Solicitor at Wollens

Wollens

Katrina Vollentine

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 29207

I joined the firm in 2007 and became a partner in 2009. I am the head of the firm’s Private Client department, which consists of a team of lawyers across our five offices. I am based in our Torquay office, but spend time supporting and managing the department in all our locations. I principally assist people who lack the mental capacity to manage their own affairs, either through illness, disability or acquired brain injury. I am a specialist in all matters relating to the Mental Capacity Act 2005. My expertise includes Court of Protection and office of the Public Guardian work, powers of attorney and related matters, and advising and assisting clients in relation to health care and welfare issues both in a care home and in their own home. I also give advice on state/local authority support and funding, including applications for NHS continuing care fees, and challenging decisions where necessary. I act as an attorney or as a Court appointed deputy as well as advising those applying for their own appointment. As deputy I manage the property and financial affairs of those people who lack the mental capacity to manage these matters themselves. I have also acted as deputy and as attorney in relation to health and welfare matters.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 24 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Money & Tax, Welfare & Benefits, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.5/5 2 Client Reviews 2
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 25%
  • Welfare & Benefits 25%
  • Money & Tax 25%
  • Company & Commercial 25%
2 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Terry
Verified Terry Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 18, 2020 20200818094228

Good service received

4

I received sensible advice from Katrina. She has great legal knowledge and was honest about costs.

Solicitor named in this review: Katrina Vollentine

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilary
Hilary Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
November 14, 2018 20181114000000

I got the best possible advice, I feel.

5

I trust Katrina totally and she is very approachable, well informed and good at advising things easy to understand

Solicitor named in this review: Katrina Vollentine

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 04 March, 2019

Thank you for your review Hilary. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Kind regards Michelle Pugh - Marketing Manager

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Katrina Vollentine

I joined the firm in 2007 and became a partner in 2009. I am the head of the firm’s Private Client department, which consists of a team of lawyers across our five offices. I am based in our Torquay office, but spend time supporting and managing the department in all our locations. I principally assist people who lack the mental capacity to manage their own affairs, either through illness, disability or acquired brain injury. I am a specialist in all matters relating to the Mental Capacity Act 2005. My expertise includes Court of Protection and office of the Public Guardian work, powers of attorney and related matters, and advising and assisting clients in relation to health care and welfare issues both in a care home and in their own home. I also give advice on state/local authority support and funding, including applications for NHS continuing care fees, and challenging decisions where necessary. I act as an attorney or as a Court appointed deputy as well as advising those applying for their own appointment. As deputy I manage the property and financial affairs of those people who lack the mental capacity to manage these matters themselves. I have also acted as deputy and as attorney in relation to health and welfare matters.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Katrina Vollentine

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/08/96

06/09/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Wollen Michelmore

?-present