Solicitor at Wollens

Elizabeth Larner

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 379477

Elizabeth Larner is a Clinical Negligence Solicitor in the Dispute Resolution Team. She joined Wollens in 2013 to establish their Clinical Negligence Department, having created a department in the same field at another South Devon law firm previously. She has worked exclusively in clinical negligence for the last 9 years, and before that was dealing with personal injury claims, many of which were complex and high value. Elizabeth deals with clients nationally as well as locally, and prides herself upon providing a friendly, personal service to clients. She is passionate about her work, and has a particular interest in stillbirth and maternity/postnatal claims.

Carlton House, 30 The Terrace, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 1BS

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence

5.0/5 3 Customer Reviews 3
  • Personal Injury 5%
  • Clinical Negligence 95%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Hannah
Hannah Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 07, 2020 20200207165648

Medical negligence

5

We were lucky enough to work with Liz and her team who were nothing but professional and approachable. They were a pleasure to deal with and made sure we understood every step and were always on hand to answer any questions.

With Liz’s help we successfully settled my sons claim and I would not hesitate to recommend both her and wollens.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712112034

Medical negligence

5

They've helped me alot to prove that negligence had happened to me when I went for a routine operation. The hospital denied at first it happened then Wollens got the truth.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Thank you for your review Nicola - I'm pleased that we have been able to help you Regards Michelle Pugh

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 07, 2018 20180207000000

Elizabeth was very understanding thank you.

5

Thankyou Elizabeth for being there, so understanding and also very protective, thanks for your kindness warm wishes. Clarie.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Larner

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Elizabeth Larner

Elizabeth Larner is a Clinical Negligence Solicitor in the Dispute Resolution Team. She joined Wollens in 2013 to establish their Clinical Negligence Department, having created a department in the same field at another South Devon law firm previously. She has worked exclusively in clinical negligence for the last 9 years, and before that was dealing with personal injury claims, many of which were complex and high value. Elizabeth deals with clients nationally as well as locally, and prides herself upon providing a friendly, personal service to clients. She is passionate about her work, and has a particular interest in stillbirth and maternity/postnatal claims.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Elizabeth Larner

Address

Wollens

Carlton House

30 The Terrace

Torquay

Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/04/08

07/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Solicitor

Wollens

2013-present

Solicitor/Team Leader

Eastleys

2005-2013