Consultant Solicitor at Taylor Rose MW

Iftakhar Ahmed

Consultant Solicitor

Iftakhar graduated with an Upper Second Class Honours in LLB (Hons) Law and completed his Legal Practice Course both at the University of Hertfordshire. Iftakhar was awarded a training contract at a leading London practice and qualified as a Solicitor in 2015. He has experience in handling a range of property matters including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, property transfers, remortgaging and equity release.

Stuart House, St Johns Street, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 5DD

He is an experienced Consultant Solicitor who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 23 Client Reviews 23
  • Housing & Property 100%
23 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Meg
Verified Meg Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
July 20, 2021 20210720220853

Amazing from start to finish

5

Iftakhar at Taylor Rose has been amazing right from the start of the process of buying our first home. He was incredibly efficient and easy to work with. He was so clear at explaining things to us and he was always an email away when we had questions. He made the whole process feel so easy and smooth, I would not hesitate to use Iftakhar and Taylor Rose again for future help.

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 22 July, 2021

Hi Meg, thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear that Iftakhar was efficient and clear throughout your process. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Verified Amy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
July 14, 2021 20210714173028

amazing service

5

Our solicitor - Iftakhar Ahmed is an absolute credit to the team at Taylor Rose. He always answered calls and got back to us very quickly about any questions we had. He kept us updated with the purchase and relayed any information onto us almost immediately after he had found out. I honestly don’t think I would choose to use another solicitor in the future as we have had such a great experience. We will not hesitate to recommend you onto friends and family. Thank you for everything. Amy and Matt

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 19 July, 2021

Hi Amy and Matt, thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear that Iftakhar kept you promptly updated throughout your purchase and that you would recommend his services to your friends and family. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
July 13, 2021 20210713132703

Great support on property sale

5

Iftakhar at Taylor Rose has been fantastic from start to finish. For reasons out of our control, the sale of my property dragged on for an incredibly long period of time. Iftakhar has offered unwavering commitment and support throughout, demystifying legal jargon/processes and putting my mind at ease. Would thoroughly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 19 July, 2021

Hi Joseph, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that Iftakhar was committed and supportive throughout the long process and that you would recommend his services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Verified Jack Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
July 07, 2021 20210707074842

Iftakhar is amazing!

5

Being first time buyers we were looking for a recommendation of a solicitor locally but really struggling. We were put in touch with Iftakhar and he was simply amazing throughout, always keeping us updated, never saying no to a phone call and consistently being contactable which really put us at ease. We were really up against it trying to beat the stamp duty holiday and Iftakhar stayed calm throughout and managed to get us completed 2 days before the holiday ended, pulling out all the stops. I’d have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Iftakhar.

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 07 July, 2021

Hi Jack, thank you for your review and recommendation! It's great to hear that Iftakhar was contactable throughout and put you at ease. Congratulations on your first home - we hope you are settling in well!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
June 18, 2021 20210618083649

House Sale

5

Iftakhar did a wonderful job for us. He kept us informed throughout our house sale and made the whole process seem easy especially in these challenging times where Solicitors are in high demand.

We are using Iftakhar/Taylor Rose MW on the purchase of our new property which we are buying with our daughter and son-in-law.

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 18 June, 2021

Hi Kevin, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that Iftakhar kept you informed throughout your process and are so grateful that you are using his services again - thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
May 27, 2021 20210527164151

House sale

5

I would highly recommend Taylor Rose . Excellent service very easy to contact always there to help .

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 28 May, 2021

Hi Julie, thank you for your review and recommendation! We're pleased to hear that you received excellent service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
May 25, 2021 20210525122103

Tricky sale of property.

5

I had a particularly difficult buyer for my property. Iftakhar kept on top of everything, preempting events and mitigating the effects. Very plain speaking and sensible advice. Always a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 25 May, 2021

Hi Peter, thank you for your review and recommendation on Iftakhar and his services - we really appreciate your comments!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claudio
Verified Claudio Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
April 21, 2021 20210421064404

22 Potteries Purchase

5

I was very pleased with Iftakhar Ahmed,
He always kept me updated on everything he was doing , very professional Solicitor.
I will be using Iftakhar Ahmed when I next buy another property.
Thank You for everything

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 22 April, 2021

Hi Claudio, thanks for your feedback - we're pleased to hear that Iftakhar provided you with great service and that you would use him again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
April 20, 2021 20210420162219

Iftakhar Ahmed

5

We were let down by our family solr whilst negotiating house sale and IFTAKHAR AHMED was recommended to us and it was the best recommendation we could have had IFTAKHAR was efficient, very easy to work with, the whole usually stressful experience was made stress free by IFTAKHAR I cannot praise him enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 22 April, 2021

Hi Michael, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear that Iftakhar was able to make your process stress free and look forward to working with you in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Taylor Rose MW
Collected whilst working at Taylor Rose MW
April 17, 2021 20210417091131

Great House move

5

Solicitor was great, very frienly and helpful. House move although had complicated legal issues was all resolved and we got to move into our dream home. Highly recomend.

Solicitor named in this review: Iftakhar Ahmed

A representative from Taylor Rose MW responded to this review on 19 April, 2021

Dear Toni, thank you so much for feedback and recommendation. We're glad to hear that Iftakhar was able to help you with the move to your dream house - enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Iftakhar Ahmed

Iftakhar graduated with an Upper Second Class Honours in LLB (Hons) Law and completed his Legal Practice Course both at the University of Hertfordshire. Iftakhar was awarded a training contract at a leading London practice and qualified as a Solicitor in 2015. He has experience in handling a range of property matters including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, property transfers, remortgaging and equity release.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Iftakhar Ahmed

Address

Taylor Rose MW

Stuart House

St Johns Street

Peterborough

Cambridgeshire



Phone 01733 333333

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Consultant Solicitor

Taylor Rose TTKW

?-present