Associate Legal Executive at Wollens

David Brooking

Associate Legal Executive

I am a true born and bred Dartmothian with over 30 years’ experience undertaking Residential Property Transactions and all other forms of land ownership and transfer such as Buying and Selling a Home, Plot Purchases, Auction Purchases, Remortgages, Transfers of Equity, Matrimonial Transfers, Residential Leasehold Transactions plus specific Land Registry Applications. I am a keen sportsman and enjoy playing golf and I’m a Member at both Churston Golf Club and Dartmouth Golf and Country Club. I am also a former double British Athletics Champion, a County Rugby Player and Cricketer.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 6%
  • Housing & Property 94%
17 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 27, 2021 20210427161052

Sale of Lock-Up Garage

5

Would recommend, would use again, was kept fully aware.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 23, 2021 20210423155253

Great Service

5

David Brooking at Torquay handled our sale, kept us informed, all went through smoothly & quickly. Would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 23 April, 2021

Thank you for your feedback kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 23, 2021 20210423154258

Good old fashioned professional service

5

Excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 23 April, 2021

Thank you for your comments Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Culley
Verified Culley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 25, 2021 20210325150724

Sale of property

5

5 stars

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Verified Tim Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
December 30, 2020 20201230152321

Thank you !

5

A prompt and efficient service resulting in a hassle free purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennie
Verified Jennie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 11, 2020 20200911091730

Sale of property

5

Excellent service in all aspects - friendly, efficient and fast - I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your comments Mrs Bond , we are pleased that we have been able to help you. Please make contact again in the future Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 01, 2020 20200901082638

Review

5

I would use Wollens again. David Brooking was a pleasure to deal with and efficient in handling my matter.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your comments. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melanie
Verified Melanie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 14, 2020 20200814145649

Outstanding commitment and support with our sale / purchase

5

From the outset we received the most excellent support, advice and information from David Brooking, Dartmouth Office. Our move was due to happen mid - late March 2020 and as we all know, Lockdown, due to the virus pandemic was imminent. Our move on Thursday 26th March 2020 would not have taken place / happened without Davids outstanding commitment and support. We are extremely grateful. Thank you David.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you for your positive comments about Davids service - we are pleased to have been able to help & would be happy to assist you again in the future. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified Karen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 13, 2020 20200313092443

First Rate

5

First rate service.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Verified Mike Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 20, 2020 20200220160344

Selling a property made easy

5

A hightly professional and approachable practice providing a timely service, meeting client instructions. Communication second to none throughout the process. Sensisble charges. Would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Thank You Mike for your review - we are pleased that David was able to help you Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905141510

Chris

5

Good and prompt service always kept advised of the progress of the flat sale
I think David Brooking needs a pay rise.

Chris Morton

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

Was this review helpful? Yes

About David Brooking

I am a true born and bred Dartmothian with over 30 years’ experience undertaking Residential Property Transactions and all other forms of land ownership and transfer such as Buying and Selling a Home, Plot Purchases, Auction Purchases, Remortgages, Transfers of Equity, Matrimonial Transfers, Residential Leasehold Transactions plus specific Land Registry Applications. I am a keen sportsman and enjoy playing golf and I’m a Member at both Churston Golf Club and Dartmouth Golf and Country Club. I am also a former double British Athletics Champion, a County Rugby Player and Cricketer.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact David Brooking

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 837031

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Legal Executive

Wollens

?-present