Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stowe Family Law LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stowe Family Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Stowe Family Law LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 25%
About Right 75%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stowe Family Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    568
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    28

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Michael

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stowe Family Law have been exceptional!

I have been having a difficult time with my divorce and was recommended Stowe Family Law - and it is a decision I could not have been happier with.

The issues surrounding my divorce were complicated and difficult to say the least but everyone on the team has been attentive, caring and most importantly done a fantastic job!

Rebecca Finnigan took over my case part way through and the transition was seamless. Her attention to detail and clear expertise in the issues I was facing ultimately resulted in an outcome beyond what I was expecting. Throughout the process I felt assured and she was more than happy to answer any questions and address any issues I had!

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I wouldn't use anyone else!

Was this review helpful?

Mark Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Mark Anthony

August 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & Friendly

Divorce proceedings aren't supposed to be easy, it's tiring, costly & time consuming. I wouldn't have been able to do it without the help & support of Stowe's Family Law.

The professionalism & genuine care & attention to detail is second to none. I would highly recommend using Stowe's Family law.

Rebecca Finnegan - Is an absolute credit to the company & has been such a wonderful person to deal with over the last year. I wish you the best of luck for the future Rebecca.

Was this review helpful?

Stella

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Stella

June 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A positive experience

I have been working with Matthew Taylor and Kirsty McKenzie for the past two years, they have always been totally professional, yet have managed to become my friends. Through my divorce I have experienced a whole range of emotions and they have had words of comfort, encouragement and reassurance. My husband is an extreme narcissist but there has never been a situation or hurdle where an answer or solution couldn’t be found, this just built my confidence in their abilities and also in myself. There was a three day Final Hearing, I was comprehensively cared for. I had absolute trust in “my team”. I received Comfort, encouragement and praise which was generously given and gratefully received. They have been amazing. I shall be glad the divorce is over but sad they will not be regulars in my life once everything is done.

Was this review helpful?

MNE

MNE

February 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I have had a very difficult case which I felt totally overwhelmed by. My solicitor Jennifer took full control and responsibility, taking away a lot of my stress and giving me the opportunity to focus on my normal life and activities. My case was resolved and Jennifer obtained a positive outcome for me. I am incredibly grateful for all the help and support. Highly recommend Jennifer and your firm to anyone going through family law issues.

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Patrick

November 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matt's on your side

Matt (Taylor) has been really professional and supportive throughout the case. He advised on what would be best for me and family and how to come to a quick resolution avoiding second hearing. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Chipo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Chipo

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive Experience

I was represented in a child Arrangement Case by Beth Sheridan who works for Stowe Family Law. From the initial contact with this law firm I received the best service and advice.

Beth was fully engaged in the case and she worked hard to get all the facts communicated to the courts clearly. The fact that this case was dealt with in 2021 during the covid lock down period, made it impossible to meet in person and discuss the case.
However, I did not feel left out at any point as Beth was always available to respond to emails or telephone messages.

Dealing with Stowe Solicitors and especially Beth, helped to give my family confidence to continue with life during a very difficult time when my daughter had just been diagnosed with a serious medical condition. I cant thank Stowe solicitors enough and would like to commend them for a job well done.

Was this review helpful?

LD

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

LD

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsive, knowledge and objective

Rebecca took the time to know and understand my case well and acted to defend me while remaining objective and professional at all times. She was very responsive and flexible in her helpful approach. Very pleased with a trustworthy service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce solicitor

I found working with Stowe has to date been a clear and understandable process with approachable staff that provide honest and sensible advice.

Was this review helpful?

Katharine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Katharine

December 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thankyou

Thankyou for your professionalism and your support, helping me to remain calm and focussed at a very stressful time, and also helping me to find my way through from a legal perspective to ensure that my voice is heard, but not only this, that fairness and justice are pursued.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law

The experience with Stowe family law has been great. They are very professional, helpful and supportive with my matter. I would recommend to everyone to use their services

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Aaron

Aaron

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aaron

Was looking for help and advice from a divorce solicitor in Liverpool and Stowe were great.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

Very expensive and unclear billing process. Very (inexplicably) expensive for a simple review of a legal document set up by another solicitor (ie setting the document up by an experienced other solicitor from another company for my husband was 1/3 of the cost of crisp&co’s review process).

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Amanda and her team and can certainly recommend them.

I found them to be very responsive, always helpful and engaging and would have no hesitation in using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Rajiv

Rajiv

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rajiv

Glad to see Stowe Family Law LLP under Amanda leadership, expanding their business foot prints by establishing an office in Windsor to provide services to those who need at their doorstep.

Wish you Amanda and your entire team at Stowe, good luck and best wishes in times to come.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Really great inital experience - competent and kind

Was this review helpful?

Stowe Family Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will provide a detailed cost estimate before you agree to proceed with your case. For peace of mind, we also provide monthly statements showing your cost in detail. If for any reason your estimate changes, we will immediately consult you to explain the changes and get your agreement before any further work is carried out.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment