadline for the stamp duty holiday, but he still performed well in what was a very stressful time.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to have been able to help. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Verified Charles Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 24, 2021 20210324094444

House Sale and Purchase

5

Our solicitor was friendly, efficient and kept us informed about what was happening leading to a successful outcome. I would certainly use Mark again if necessary.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your comments, kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 25, 2021 20210225090111

Conveyancing

5

Great legal knowledge, would recommend, would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jane
Jane Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 12, 2019
Collected on
20190912124117

Jane

5

Brilliant professional solicitors one to mention is Mark Iddles could ask for a better solicitor re buying and selling my homes did a superb job kept me informed all of the way . Have also used for probate and Will superb service by both solicitors .. would not use anybody else you are on safe hands with Wollens

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Iddles

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 20 September, 2019

Thank you Jane - we hope to be able to help you again regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mark Iddles

After completing my legal studies at the University of Plymouth, I began my training contract with Wollens in 2012. During my training I worked across the firm in the private client, family and property departments. I qualified as a Solicitor in January 2015. I work within the Property department in Torquay dealing with a range of residential and light commercial property related work. Outside of work I enjoy live music, travelling and spending time with my family.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mark Iddles

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/01/15

30/10/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Wollen Michelmore

?-present