Samuel Phillips Law Firm

0191 2328451

Also known as - Samuel Phillips Law

Samuel Phillips Law is a full service law firm providing high quality legal advice and services to private clients, businesses and the public sector. A century since the firm was founded, Samuel Phillips Law provides services across a range of specialisms including Family, Employment, Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Agriculture, Residential Property, Commercial Property and Wills Probate & Trusts.

4.8/5 115 Client Reviews 115 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Samuel Phillips Law Firm compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Samuel Phillips Law Firm on ReviewSolicitors

115 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    107
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stacey
Stacey Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 13, 2021 20210513185417

Divorce

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Excellent client care received from Sarah Ward and Hannah Ralphs for their time and guidance throughout my divorce.
Such a professional and reliable service from start to finish. I was fully informed and supported through every step of the process.
I would 100 % recommend for outstanding quality and remarkable service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Margaret Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 06, 2021 20210506173958

Making a Will

5

I would just like to thank Felicity Nelson, for all the help she gave me. It is a very difficult time for everyone during this stressful pandemic. Felicity was so professional and helpful. Everything was done by telephone without any problems. I was working on behalf of my Brother who is recovering from a . Felicity was so patient and understanding.
Thank you again Felicity. Mrs. M. Kelly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430135655

Divorce from very bitter ex wife.

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Absolutely over the moon with the service provided by Samuel Phillips law, especially Sarah Ward and Hannah Ralph's. Very professional and friendly. I would highly reccomend.
Andy Rackham.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 27, 2021 20210427101424

Five Star Conveyancing!!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

As two rather impatient individuals. the very patient James Lutynski had his work cut out from the very beginning of this house purchase! Throw into the mix, a difficult vendor, who was slow to respond, rental leases due to end and we are surprised that James wanted to take us on!

We are so glad he did! James is a calm, measured and very astute lawyer. He was thorough, diligent and very professional. His advice and guidance was clear and concise, and was excellent at keeping us updated throughout.

Buying a house is absolutely one of the most stressful times most people will encounter, but actually, made far less stressful having James represent us. His colleague Chantelle was excellent too; she was great at keeping us up to date too. They were both a pleasure to deal with and took the pain out of the legal side of things.

All in all a five star service from James and his fantastic colleagues at Samuel Phillips! For now, we have had our fill of moving for the foreseeable future, but when it is time to downsize in a few years time, James, watch out... we'll be back!!

Solicitor named in this review: James Lutynski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheryl
Cheryl Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 16, 2021 20210416103755

Divorce case

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I was recommended Samuel Phillips by a friend I used Jenny Goldstein for my Divorce case and she was absolutely tremendous from start to finish
Jenny is extremely professional and the best at what she does i can’t recommend her enough
I loved Jenny’s tenacious approach and fab communication all the way through
The staff were fantastic too Jenny and her team were friendly very efficient and got back to you immediately and done a superb job
Thank you so much Jenny Goldstein I’m delighted you represented myself I couldn’t have asked for more
You provided me with a First class service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Connor
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Samuel Phillips Law Firm. Connor Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 29, 2021 20210329085649

Great smooth service!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Paralegals from Samuel Phillips were great help from start to finish - No stress really involved running up to completion and able to complete swiftly after receiving searches.

Couldn't recommend more

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 29, 2021 20210329000000

Clear and polite

5

All communications were appropriate, helpful, clear and polite.

Solicitor named in this review: Roisin O'Donnell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Samuel Phillips Law Firm. Emma Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 28, 2021 20210328195541

Good service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

In the midst of pandemic and national lockdown did a great job. Got me moved and sorted everything.

Solicitor named in this review: James Lutynski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mick
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Samuel Phillips Law Firm. Mick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326183351

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

James Lutynski and his team were very efficient!

Solicitor named in this review: James Lutynski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dorothy
Dorothy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 24, 2021 20210324000000

Professional service

5

Excellent professional service. Roisin has been very supportive throughout the process and kept us well informed at all times. The professional service Roisin has given us was excellent. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020
Collected on
20201029093213

Andrew

5

Samuel Phillips helped me over the last 2 years. I do not have one negative thing to say about the way they work and handle situations they are very professional in the way that they work. Not only did they help me with my case they also took the time to help me emotionally and mentally which Really helped me. I had one solicitor who left half way during my case and the transition to a new solicitor was smooth. Anytime I sent a email or called with questions or updates the response time was always fast or if they had to follow anything up it was always fast. I would recommend Samuel Phillips for any of my friends or family in future with out hesitation. Very helpful and kind team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Andrew, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback; it's very much appreciated. I will pass your comments back to the team, in particular your solicitor. We really do care about the challenges that our clients face, or go through, and I can see that you felt supported throughout what must have been a difficult time. If we can ever be of any assistance to you in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. In the meantime, thank you for choosing Samuel Phillips Law and I send our very best wishes to you on behalf of the team. Kind regards, Sharon Boyd, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law

Natalie
Natalie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020
Collected on
20201002155647

Natalie

5

Fantastic experience in every single way. Jennifer Goldstein dealt with my case and I could not have asked for better, very thorough, friendly, professional and just overall excellent at what she does! Will forever be recommending to anyone on the look out for a great Lawyer. Thanks again Jenny!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Natalie, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave such a great review for Jenny! I will share your feedback with her. Thank you for choosing Jenny Goldstein and the team at Samuel Phillips Law to look after you and should you ever need any further support or advice, please don't hesitate to contact us. With best wishes, Sharon Boyd, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law

Nikki
Nikki Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020
Collected on
20200911093611

Nikki

5

We have worked with a few solicitors over the years trying to resolve family issues concerning child arrangements, but none quite like Sarah Ward. Sarah is a fantastic no-nonsense solicitor who is professional, courteous, and friendly. The service she has provided has been exceptional and I would recommend her to anyone, especially those, such as us, who have struggled with proceedings for years without resolution. Her guidance and advice have been immeasurable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Nikki, thanks so much for your great feedback in regards to Sarah Ward! We are delighted that you opted to trust Samuel Phillips after your experience of using other firms. Sarah is a fantastic, highly experienced and skilled family solicitor and we too share your sentiments! If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best wishes, Sharon Boyd, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law

Caroline
Caroline Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020
Collected on
20200911093441

Caroline

5

Sarah Ward has gone above to support me and my family, over the past year, with financial and family matters.
She is extremely professional and I felt extremely confident to have her by my side in court.
I knew I could discuss anything with Sarah and I wouldn't be judged, she was understanding and empathetic.
I couldn't recommend her highly enough
I hope I don't need a solicitor again, but if i did I would have no doubt in contacting Sarah and having her on my side once again.
Thank you for all you help 5 starts stars enough x

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Caroline, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave such a great review for Sarah. Family matters are often the most complex we deal with and it's so important to have an understanding and supportive solicitor on, and by your side, especially when Court is involved. I am delighted that your matter has concluded and we too hope that you don't need a family solicitor again! However, if there is anything else our other teams can help you with, please don't hesitate to contact us. With best wishes, Sharon Boyd, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law

Chery
Chery Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 08, 2020
Collected on
20200908162938

Chery

5

Jenny Goldstein looked after my case as a good friend of mine recommended her
I honestly can’t recommend Jenny Goldstein enough she is incredibly professional, passionate, and extremely helpful
Samuel Phillips are a firm I would highly recommend as all the staff are caring and deal with you in a lovely manner
Jenny Goldstein’s knowledge is superb anyone needing a first class lawyer I would certainly get in touch with Jenny Goldstein

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Chery we really do value your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Jenny and her team. Client care and support is so very important to us, especially when we are dealing with family matters. I will be sure to pass on your lovely review to the team and we wish you the very best for your future. Best wishes, Sharon Boyd, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law

About This Branch

Description

Founded in 1919, by Samuel Phillips Law, the firm has a reputation for service excellence and providing solutions which are bespoke to each client’s specific needs. A century since the firm was founded, Samuel Phillips Law provides services across a range of specialisms including Family, Employment, Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Agriculture, Residential Property, Commercial Property and Wills Probate & Trusts. A cornerstone of Samuel Phillips Law success is its ability to recruit and retain some of the most able and talented lawyers in the region. Whether you are seeking services as an individual, a business or the public sector, at Samuel Phillips Law you know that your affairs will be handled in a pragmatic and professional approach from the very start.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000