Associate Solicitor at Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Beth Courtney-Walker

Associate Solicitor

Beth studied Law at Durham University and qualified as a solicitor in 2019 after training with a London-based boutique family law firm. This allowed her to specialise in family law from the earliest stage of her training, working on cases across the UK before joining well regarded North East commercial firms. Beth has a particular interest in advising on financial matters and assisting with prenuptial and cohabitation agreements that enable individuals to plan for their future on an amicable basis. Beth prides herself on building a strong rapport with clients, giving them the confidence needed to get through a difficult time in their lives.

Samuel Phillips Law, 18 - 24 Grey Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6AE

She is an experienced Associate Solicitor who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Family Law 100%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Emma Davidson
Verified Emma Davidson Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
May 31, 2024 20240531191153

Amazing

5

Beth is just incredible, she’s so easy to speak to and really helped me feel calm and better during a difficult day, she made me feel like i had an army standing behind me. Couldn't recommend Beth enough for any family law issues.

Lawyer named in this review: Beth Courtney-Walker

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 03 June, 2024

Thank you for you kind feedback, Emma. We are so happy to hear that Beth could make your time at Samuel Phillips successful! We are so pleased that Beth was able to create a calm environment for you, throughout a stressful time. We wish you all the best for the future! Kindest Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Dean Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
May 25, 2024 20240525160611

Thank you for everything

5

I began instructing Beth whilst she was based at another firm, and made the decision to stick with her when she made her move to Samuel Phillips. Beth is diligent, knowledgeable, resourceful and compassionate, and I feel genuinely lucky to have had her support throughout my case. She is responsible for reuniting me with my young son, and for that our family will be eternally grateful.

Lawyer named in this review: Beth Courtney-Walker

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 28 May, 2024

Thank you, Dean for your positive feedback for Beth. We are so pleased to hear that Beth could assist you through a difficult and stressful time for yourself. We wish you all the best for your future. Kindest Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rohan
Rohan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
November 23, 2023 20231123110444

Brilliant Family Lawyer...

5

Beth from the team got me an amazing outcome with regard to my son and increased access. She was polite and helpful throughout and a pleasure to deal with.

Lawyer named in this review: Beth Courtney-Walker

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 27 November, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5 star review for Beth! We really appreciate the kind feedback and are glad to hear that your time with Samuel Phillips was positive. We are pleased Beth could get you such an amazing outcome. Kindest,

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Beth Courtney-Walker

Beth studied Law at Durham University and qualified as a solicitor in 2019 after training with a London-based boutique family law firm. This allowed her to specialise in family law from the earliest stage of her training, working on cases across the UK before joining well regarded North East commercial firms. Beth has a particular interest in advising on financial matters and assisting with prenuptial and cohabitation agreements that enable individuals to plan for their future on an amicable basis. Beth prides herself on building a strong rapport with clients, giving them the confidence needed to get through a difficult time in their lives.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Beth Courtney-Walker

Address

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Samuel Phillips Law

18 - 24 Grey Street

Newcastle upon Tyne

NE1 6AE



Phone 0191 255 0223

Website

Education

School Name

Major

Degree

Graduated

Durham University

Law LLB (Hons)

2:1

2014

Northumbria University

Legal Practice Course (LPC)

Pass (with commendation)

2016

Northumbria University

Professional Skills Course (PSC)

Pass

2018

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

England and Wales

Practising Solicitor

April 2019

14/11/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Solicitor

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

2023-present

Solicitor

Clark Willis Solicitors

2022-2023

Solicitor

Jacksons Law Firm

2020-2022

Solicitor

Major Family Law

2019-2020

Assistant Solicitor

Vardags (Newcastle)

2019-2019

Trainee Solicitor

Vardags (Newcastle)

2017-2019