Solicitor at Wollens

Simon Bean

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 313970

I qualified in 2003 into a large commercial law firm, and joined Wollens in February 2018. I specialize in helping clients, with particular emphasis on clients in business, in resolving disputes and in employment-related matters. I provide advice to business clients from all sectors from manufacturing to farming, and from owner-managed businesses to multi-national businesses, on the full spectrum of commercial disputes. In addition, I advise businesses and individuals on all types of employment-related matters such as; contracts, policies & procedures, unfair & wrongful dismissal claims, discrimination claims, business sales and much more. A good proportion of my work takes place before court or tribunal proceedings have been issued, when there is often the opportunity for a resolution to be achieved without the need for a claim to be issued. To this end, I am an advocate of and experienced in negotiation as well as other alternative forms of dispute resolution, such as mediation.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 17 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, Company & Commercial, Employment, Regulations, Professional Negligence, Dispute Resolution

5.0/5 2 Client Reviews 2
  • Consumer 33%
  • Dispute Resolution 33%
  • Company & Commercial 33%
2 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 29, 2021 20210129150938

Review for Wollens

5

Professional, efficient, first class service.

Solicitor named in this review: Simon Bean

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
December 23, 2020 20201223103912

Sensible advice

5

Following a major fire in 2 adjoining properties with different insurers we were besieged by loss adjusters and multiple beurocrats. We welcomed Simons more pragmatic approach and sensible advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Simon Bean

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review Paul - we are pleased to have helped you with this matter and appreciate your comments. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Simon Bean

I qualified in 2003 into a large commercial law firm, and joined Wollens in February 2018. I specialize in helping clients, with particular emphasis on clients in business, in resolving disputes and in employment-related matters. I provide advice to business clients from all sectors from manufacturing to farming, and from owner-managed businesses to multi-national businesses, on the full spectrum of commercial disputes. In addition, I advise businesses and individuals on all types of employment-related matters such as; contracts, policies & procedures, unfair & wrongful dismissal claims, discrimination claims, business sales and much more. A good proportion of my work takes place before court or tribunal proceedings have been issued, when there is often the opportunity for a resolution to be achieved without the need for a claim to be issued. To this end, I am an advocate of and experienced in negotiation as well as other alternative forms of dispute resolution, such as mediation.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Simon Bean

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/03

12/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Everys

?-01-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Wollens

?-present