Solicitor at Wollens

Christopher Linton

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 433576

I became a partner in October 2015 and I am part of the Private Client department. I was honoured to be part of the team that won The Law Society’s Excellence Award in Private Client Practice in 2017. I specialise in dealing with obtaining probate and carry out the administration of complex estates and the arising tax issues including those with business, agricultural or foreign elements. I deal with obtaining re-seals of foreign probates in the UK and assist in obtaining foreign probates for dealing with assets overseas. I also advise on the drafting of Wills, particularly for those clients who have complex wishes and instructions. I am a Full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. I am a trustee for the Torbay Medical Research Fund which funds research into local medical projects. I am a governor at Torquay Boys’ Grammar School and am currently the Hon. Sec. of the Torquay Old Grammarians Society.

Carlton House, 30 The Terrace, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 1BS

Licensed for 10 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 5 Customer Reviews 5
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 33%
  • Money & Tax 33%
  • Company & Commercial 33%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Barbara Saunders
Verified Barbara Saunders Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927161353

Thank you Wollens - a solicitor with a heart.

5

I cant thank Wollens enough for their kindness after my husband died. They couldn't take away the pain but they were able to take away the stress and uncertainty.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Linton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review Barbara take care kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth Lessar
Verified Ruth Lessar Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 06, 2019 20190906090752

Will

5

Good service balanced with good secretarial support.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Linton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Thank you for your comments Ruth regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth Lessar
Verified Ruth Lessar Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2019 20190805114609

New Will

5

Good service back with good secretarial support.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Linton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 14 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. we hope to work with you again in the future Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712091313

Estate of my late husband

5

Christopher Linton showed great compassion and understanding following the death of my darling husband, he helped me through the process of probate in a helpful and sympathetic way. I felt that he was always available should I need any clarification or guidance. My late husbands estate was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Wollens,

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Linton

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

C J Harvey
Verified C J Harvey Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019 20190703124141

Lasting Power of Attorney

5

Chris was really helpful in dealing with this for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Linton

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Christopher Linton

I became a partner in October 2015 and I am part of the Private Client department. I was honoured to be part of the team that won The Law Society’s Excellence Award in Private Client Practice in 2017. I specialise in dealing with obtaining probate and carry out the administration of complex estates and the arising tax issues including those with business, agricultural or foreign elements. I deal with obtaining re-seals of foreign probates in the UK and assist in obtaining foreign probates for dealing with assets overseas. I also advise on the drafting of Wills, particularly for those clients who have complex wishes and instructions. I am a Full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. I am a trustee for the Torbay Medical Research Fund which funds research into local medical projects. I am a governor at Torquay Boys’ Grammar School and am currently the Hon. Sec. of the Torquay Old Grammarians Society.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Christopher Linton

Address

Wollens

Carlton House

30 The Terrace

Torquay

Devon



Phone 01803 213251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

04/01/10

08/09/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Wollen Michelmore

?-present