Solicitor at Wollens

Liz Crawford

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 29893

Liz specialises in advising clients in relation to wills, trusts, Powers of Attorney, inheritance tax planning and estate administration. After completing her law degree and Legal Practice Course in the North West, Liz worked for a big five accountancy firm in Cambridge for six years, as a tax accountant. She moved to Charles Russell Speechlys in London to complete her training contract, qualifying in April 2002. Liz relocated to Devon in 2004 and joined the probate department of a well established South Devon firm. After taking time off to raise a family, she has joined the Private Client department at Wollens in 2017. Liz is also an affiliate member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) and is currently undertaking her STEP Diploma in Trusts and Estates (England and Wales).

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 19 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Company & Commercial, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 2 Client Reviews 2
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 70%
  • Money & Tax 30%
2 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Thelma
Thelma Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 28, 2020 20200428114459

Excellent service

5

Given the very difficult times in which we are currently living, I found the service I received was exceptionally helpful and gave me the utmost confidence in settling my needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Liz Crawford

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thank you for leaving your review we are pleased to be able to help you Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Verified Tracey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 13, 2020 20200313104530

Obtaining probate for will.

5

We found Liz Crawford to be very approachable, friendly and down to earth as well as knowledgeable and extremely helpful with advice. the process was carried out smoothly and profesionally and resulted with a satisfactory conclusion.
We would definitely use Wollens again if needed in the future and would recommend them to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Liz Crawford

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 22 April, 2020

Many thanks for your review Tracey, we are pleased that we have been able to help. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Liz Crawford

Liz specialises in advising clients in relation to wills, trusts, Powers of Attorney, inheritance tax planning and estate administration. After completing her law degree and Legal Practice Course in the North West, Liz worked for a big five accountancy firm in Cambridge for six years, as a tax accountant. She moved to Charles Russell Speechlys in London to complete her training contract, qualifying in April 2002. Liz relocated to Devon in 2004 and joined the probate department of a well established South Devon firm. After taking time off to raise a family, she has joined the Private Client department at Wollens in 2017. Liz is also an affiliate member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) and is currently undertaking her STEP Diploma in Trusts and Estates (England and Wales).

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Liz Crawford

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01626 883507

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/04/02

10/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant Solicitor

Wollens

2017-present