Legal Secretary & PA at Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Hannah Ralphs

Legal Secretary & PA

Hannah is a legal secretary within the Family Department at Samuel Phillips Law. She joined Samuel Phillips in 2016 after working in HM Courts and Tribunal Service for many years. Hannah is secretary to one of the family law specialists and partner of the firm, Sarah Ward, and also to Beth Courtney-Walker, Associate solicitor.

Samuel Phillips Law, 18 - 24 Grey Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6AE

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 29 Client Reviews 29
  • Family Law 100%
29 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Michael Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
May 28, 2024 20240528152908

Thank You

5

I got in touch with a few firms after the breakdown of my marriage regarding divorce and childcare arrangements. Sarah quickly called me back and I was immediately impressed with her knowledge and confidence in my particular case as I was feeling very hard done by with my situation regarding divorce settlement and current childcare arrangements/ maintenance payments.
There was a point where I felt we were at a stalemate with my ex and her solicitor, lots of back and forth without much progress - because of the advice I'd received, I felt confident to instruct Sarah to stop working the case because I wanted to keep my costs down. Sarah had no problem with this and made it clear that she was there if I needed her. I managed to come to an agreement about the divorce settlement so I got back in touch with Sarah and Hannah who got it over the line for me. I have the financial clean break from my ex wife, my daughter equal nights and significantly reduced maintenance payments. Thank you Hannah and Sarah.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 29 May, 2024

Thank you, Michael for your positive feedback for Sarah and Hannah. We are so pleased to hear that they were able to help you through a difficult period for you and that both, Hannah and Sarah could make your experience with Samuel Phillips successful. We wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
May 22, 2024 20240522100101

Many thanks Sarah and hannah

5

I contacted Sarah on a recommendation from a friend .
From the intial phone call with Sarah I knew I was in good hands
She explained everything to me from how to apply for the divorce ,stages we needed to go through and estimated time frame
Throughout the difficult times Sarah and hannah (the dream team !!)were only an email away to put my mind at rest and deal with the situation as it arose.
They both worked so hard and tirelessly to make sure I achieved a fair outcome to my divorce settlement to which I will always be grateful.
Sarah and hannah thankyou so much.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 22 May, 2024

Thank you for you kind feedback for Hannah and Sarah. We are so pleased to hear that they provided you with the best advice they could, and could make a stressful time a little bit simpler for you. We wish you all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jen
Jen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
May 10, 2024 20240510144643

What a pair of angels !

5

Divorce is never easy and normally by the time you get to the end of your marriage your tired of the fight to keep your marriage to start the fight for divorce. My first point of call was Hannah who gave me excellent advice and arranged a call with Sarah immediately; from that day forward every barrier that was put in my way I felt like I had Hannah and Sarah lifting me over. The stress and upset was absorbed by them and the were always honest and managed my expectations with just the right amount of tenacity. I has regular check in's from Hannah that were reassuring and I knew I always had someone on my side, she even listened to my rants and was a great confident - she was strong when I was not! They kept me informed of every step and when the divorce finally came through both were eager to tell me - even Hannah who had just given birth!
I couldn't recommend them enough and I can never thank them enough for their support and empathy during this time.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 22 May, 2024

Thank you so much for such kind feedback for both, Hannah and Sarah. We are pleased to hear that your time with Samuel Phillips has been successful and that Hannah and Sarah could make a difficult situation that little bit easier for you. We wish you all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
February 27, 2024 20240227112944

Professional service

5

Very professional and friendly service from Olivia and Hannah.

Would 100% recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 05 March, 2024

Thank you, Nicola for your kind review for Olivia and Hannah. We are so pleased to hear that you would recommend us! Kindest,

Was this review helpful? Yes

lisa
lisa Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
October 18, 2023 20231018114658

The best team you could ask for during a very difficult time.

5

Sarah and Hannah were amazing, not only did they use their endless amount of experience/knowledge to navigate me through my divorce and financial settlement, they always made it their priority to check on myself and the children first and foremost. Sara was also quick and efficient at getting the final part over the finish line when Sarah was away from work.
I can’t comment on the cost as I have never been in a situation where I have required a solicitor for this before, but I know that I would recommend them to anyone. Their empathetic approach whilst guiding you to the best outcome for your personal circumstances was second to none, because let’s be honest which woman is thinking straight during one of the most emotional and heartbreaking times of their lives! Thanks again ladies.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 18 October, 2023

Thank you so much Lisa for such lovely feedback for Sara, Sarah and Hannah. I am pleased that they have provided much needed support and empathy during such a difficult time in your life and we wish you well for the future. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
October 17, 2023 20231017151202

Excellent service

5

I had excellent service from Samuel Phillips law firm. I totally recommend them.
I was dealing with Olivia & Hannah.
Both very friendly & professional.
Explained things in a easy manner.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 17 October, 2023

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind feedback for Olivia and Hannah. It is very much appreciated and we are happy that you would recommend our firm to others. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

lisa
lisa Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
October 12, 2023 20231012220920

Dream team

5

Sarah and Hannah are a great team, they were always quick to respond and set realistic expectations.
Going through a divorce whilst supporting my children was one of the hardest times of my life. Sarah is very knowledgeable, experienced and empathetic, she always started a call by asking how myself and the children were. When I had no more fight left in me she was able to encourage me to dig deeper and when I wasn’t thinking clearly, able to help me look at the bigger picture. I would highly recommend them if you are going through a divorce as they really do have your best interests at heart. Thank you again.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 17 October, 2023

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind feedback for Sarah and Hannah. It is very much appreciated and we are very lucky to have them in our firm. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
September 09, 2023 20230909091226

Family court advice

4

I received a high level of service from Sarah, Hannah and Olivia. The costs are competitive and fair, and clearly explained. The advice given was always straight and factual for the good of the client.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 11 September, 2023

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind feedback for Olivia, Hannah and Sarah. It is very much appreciated. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
July 09, 2023 20230709160725

Professional and simple

5

Sarah and Hannah made process simple for me to understand and what every step involved. They answered all of my questions and I felt they offered me all the information I needed. Highly recommend

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 11 July, 2023

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave positive feedback about Sarah and Hannah. It is very much appreciated. It is great to hear that you have been happy with the service provided. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
April 19, 2023 20230419205856

The best team

5

After a previous divorce solicitor, i went to sarah after reading reviews. She lived up to the hype i read and together with hannah ralphs brought my divorce to a conclusion with more than i was expecting from being a man and reading how much we are at a disadvantage. Its refreshing to see this duos tenacity but they ended up being the best decision i have made. I could not rate them higher.

Lawyer named in this review: Hannah Ralphs

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 24 April, 2023

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback about Sarah and Hannah. It is very much appreciated. They are indeed a fabulous team. It is great to hear that you have been happy with the service provided. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Hannah Ralphs

Hannah is a legal secretary within the Family Department at Samuel Phillips Law. She joined Samuel Phillips in 2016 after working in HM Courts and Tribunal Service for many years. Hannah is secretary to one of the family law specialists and partner of the firm, Sarah Ward, and also to Beth Courtney-Walker, Associate solicitor.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Hannah Ralphs

Address

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Samuel Phillips Law

18 - 24 Grey Street

Newcastle upon Tyne

NE1 6AE



Phone 0191 232 8451

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Secretary & PA

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

?-present