Solicitor at Morr & Co LLP

Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Solicitor - Senior Associate Solicitor

Following a career in Marketing and Financial Services Karin was drawn to the legal profession and qualified as a solicitor in 2000. Since 2010 Karin has specialised in Private Client work including Wills, Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection and is a member of the national association of 'Solicitors for the Elderly' (SFE), an association of lawyers who specialise in legal services for older people and their carers. Drawing on both her personal and professional experience Karin recognises the difficulties that elderly clients can face in obtaining legal advice and support Karin is also a member of Law Society Private Client section and the College of Mediators having also qualified as a Mediator. Out of the office, Karin is a school governor of two local schools, keeps fit by going to the gym and attends tap classes. The dance troupe puts on performances occasionally, but so far Karin has been able to keep this under wraps.

Flagship House, Reading Road North, Fleet, GU51 4WP

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Family Law

4.9/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 89%
  • Family Law 6%
  • Housing & Property 6%
17 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
December 28, 2023 20231228133024

Helpful and Understanding

5

Mrs Cox-Putker helped me with a Probate case where several bereavements were involved. Her understanding of the background to the case and what I was trying to cope with made the whole process easier to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Hitchman
Verified Mrs Hitchman Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
November 28, 2023 20231128215303

Probate and Conveyancing

5

Very pleased with the services provided for both Probate and Conveyancing

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham and Jacqueline
Verified Graham and Jacqueline Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
November 27, 2023 20231127180122

Updating our Wills

5

Karin reviewed our Wills. Made some suggestions to change some of the wordings. She made sure that we fully understood the changes and amended some minor spelling errors. It was a difficult one as she made sure our Canadian Wills would not be revoked.
Karin went out of her way to ensure that Graham fully understood her and was able to communicate well due to his deafness.

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
November 10, 2023 20231110151044

Experience of Morr & Co.

5

A thoroughly professional approach. All our technical questions were addressed and answered in a clear and friendly manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
October 03, 2023 20231003183845

Will

5

Useful meeting to discuss requirements followed by write up of will.

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
September 29, 2023 20230929091317

there is no title

4

I don't like my reviews posted somewhere online

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie and Kim
Verified Jackie and Kim Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
July 10, 2023 20230710171136

Estate of late Father

5

On our first visit we were put at ease with all the forms and legal requirements. All our questions were answered and we were given time to ask questions. All paperwork was explained sometimes again and again!!
We were helped at every stage and nothing was to much of a problem. Great Communication and very approachable. Would definitely recommend. Thank you to all your lovely staff it was definitely a pleasure getting yo know you all. A big thankyou from us both.

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
July 07, 2023 20230707123940

Help with probate of late husbands will

5

This particular solicitor helped both my husband and I draft our wills several years ago. When my husband died suddenly in January 2022, I found that I needed professional help dealing with the probate. Ms. Cox-Putker was very patient guiding me through each stage of the process. I can’t thank her and her legal secretary enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Hitchman
Verified Mrs Hitchman Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
May 30, 2023 20230530073424

Probate

5

Karin was very reassuring and helpful throughout the process of my late husbands Probate.

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs
Verified Mr and Mrs Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
May 01, 2023 20230501124509

Very patient with our convoluted requirements

5

Our requirements were potentially contentious and it took us a long time to get all the information together. At no time were we put under pressure and we are happy with the documentation created.

Solicitor named in this review: Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Following a career in Marketing and Financial Services Karin was drawn to the legal profession and qualified as a solicitor in 2000. Since 2010 Karin has specialised in Private Client work including Wills, Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection and is a member of the national association of 'Solicitors for the Elderly' (SFE), an association of lawyers who specialise in legal services for older people and their carers. Drawing on both her personal and professional experience Karin recognises the difficulties that elderly clients can face in obtaining legal advice and support Karin is also a member of Law Society Private Client section and the College of Mediators having also qualified as a Mediator. Out of the office, Karin is a school governor of two local schools, keeps fit by going to the gym and attends tap classes. The dance troupe puts on performances occasionally, but so far Karin has been able to keep this under wraps.

Languages Spoken: Dutch, English

Contact Karin Ida Lucia Maria Cox-Putker

Address

Morr & Co LLP

Flagship House

Reading Road North

Fleet

GU51 4WP



Phone 01252316316

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/00

14/07/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Wheelers

?-06-02-2020

Assistant

Morrisons Solicitors LLP

?-present