Solicitor at Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP

Stuart Duncan

Solicitor

SRA ID: 372240

I advise on all aspects of family law, with a particular emphasis on complex financial matters. This will often involve businesses, trusts, tax, offshore assets, pensions and other jurisdictions. I specialise in dealing with the issues arising from relationship breakdown, including the financial consequences of divorce or separation, and the arrangements for children. I also have expertise in advising on pre-nuptial agreements and cases involving unmarried couples. I have advised clients for over 10 years across the Thames Valley, developing particular expertise on the financial consequences of relationship breakdown. I have practiced exclusively in the area of family law since qualifying and am an accredited specialist in advanced finance. My experience includes: Representing high net worth clients with significant property and investment portfolios Acting for business owners and directors with complex business structures Representing high profile clients with unwanted media attention Preserving wealth with pre and post nuptial settlements Supporting wives where ongoing financial support is essential Obtaining orders to prevent dissipation of assets Acting in cases involving unmarried couples, including financial support for children Protecting and varying family trusts and settlements Dealing with cases involving offshore and foreign assets Resolving arrangements for children, including domestic and international relocation. Acting for grandparents and other family members in children disputes

17 Castle Street, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 7SB

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Family Law 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Phil
Phil Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
November 03, 2020 20201103185844

Matrimonial Issue

5

The difficult situation was dealt with by the team with professionalism which brought the matter to a conclusion I was happy with.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Duncan

A representative from Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP responded to this review on 05 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Angela Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
August 02, 2019 20190802134835

Family Matter

5

Coffin Mew were exceptional at handling what was lengthy family matter case with a very awkward third party client. My solicitor, Stuart Duncan was very thorough, always on hand if I ever had any questions, very professional in his approach and never failed to go that extra mile for me.
Very highly recommended - and thank you once again to Stuart and his team for everything!

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Duncan

A representative from Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Craig Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
June 26, 2019 20190626204852

Divorce

5

A thoroughly professional service. Thank you for the support when needed as always 👌

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Duncan

A representative from Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
June 16, 2019 20190616201007

Separation

5

Family law
Case was settled out of court, with the best outcome i could have wished, for all thanks to Stuart Duncan.
Stuart has a great work ethic, during a very stressful family matter, each time i spoke with Stuart my mind was put at ease with Stuart’s exceptional knowledge in family law, highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Duncan

A representative from Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

vinnie
vinnie Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
June 03, 2018
Collected on
20180603190918

vinnie pocock

5

Great service,

Stuart Duncan I highly recommend!!
Knows how to deal with father and mother difficulties Give you the confidence needed to stand up for your rights !!!!!

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Duncan

A representative from Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP responded to this review on 03 August, 2018

Hi Vinnie, I'm so pleased you had such a positive experience, I'll ensure the feedback is passed over to Stuart! Best Wishes, Jenny (Marketing Manager)

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Stuart Duncan

I advise on all aspects of family law, with a particular emphasis on complex financial matters. This will often involve businesses, trusts, tax, offshore assets, pensions and other jurisdictions. I specialise in dealing with the issues arising from relationship breakdown, including the financial consequences of divorce or separation, and the arrangements for children. I also have expertise in advising on pre-nuptial agreements and cases involving unmarried couples. I have advised clients for over 10 years across the Thames Valley, developing particular expertise on the financial consequences of relationship breakdown. I have practiced exclusively in the area of family law since qualifying and am an accredited specialist in advanced finance. My experience includes: Representing high net worth clients with significant property and investment portfolios Acting for business owners and directors with complex business structures Representing high profile clients with unwanted media attention Preserving wealth with pre and post nuptial settlements Supporting wives where ongoing financial support is essential Obtaining orders to prevent dissipation of assets Acting in cases involving unmarried couples, including financial support for children Protecting and varying family trusts and settlements Dealing with cases involving offshore and foreign assets Resolving arrangements for children, including domestic and international relocation. Acting for grandparents and other family members in children disputes

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Stuart Duncan

Address

Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP

17 Castle Street

Reading

Berkshire



Phone 01635 917508

Website