Associate Legal Executive at Wollens

Wollens

David Brooking

Associate Legal Executive

I am a true born and bred Dartmothian with over 30 years’ experience undertaking Residential Property Transactions and all other forms of land ownership and transfer such as Buying and Selling a Home, Plot Purchases, Auction Purchases, Remortgages, Transfers of Equity, Matrimonial Transfers, Residential Leasehold Transactions plus specific Land Registry Applications. I am a keen sportsman and enjoy playing golf and I’m a Member at both Churston Golf Club and Dartmouth Golf and Country Club. I am also a former double British Athletics Champion, a County Rugby Player and Cricketer.

10 The Quay, Dartmouth, Devon, TQ6 9PT

They are an experienced Associate Legal Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 12 Client Reviews 12
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 9%
  • Housing & Property 91%
12 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jennie
Verified Jennie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 11, 2020 20200911101730

Sale of property

5

Excellent service in all aspects - friendly, efficient and fast - I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your comments Mrs Bond , we are pleased that we have been able to help you. Please make contact again in the future Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 01, 2020 20200901092638

Review

5

I would use Wollens again. David Brooking was a pleasure to deal with and efficient in handling my matter.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your comments. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melanie
Verified Melanie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 14, 2020 20200814155649

Outstanding commitment and support with our sale / purchase

5

From the outset we received the most excellent support, advice and information from David Brooking, Dartmouth Office. Our move was due to happen mid - late March 2020 and as we all know, Lockdown, due to the virus pandemic was imminent. Our move on Thursday 26th March 2020 would not have taken place / happened without Davids outstanding commitment and support. We are extremely grateful. Thank you David.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you for your positive comments about Davids service - we are pleased to have been able to help & would be happy to assist you again in the future. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified Karen Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 13, 2020 20200313092443

First Rate

5

First rate service.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Verified Mike Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 20, 2020 20200220160344

Selling a property made easy

5

A hightly professional and approachable practice providing a timely service, meeting client instructions. Communication second to none throughout the process. Sensisble charges. Would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Thank You Mike for your review - we are pleased that David was able to help you Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive
Verified Clive Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 17, 2020 20200117162743

Competent and professional

5

Wollens carried out the conveyancing on our sale or our apartment in Dartmouth. The process took a while as two initial buyers had to drop out due to funding problems, but throughout he year that it took to sell the property, our solicitor was communicative, professional and on the ball. I would happily recommend their service.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
November 28, 2019 20191128113657

Conveyancing and probate

4

Conveyancing was very professional. I was kept advised throughout. A great service from David Brooking. Probate was handled very well by Shirley Tull. As a joint executor she was also very professional to deal with. Contact was very easy and quick, Shirley progressed probate in a trouble free manner.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 12 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 04, 2019 20190904114022

House sale made painless

4

Smooth process from start to finish on sale of my late fathers house, making whole process somewhat less painful.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Thank you for your comments Angela - we are pleased we have been able to help you regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Verified Martin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 04, 2019 20190904112948

Buying and selling

5

Buying and selling. All very good.

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Thacker
Verified Susan Thacker Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 21, 2019 20190821120229

Very Straight forward & painless

5

Competitive price. Good communication. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905151510

Chris

5

Good and prompt service always kept advised of the progress of the flat sale
I think David Brooking needs a pay rise.

Chris Morton

Solicitor named in this review: David Brooking

Was this review helpful? Yes

About David Brooking

I am a true born and bred Dartmothian with over 30 years’ experience undertaking Residential Property Transactions and all other forms of land ownership and transfer such as Buying and Selling a Home, Plot Purchases, Auction Purchases, Remortgages, Transfers of Equity, Matrimonial Transfers, Residential Leasehold Transactions plus specific Land Registry Applications. I am a keen sportsman and enjoy playing golf and I’m a Member at both Churston Golf Club and Dartmouth Golf and Country Club. I am also a former double British Athletics Champion, a County Rugby Player and Cricketer.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact David Brooking

Address

Wollens

10 The Quay

Dartmouth

Devon



Phone 01803 837031

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Legal Executive

Wollens

?-present