Solicitor at Wollens

Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 20434

I was born in the Highlands, Scotland and moved to Birmingham after leaving school to attend Drama College for 3 years. I then worked for the Civil Service and NHS for The Blood Transfusion Service NHS out on mobile blood sessions for a number of years. I then returned to study Law at Bristol University as a mature student and then secured a Training Contract with Bond Pearce Solicitors in Plymouth.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 23 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 34 Client Reviews 34
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 85%
  • Family Law 12%
  • Housing & Property 3%
34 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kenneth
Verified Kenneth Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 11, 2021 20210611155022

Client feedback

5

Good

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
May 17, 2021 20210517100304

LPA

5

First class service, acted with integrity, easy to understand.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 30, 2021 20210430180557

Writing our wills

5

At every stage of the process the firm handled everything professionally and efficiently. In particular Jessica was friendly and knowledgeable. Our meetings were conducted by zoom which was convenient for us. Happy to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 30, 2021 20210430175430

Review

5

Very satisfied, pleasant approachable staff and feel safe in the knowledge that our wishes have been carried out and are now in place for the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 14 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Lynne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 19, 2021 20210419145217

New Wills

5

We contacted Wollens online as we needed to update our wills and we received a call from them soon after. The whole process was clearly explained and we felt that we were made aware of the implications of all the decisions that we were making. Jessica and Emma were both extremely friendly and even in these awkward times were incredibly efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 19 April, 2021

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased that Jessica has been able to help you. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

WGH
Verified WGH Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 30, 2021 20210330093511

Changing my Will

5

Direct contact with my solicitor, would use again, was kept fully aware.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 24, 2021 20210324095241

Amendment to will

4

Very satisfactory

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 17, 2021 20210317105534

Changing my will

5

Friendly, approachable, would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your feedback we are pleased to have been able to assist. regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 23, 2021 20210223091430

Making a will

5

First class service, great value for money, pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 22, 2021 20210222160329

Completion of Will

5

Very professional and friendly completion of my will.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

I was born in the Highlands, Scotland and moved to Birmingham after leaving school to attend Drama College for 3 years. I then worked for the Civil Service and NHS for The Blood Transfusion Service NHS out on mobile blood sessions for a number of years. I then returned to study Law at Bristol University as a mature student and then secured a Training Contract with Bond Pearce Solicitors in Plymouth.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jessica Wycliffe-Jones

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01626 332266

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/97

30/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Wollen Michelmore

?-present