Solicitor at Wollens

Elizabeth Larner

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 379477

Elizabeth Larner is a Clinical Negligence Solicitor in the Dispute Resolution Team. She joined Wollens in 2013 to establish their Clinical Negligence Department, having created a department in the same field at another South Devon law firm previously. She has worked exclusively in clinical negligence for the last 9 years, and before that was dealing with personal injury claims, many of which were complex and high value. Elizabeth deals with clients nationally as well as locally, and prides herself upon providing a friendly, personal service to clients. She is passionate about her work, and has a particular interest in stillbirth and maternity/postnatal claims.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence, Personal Injury, Consumer

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Personal Injury 5%
  • Clinical Negligence 95%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
C Cribb
Verified C Cribb Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 05, 2021 20210405154319

Clinical Negligence claim

5

My clinical negligence claim was very professionally dealt with by Wollens throughout the years to conclusion. Elizabeth Larner was unfailingly helpful and supportive, communicated regularly and ensured I understood the various steps that needed to be completed at different points in, what was for me, a difficult and emotional journey. I am hugely grateful to Elizabeth and Wollens for all that they achieved for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 19, 2021 20210119002910

First Class Service

5

From start to finish, I have had a first class service from Wollens.
Everything was explained comprehensively and in understandable way, to make the whole process run smoothly. I had a bereavement in the midst of the work carried out for me, and during this time, I was spoken to with compassion and understanding, especially when I wasn’t providing information required in a timely manner, due to not being in a very good place mentally.
I would strongly recommend Wollens, as everything was dealt with in a professional, knowledgeable and efficient manner, all of my legal business will now go through Wollens for sure.
Thankyou

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

Thank you Lisa for your feedback - we are so pleased that Liz has been able to help you. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 07, 2020 20200207165648

Medical negligence

5

We were lucky enough to work with Liz and her team who were nothing but professional and approachable. They were a pleasure to deal with and made sure we understood every step and were always on hand to answer any questions.

With Liz’s help we successfully settled my sons claim and I would not hesitate to recommend both her and wollens.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 25 February, 2020

Thank you Hannah for your feedback - so pleased that Liz has been able to help you. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
July 12, 2019 20190712102034

Medical negligence

5

They've helped me alot to prove that negligence had happened to me when I went for a routine operation. The hospital denied at first it happened then Wollens got the truth.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Thank you for your review Nicola - I'm pleased that we have been able to help you Regards Michelle Pugh

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
February 07, 2018 20180207000000

Elizabeth was very understanding thank you.

5

Thankyou Elizabeth for being there, so understanding and also very protective, thanks for your kindness warm wishes. Clarie.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Elizabeth Larner

Elizabeth Larner is a Clinical Negligence Solicitor in the Dispute Resolution Team. She joined Wollens in 2013 to establish their Clinical Negligence Department, having created a department in the same field at another South Devon law firm previously. She has worked exclusively in clinical negligence for the last 9 years, and before that was dealing with personal injury claims, many of which were complex and high value. Elizabeth deals with clients nationally as well as locally, and prides herself upon providing a friendly, personal service to clients. She is passionate about her work, and has a particular interest in stillbirth and maternity/postnatal claims.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Elizabeth Larner

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/04/08

07/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Solicitor

Wollens

2013-present

Solicitor/Team Leader

Eastleys

2005-2013