Solicitor at Wollens

Isobel Yandle

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 28264

I qualified as a solicitor in 1997. I enjoy meeting clients and advising on all aspects of private client work, including wills, powers of attorney, inheritance tax planning and the administration of estates. In 2001 I joined the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, meaning that I have particular expertise in this area. I read English at Magdalen College, Oxford. After obtaining my degree, I completed the diploma in law course at Plymouth University and the diploma in legal practice at Exeter University. I have worked in Devon in the field of private client law since qualifying in 1997. In my free time, I enjoy playing the clarinet and I belong to a local orchestra. I am a keen theatre and concert goer and I also enjoy gardening.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 23 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Money & Tax

4.8/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
5 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Colwill
Verified Colwill Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 31, 2020 20201031165507

Will making

5

Excellent, professional and friendly service from Isobel.

Solicitor named in this review: Isobel Yandle

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you for your comments kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Verified Jean Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 30, 2020 20201030214946

Will making

5

Excellent, professional and friendly service from Isobel

Solicitor named in this review: Isobel Yandle

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 18, 2020 20200818084800

I would use this firm again

4

I would use this firm again because of their friendly and professional approach to my matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Isobel Yandle

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin & Linda Hammett
Verified Colin & Linda Hammett Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 12, 2019 20190812105537

Writing a Will

5

Writing a Will is something that can so easily be put off 'to do later', but it is so important to be sure your wishes are carried out, when you are no longer here.
It can be quite daunting to engage in any legal matter, but Wollens made the whole process easy, with excellent guidance and advise throughout. We can rest assured now knowing that our personal possessions we have worked so hard to get, will be passed on to those we have chosen.

Solicitor named in this review: Isobel Yandle

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 14 August, 2019

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you are satisfied with the service. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beryl Back
Verified Beryl Back Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
June 21, 2019 20190621085525

Help with will

5

Helped me find a good price with Rowcroft Hospice will scheme which was good of them so not all solicitors are about money.

Solicitor named in this review: Isobel Yandle

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Isobel Yandle

I qualified as a solicitor in 1997. I enjoy meeting clients and advising on all aspects of private client work, including wills, powers of attorney, inheritance tax planning and the administration of estates. In 2001 I joined the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners, meaning that I have particular expertise in this area. I read English at Magdalen College, Oxford. After obtaining my degree, I completed the diploma in law course at Plymouth University and the diploma in legal practice at Exeter University. I have worked in Devon in the field of private client law since qualifying in 1997. In my free time, I enjoy playing the clarinet and I belong to a local orchestra. I am a keen theatre and concert goer and I also enjoy gardening.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Isobel Yandle

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01626 332266

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/10/97

04/03/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Wollen Michelmore

?-present