Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP

0118 958 5611

Also known as - Rowberry Morris Solicitors

Rowberry Morris is a very well established firm of solicitors. From our offices in Reading, Staines, Tadley and a satellite office in Richmond we provide good value and friendly services to individuals and businesses.

4.9/5 198 Customer Reviews 198 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rowberry Morris Thames Valley LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

198 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    185
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
William
Verified William Added 10 hours ago Report to admin
July 04, 2020 20200704205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Helen, Richard and Brenda all worked really professionally to help us through the legal process following the death of our father. They were understanding and helpful throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Greenwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Seth
Seth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616183342

APPRECIATION OF SERVICE: Lubna Hameed

5

My experience with Rowberry Morris Solicitors in my divorce case was extraordinary. Their professionalism and skills helped me to win my case. All their staffs well fantastic. But, I will like to single out my solicitor as the best solicitor in UK. She's patience, caring, respectful, understanding, friendly and full of wisdom. Her services were above excellent. Her outstanding qualities were her listening skills and confidence her job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lilian
Verified Lilian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Very satisfied with service provided but did think the overall cost was high when compared to other firms.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ken Byerley
Verified Ken Byerley Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 09, 2020 20200309205203

Other

4

We do not use lawyers in the main course of our lives, so we really have no comparison however, in the main, we were pleased with the results. We don't think that we will get any further without an expensive court case so at the moment we are carrying on as usual and leaving it up to them to have the initial expense at which time we will call on you to defend us.

Solicitor named in this review: Liam Connolly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm
Verified Malcolm Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have been a client for over 40 years, both in private and business life, and in all my dealings with Rowberry Morris, their service has been excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Crouch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Roger Crouch is an excellent lawyer for probate and trust matters. He understood quickly on issues, advised accordingly and in a timely fashion resolved matters to a very high and satisfactory standard. We highly recommend him and will use him again should we require such professional services. Everybody in the firm we dealt with was helpful, professional and courteous. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Crouch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eric and Patricia
Verified Eric and Patricia Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very professional but easily understood approach. Could not be faulted in any way.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexandra Webb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Verified Mary Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 14, 2020 20200214205202

Conveyancing

4

When I started the process I had no idea of what was entailed and was very nervous of getting it wrong or being mis-advised. Sharron was very reassuring and down to earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Edward Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 31, 2020 20200131204542

Failed at the first post

2

I sent them a certified copy of my passport front page along with other documents required for anti-money laundering but it wasn't enough. My wife took my passport into them (I couldn't take a day off work for this) but that wasn't good enough either. I offered to present my passport again in a Skype video session, also rejected.

This for a £2,500 transaction at a time when the Govt advice is €10,000. I probably would have had the same problem if this had been a £250 transaction. Thankfully, none of my previous conservancy solicitors behaved like this and neither does the one I've engaged since.

Nice people but impossible to do business with unless you can visit their offices in business hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr P K & Mrs D R Hollands
Verified Mr P K & Mrs D R Hollands Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205225

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you for such professional and friendly help and advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Greenwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

The firm’s lawyers provide a personal service tailored to clients’ particular needs, delivered with a high degree of professionalism at reasonable cost. Rowberry Morris believes in building long-lasting relationships and showing loyalty to clients. Its partners and solicitors have considerable expertise and experience in their areas of specialism and many are members of expert panels.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000