Solicitor at Wollens

Tom Calder

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 460924

I joined the firm in January 2013 upon qualification as a solicitor having completed my training with a local High Street firm in Paignton. I studied Law at Reading University before completing my Legal Practice Course at Plymouth University in 2008. I am part of the Private Client department and specialise in the drafting of Wills, the administration of estates and Lasting Powers of Attorney. In my spare time I enjoy a variety of sports including playing hockey for Dart Hockey Club.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Verified Peter Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 12, 2021 20210212171504

Excellent service for will writing

5

My wife and I approached Wollens as part of the will writing week with fees going to charity. I would like to offer huge congratulations to Wollens for this charitable effort. We were treated with the upmost professionalism throughout the process and we were very pleased with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Calder

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are pleased to have been able to assist. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Verified Charles Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 18, 2020 20200618112042

Efficient & quick response.

5

Efficient and quick response to queries from elderly clients. Helpful and practical advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Calder

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charmaine
Verified Charmaine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
March 13, 2020 20200313102758

Professional, friendly service

5

From the first meeting, a friendly approachable manner was given. Any question was answered in an understandable way. made a difficult situation bearable.
Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Calder

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Symonds
Verified Julie Symonds Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 02, 2019 20190902142055

Difficult times

5

At the time of my aunts death, we were having problems ourselves. We live in Norfolk and my husband was having chemotherapy prior to surgery for cancer. Neighbors expressed great concerns about a keyholder - his honesty and money and valuables in the property. Owing to our circumstances we were unable to travel to Devon immediately. I instructed Tom Calder who dealt with this immediately on our behalf. We have thanks to the company and the service given to us.

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Calder

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Woolly
Verified Alan Woolly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 02, 2019 20190802131222

Excellent Service, Highly knowledgeable

5

the advice given was highly knowledgeable and direct and to the point. The service was lively and comprehensive and cost advice was given in advance.

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Calder

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 14 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tom Calder

I joined the firm in January 2013 upon qualification as a solicitor having completed my training with a local High Street firm in Paignton. I studied Law at Reading University before completing my Legal Practice Course at Plymouth University in 2008. I am part of the Private Client department and specialise in the drafting of Wills, the administration of estates and Lasting Powers of Attorney. In my spare time I enjoy a variety of sports including playing hockey for Dart Hockey Club.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tom Calder

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01626 332266

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/12/12

06/10/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Wollen Michelmore

?-present