Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stowe Family Law LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stowe Family Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Stowe Family Law LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 37%
About Right 62%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stowe Family Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    585
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    34

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Defence against a non-molestation order

Supportive advice and good outcome. Gave me new ideas as to how to approach this difficult matter.

Was this review helpful?

JS

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

JS

August 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Crisp & Co are an excellent firm. I would highly recommend them. Anu helped me through every step of the way and kept me informed. Thank you for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

August 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carol Christofi

The legal expertise, breadth and depth of experience, and excellence in communication, combined with clear and swift responses regarding my matters, makes Carol an exceptional family solicitor. This is only surpassed by the kind, thoughtful, and considered advice which she has given me consistently over a fifteen year period. No matter how inconsequential or significant an issue appeared to me, Carol treated me both with the utmost respect and the issues as being of equal importance. This confirmed to me the quality of Carol's nature in both a professional and personal capacity.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

August 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfactory outcome

Professional and approachable solicitor. She was always available to speak to me when required. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Melvin Brown

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Melvin Brown

July 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna Clifton

I found myself in a precarious position for the first time in my life and needed someone to help me. I spoke to quite a few Solicitors and was getting nowhere. I then came across Crisp 7 Co where you can choose whom you want to make contact with. I decided on Anna Clifton. After speaking with her for our initial 1 hour free consultation my mind was made up. Anna is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Her professionalism and understanding helped me through a very difficult time. Her Secretary Helen was also very helpful and were a pleasure to deal with. I would certainly call upon them again if I ever needed help. I highly recommend Crisp & Co as a company as it's obvious the professionalism steeps from Henry Crisp right through the rest of the company. Thanks again Anna. (The one thing I would say is that make sure you can afford them) :). You get what you pay for and costs are explained to you from the get go so you know exactly where you stand if you are working on a tight budget like I was.

Was this review helpful?

Alexandru

Alexandru

July 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Bad experience west your money after 2 years

Was this review helpful?

Pieter Greyling

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Pieter Greyling

June 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pieter Greyling - Review of Crisp & Co

I have had absolutely top-notch professional and friendly legal support from Crisp & Co for almost 6 years.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

January 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect experience

Everyone at Crisp and Co were a pleasure to deal with. My solicitor Nhu, her colleague Carol and Kerrie in accounts were all most helpful during my legal proceedings. There were times when things needed to be done with the utmost urgency and Nhu and her colleagues always pulled out all the stops to get things done and allay my fears. I counted on their team work over the Christmas period when a problem arose and they all pulled together and kept things on track. I am truly grateful for the way in which my case was handled and the calm, polite service which i was given regardless of my agitation. I heartily recommend Crip and Co and in particular Nhu and Carol, thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Kelly

December 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommended

I have been dealing with Harriet Donovan for 18 months now and I can honestly say, she is an absolute star. She worked so hard for me leading up and during several court cases and even spoke with me during her family holiday to make sure I got the outcome I wanted. At times when I thought I couldn’t carry on with the process she was at the other end of the phone helping me in any way she could.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

November 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simple case made difficult

Not proactive, ceded almost everything / felt as if they ended up on the other side . Difficult getting my money on account refunded . AVOID

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Laura

Laura

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

Very expensive and unclear billing process. Very (inexplicably) expensive for a simple review of a legal document set up by another solicitor (ie setting the document up by an experienced other solicitor from another company for my husband was 1/3 of the cost of crisp&co’s review process).

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

February 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

I have been really pleased with and grateful for the support Niamh and the team at Stowe Family Law provided to me at this difficult time in my life.

With a top firm like Stowe I expected a high level of expertise and professionalism and was not disappointed. What struck me over and above this was the pragmatism and sensitivity shown in getting to a good outcome. I always had confidence that Niamh was on top of things and up to speed with my case, and my perception was that she struck a good balance between fighting my corner aggressively and managing my expectations with a calm, measured and realistic approach and style. Communication was good throughout and an even unavoidable change of solicitor at an early stage was well handled.

Was this review helpful?

Camilla

Camilla

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Camilla

It was such a difficult time and I was warned it would be the most difficult time, my case was a difficult one. Emma was attentive to my needs and wishes. what she said would be the outcome in court she was quite accurate however I know they cant judge that. A very friendly and caring service, I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Shaila

Matter Type:

Child Law

Shaila

January 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shaila

Anna helped me greatly with a child arrangements matter. She gave me strategies and advice that were invaluable and I recommend her whole heartedly. The process is extremely daunting and you need someone who will fight your corner. This is your solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Jason

November 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jason

Niamh McCarthy - absolutely excellent at what she does. Very responsive and knowledgeable. Can not recommend highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

Stowe Family Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will provide a detailed cost estimate before you agree to proceed with your case. For peace of mind, we also provide monthly statements showing your cost in detail. If for any reason your estimate changes, we will immediately consult you to explain the changes and get your agreement before any further work is carried out.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment