Solicitor at Lyons Bowe

Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 648026

Sarah joined Lyons Bowe in October 2020 as a Solicitor in the conveyancing department, based in our Bristol office. Sarah specialises in New Build conveyancing and is successful in building client and developer relationships to ensure transactions run smoothly. Sarah recently welcomed a very active puppy who keeps her busy and out for long walks. She is also a keen footballer and can often be found playing locally on a Sunday.

319 Wells Road, Bristol, BS4 2QD

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 67 Client Reviews 67
  • Housing & Property 100%
67 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lydia
Lydia Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 18, 2021 20211018105456

Fantastic service from Holly and Sarah

5

We recently completed on our first house purchase, and can wholly say Sarah and Holly have been brilliant throughout. They were efficient, answered our queries quickly and had our backs the whole way through. We would 100% recommend them to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 14, 2021 20210914080516

House Sale & Purchase

5

excellent service every thing ran smoothly I was kept well informed from start to finish

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alice Mary
Verified Alice Mary Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 04, 2021 20210804201107

Very responsive

5

Everyone was very responsive, we were never left in doubt. The team were happy to talk me through anything I didn't understand, in particular, Holly was great at this. Anyah thoroughly explained everything when we initially became clients and was always helpful. It was really comforting being able to have direct contact with our solicitor, Sarah.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Hi Alice, Thank you for your feedback! Anyah, Sarah and Holly make a great team so I'm really glad to hear that you had such a positive experience. I will pass on your comments to them as I'm sure they'd love to hear them. Hopefully we will see you again in the future! Thanks, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joshua
Verified Joshua Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 29, 2021 20210729194847

Residential Conveyancing

5

Sarah Evans and Holly Reynolds were excellent throughout our transaction and were always on hand with prompt informative replies.

I would definitely recommend Lyons Bowe for residential conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 03 August, 2021

Hi Joshua, Thank you for your review, we're so thrilled that you had such a positive experience with us! We'll make sure that we pass your review onto Sarah and Holly. The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma Heleen
Verified Gemma Heleen Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 21, 2021 20210721141921

Super service

5

Amazing service. I never had to chase them at any stage. Sarah and Holly were professional and quick.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 21 July, 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review Helen. Sarah and Holly were delighted to hear how pleased you were with their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan Michael
Verified Jonathan Michael Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 11, 2021 20210711144819

Clarity of communication

5

We approached Lyons Bowe to facilitate the sale of our shared ownership house. They were responsive to our queries and helpful throughout, providing sound advice as and when needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 30, 2021 20210630104001

The Way It Should Be

5

Although it was a chance meeting with one of Lyons Bowe Solicitors employees that introduced me to their services it was at the right time as we just started looking to sell my late parents house, it was the right choice. From the start, their process is modern with on line facilities and easy communication. Kept well informed throughout and pleasure to work with their team. Highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 28, 2021 20210628120023

Excellent conveyancing for first time buyers

5

I have just completed on m first house purchase through Lyons Bowe solicitors. Sarah Evans was the solicitor and she was amazing! Always responded quickly and spent a lot of time explaining and reassuring us. Jacob Anderton also organised our wills and declaration of trust and was brilliant. Would definitely request the same people again!!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine Lucy
Verified Elaine Lucy Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 25, 2021 20210625162103

Very happy

5

Very pleased with the service with Lyons Bowe. Our solicitor Sarah is very responsive and on the ball with everything. She is a credit to the firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesha Angelina
Verified Lesha Angelina Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 26, 2021 20210526210326

Great service

4

Lyons Bowe has a great app to help track the progress of your case..The legal team (Sarah and Holly) were great at keeping me informed along the way. Despitea tricky end to the house buying process. They both remained professional and friendly at all times and were very reassuring. .

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rebekah
Rebekah Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 23, 2020
Collected on
20201223002432

Rebekah

5

Thanks to Sarah who made our house buying experience less stressful always quick to respond and helpful with all our enquires

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 23, 2021 20210923151702

Nicola's experience...

5

Sarah and Holly have been superb and I will be doing a glowing review on google.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 24 September, 2021

Hi Nicola, Thank you for your positive feedback and for leaving a review on Google. Google reviews help us immensely so thank you! We will hopefully work with you again in the future. Best wishes, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 23, 2021 20210923151522

Nicola's experience...

5

Sarah and Holly have been superb and I can't thank them enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 03, 2021 20210903101949

Sarah's experience...

5

Really impressed with the services rendered. Our solicitor, Sarah and her assistant, Holly were incredibly thorough, chased when required and were contactable throughout. I would definitely recommend Lyons Bowe for Conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesha Angelina
Verified Lesha Angelina Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 16, 2021 20210616222602

Lesha 's experience...

4

Thank you Lyons Bowe and especially to Holly who was tremendous at providing reassurance and keeping in touch in the final stages of exchange and completion.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Ian
Verified Mark Ian Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 12, 2021 20210512180109

Mark's experience...

5

Great service and very approachable .
Would definitely recommend and use again

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Sarah joined Lyons Bowe in October 2020 as a Solicitor in the conveyancing department, based in our Bristol office. Sarah specialises in New Build conveyancing and is successful in building client and developer relationships to ensure transactions run smoothly. Sarah recently welcomed a very active puppy who keeps her busy and out for long walks. She is also a keen footballer and can often be found playing locally on a Sunday.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Evans (formerly Sinkins)

Address

Lyons Bowe

319 Wells Road

Bristol



Phone 01174 503090

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/01/20

18/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Tp Legal

?-present