Solicitor at Alexander Jlo

Peter Johnson

Solicitor - Senior Partner

SRA ID: 99734

Peter Johnson is the Senior Partner of Alexander JLO. He has over 40 years' experience in the areas of Family Law, Company & Commercial, IT & Intellectual Property, Employment Law and Litigation working as a Senior Solicitor.

Jack Dash House, 2 Lawn House Close, E14 9YQ

Licensed for 49 years

Practice Areas

IT & Intellectual Property, Family Law, Employment, Regulations, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 21 Client Reviews 21
  • Family Law 50%
  • Housing & Property 7%
  • Company & Commercial 43%
21 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
vicki
vicki Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
February 16, 2024 20240216174601

Exceptional Service - Highly Recommend!

5

Exceptional Service - Highly recommend! I used Alexander JLO again and I felt completely in safe hands again. Thank you so much!

Martha and Peter were simply fantastic, very professional and kept me calm and reassured at all times. Peter's and Martha's genuine support and kindness will always be remembered with much gratitude. You will be the first I will think of for any future legal work and I will also recommend JLO Solicitors to my family and friends.

Thanks very much Peter & Martha!

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

A representative from Alexander Jlo responded to this review on 16 February, 2024

Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to assist you and we will be more than happy to do so again in the future. Best wishes. Peter Johnson. Senior Partner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pauline
pauline Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
February 11, 2024 20240211150911

Peter Johnson exceptional service

5

Peter Johnson and Alexander JLO represented me in a personal and family business matter for over 3 years. From my initial introduction, I felt completely in safe hands.
Peters constant focus on my personal welfare and commitment to achieving my desired outcomes was evident throughout our engagement.
His calm, professional, and patient manner and guidance made working through the lengthy dispute bearable, providing me with reassurance and support during a challenging time.
Peters no-nonsense approach when dealing with the opposition was instrumental in ultimately achieving a successful outcome.
I wholeheartedly recommend Peter Johnson to anyone seeking legal representation. His assistance has been invaluable, and thanks to his expertise, I can now confidently move forward with my life.

Thank you once again for the exceptional service and support.

Pauline

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

A representative from Alexander Jlo responded to this review on 11 February, 2024

Thank you Pauline for your lovely review. It was my pleasure to act for you and I wish you all the best for the future. Kind Regards. Peter Johnson - Senior Partner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abu
Abu Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
May 02, 2023 20230502010000

The best

5

PETER JOHNSON A GODFATHER OF A SOLICITOR!! Response has been second to none, quick and efficient. Responds within the hour and also out of business hours! I've never came across a solicitor who responds so quick. A fantastic service for commercial litigation and cannot praise highly enough as it was very stressful. Impeccable knowlege and very experienced within the sector. Higly recommend the firm in a heart beat. Peter many thanks for your service and looking out for us. Been a true gent!

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

A representative from Alexander Jlo responded to this review on 13 March, 2024

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to have been able to assist you and look forward to doing so again in the future. Peter Johnson. Senior Partner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annabelle
Annabelle Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
March 07, 2023 20230307000000

Thank you

5

Thank you for the referral, Peter, we were delighted to work with you and your clients on this matter.

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

A representative from Alexander Jlo responded to this review on 13 March, 2024

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to have been able to assist you and look forward to doing so again in the future. Peter Johnson. Senior Partner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
January 03, 2022 20220103000000

I know one thing. I thank god he was working for me rather than my ex.

5

Some may think rates are high, but you really do get what you pay for. This firm was able to fend off a top flight solicitors firm. Kept me in the loop at all times and offered me paths to take with pros and cons. Rather than increase your costs, this firm actually suggests ways to save costs overall. If you are undergoing a divorce, choose them. They are fair and very good value for money. Shrewd tacticians.

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
December 20, 2021 20211220000000

Peter is clearly a very knowledgeable and experienced solicitor and resolved our family law matter in a timely and sensitive manner.

5

We would definitely recommend Peter to friends and family who are looking for accurate and efficient resolution to legal matters.

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
December 01, 2021 20211201000000

I first found Peter from Yellow Pages and thank goodness I did!

5

I was involved in a complicated divorce involving 2 EU countries. His specialized knowledge was absolutely invaluable and saved me from disaster! Its totally thanks to him that I have had the funds to reestablish a good lifestyle and I can open a better quality of wine to-night! His advice was always practical and down to earth and I found him great to work with. I trust him absolutely and would definately recommend him.

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
November 11, 2021 20211111000000

He allows the client to control timing and pace

5

I wanted access to a London lawyer to match the other side in divorce proceedings. What I think distinguishes Peter's service from the average is that he not only displays the knowledge and experience required but he combines this with cute psychological and tactical awareness. He allows the client to control timing and pace. He negotiated a brilliant financial settlement adopting toughness when needed. Fees more than a local firm outside London but you get what you pay for!

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
November 02, 2021 20211102000000

Thank you Peter

5

Having known Peter for some time, he has been of great help to me in my 'business issues' Common sense always at the fore. A great depth of knowledge and if he doesn't know then he has a network to call upon. Only four stara on fees, as I never like paying fees! What i like most is that if i have a question, his advise is quick, secure and works. Really good to find someone who works with you.

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
September 21, 2021 20210921010000

5* Review

5

I have to work with solicitors in my job and I know there is no substitute for Peter Johnsons experience and knowledge.

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dee
Dee Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
December 08, 2021
Collected on
20211208143417

Dee

5

Alexander JLO are by far the most professional company, with outstanding dedicated staff, that I have ever had to be a client of. Martha, Guy and Peter handled my case with sound experienced advice and lots of support. I would use them again in a heartbeat. They responded to every communication and used their expertise to guide me and made me feel supported in every decision. Simply the best solicitors you would want acting for you.

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

A representative from Alexander Jlo responded to this review on 08 December, 2021

Dee, how grateful are we for such kind words! We enjoyed working with you also. Peter Johnson, Senior Partner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aisha
Aisha Added 5 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
February 21, 2019
Collected on
20190221102735

Aisha

5

I actually contacted this firm a few years ago whilst in a terrible situation and at risk of homelessness. I was a single, young and vulnerable female who needed quick and efficient action against a housing association.
I immediately got a response from Peter, who was kind, swift and very calm in his manner. The problem was solved within 48 hours; and moreover, seeing I was in a terrible situation, did not charge me the fees he was due. I was helped in an honest way by someone who genuinely cared.
Mine was a particularly unusual circumstance so I wouldn’t imagine that you will have any fees waived for your own dealings - however, in a world that revolves around money, it is rare to find that kind of integrity. And that says a lot.
I would not hesitate to recommend this firm, and Peter particularly.
Throughout the entire situation, I did not once have to wait or chase for a reply - communication and resolution was swift, efficient and effective.
I recently got in contact to thank London-Law for how they dealt with my case. I will never forget how much their help saved me from a terrible circumstance.
Thank you! I would recommend you to everyone who asked!

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

A representative from Alexander Jlo responded to this review on 21 February, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. I’m so pleased it all worked well for you. Beat wishes Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beckie
Beckie Added 5 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
October 23, 2018
Collected on
20181023093203

Beckie

5

I have just been through a divorce and cannot thank Peter Johnson enough for all his support through what was an incredibly difficult time. He handled my case with the utmost care and I would strongly recommend this firm. They are efficient, approachable and above all friendly!

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

A representative from Alexander Jlo responded to this review on 23 October, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CAROLINE
CAROLINE Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
July 12, 2017
Collected on
20170712080020

CAROLINE

5

A big thank you to Peter Johnson and his team for all their expert professionalism in sorting out my complex case. They were responsive, sympathetic and knowledgeable at all times and the advice given to me was always sensible and explained to me no matter how many questions I asked. Can't thank you all enough!

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Alexander Jlo
July 06, 2017
Collected on
20170706184114

Gareth

5

Over the past year I have been going through a divorce and Alexandra JLO soliticotrs have provided an outstanding service and sound advice to see me through this difficult time in my life. Their knowledge and timely responses have been great throughout.
Peter Johnson has been very thorough and patient with delicate maters. He has provided me with peace of mind throughout.
Thank you Peter.

Lawyer named in this review: Peter Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Peter Johnson

Peter Johnson is the Senior Partner of Alexander JLO. He has over 40 years' experience in the areas of Family Law, Company & Commercial, IT & Intellectual Property, Employment Law and Litigation working as a Senior Solicitor.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Peter Johnson

Address

Alexander Jlo

Jack Dash House

2 Lawn House Close

E14 9YQ



Phone 02075377000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/04/75

08/04/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration

Alexander Jlo

?-present