Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stowe Family Law LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stowe Family Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stowe Family Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    461
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tim

Tim

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher Birch

I would not recommend this company whilst the awful person Christopher Birch is there, how can this be a family law firm if they have people there that should not work with children, where is the protction for them?

Was this review helpful?

James

James

October 02, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bank robbery the legal way .

Recently gone through a divorce I made the big mistake of using stow family law as my solicitor . And my ex wife used one of the other big names in Harrogate her bill at the end was less than half my bill .
For better service . All this lot are bothered about is what assets you have and how much they can out off you . Don't be fooled your interest is the last thing on there mind . Once they know what you have in assets they won't stop and till they get the lot . please be warned . I should of known when the office was empty all the time I never saw another customer in there . Please be warned and go elsewhere .

Was this review helpful?

brianeroteme

Matter Type:

Separation

brianeroteme

July 06, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic professional service with good advice and feedback

Handled my divorce case well from a difficult position after leaving a different solicitor half way though the divorce. I was given good advice and direct feedback to help my decisions in how to proceed.

I only wish I had used them from the start.

Was this review helpful?

Jorge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Jorge

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

Alys was great very knowledgeable and informative would not hesitate to reach out again.

Was this review helpful?

Kalim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Kalim

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amy langford

Been absolutely fantastic from start finish. Stowe family law took my case within 2 weeks of my first hearing and amy langford was very helpful and professional and explained everything to me. Amy kept me informed of all matters regarding my case and can honestly say its a firm i would definitely recommend to others. I was so happy with amys work and knowledge it took some stress off me throughout the while process. Id like thank stowe family law for everything and in the end i won custody of my children and they cant thank amy langford enough.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Karen

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Splendid Work delivered by Zoe Carter -Cheltenham

Splendid Work delivered by Zoe Carter

I found the Stowe Family Solicitors on google search when Covid raked my previous solicitor to her grave (RIP). I was devastated and thought I wouldn't find anyone to take on my case due to it's complex nature, but the enthusiastic Master professional practitioner ZOE CARTER approached my case with clear understanding of what I wanted. She was transparent ,realistic and incredibly patient at all stages. Great communicator she is .

I remember the first time I contacted the firm . I was confused, I didn't know how to tell my story but I have read a lot about Zoe Carter and wanted her to take on my case. I spoke to a number of people in the firm , I made numerous phone calls to the firm within an hour. In fact, I spoke to almost the same people several times . I was compelled to the help I received. It felt like I was the only client. Everyone wanted to give me the best of support, they gave me options , they sign posted me to a local Stowe family firm but I declined . I was desperate to meet Zoe Carter whom I read about and no amount of help offered to me changed my mind. The team demonstrated an unusual depth of patience and support until I completed my first initial consultation with Zoe.
It was quiet traumatic for me to recap historical events. I almost let it go towards the end of my court case case but but Zoe's empathetic , spot on and exceptional professional approach empowered me. Words cannot describe the support I received from Zoe and her team during my court case. I am pleased with the outcome of my case. In a nutshell , I will 1000%/100 recommend their services. Thanks to you all

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Gary

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quality advice

Liza and her team were quite frankly outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone. They always gave clear easy to follow advice and would always go the extra distance to achieve an agreeable outcome. I am very grateful for their time and effort.

Was this review helpful?

Martine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Martine

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really helpful & professional.

Understood my needs, really helpful & professional. Would definitely use these again.

Was this review helpful?

Janine Constance

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Janine Constance

April 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and responsive

Amy my solicitor was excellent. She gave me clear guidance and support through the whole process and made sure I understood the issues and decisions at each step. Divorce is extremely stressful and complicated when you have been married for a long time. Amy enabled me to get agreement to divorce rom my ex husband and facilitated us to reach a relatively amicable final agreement. Goodness knows how I would have navigated it without her. I think I might have given up and stayed unhappily married. Thank you very much Stowe Family Law. You have helped me get my life back.

Was this review helpful?

Samantha Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Samantha Jane

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Difficult Divorce

Beth and her team were fantastic all the way through my divorce.
They were on hand to answer and questions I had but also to offer reassurance when things were not going well.
I can not thank them enough for getting me the best possible outcome

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nina

Nina

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nina

Divorcing a narcissist can be more difficult than being married to one.
Thankfully I took a friend’s advice to get the best solicitor firm in Harrogate.
A huge thank you to Kate Sarsfield for being there every step of the way throughout a very difficult divorce and for choosing a great barrister.
Also to everyone at Stowe’s family law who helped and was always there to answer any questions.

A quote that says everything about my divorce:

Whoever said money can’t buy happiness clearly never paid for a divorce.

From a very happy client.

Was this review helpful?

diane

diane

May 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

diane

Extremely professional and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Lois

Lois

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lois

Having to go through the most traumatic experience of my life I was really grateful to have Kate Sarsfield by my side. She understood my problems both from a sympathetic personal point of view but also with a full understanding of my rights within the law. She dealt with all of my issues with my ex partner with nothing but professionalism, even though it took a very long time to get to the end she always had time to discuss and advise on my concerns. Thanks Kate.

Was this review helpful?

Cara

Cara

December 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cara

I dealt with Kate at Stowe Family Law for over 2 years whilst sorting out financial matters with my ex partner and his family. From the start, Kate filled me with confidence and handled matters very professionally - despite my ex being very difficult to communicate with. Kate made sure I approved of all steps taken and I would 100% recommend their services. Thank you for helping me move on with my life!

Was this review helpful?

charlotte

charlotte

July 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

charlotte

Best UK law firm

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Martin

Martin

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A practical & professional approach

Practical & professional approach, which showed a good understanding of my individual situation & tailored an approach accordingly.
Matter resolved quickly & amicably without the necessity to resort to arbitration or court proceedings.
Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Dan Kynaston

Dan Kynaston

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stowe Family Law

Stowe Family Law recently advised me on my family position, the information provided was very constructive and straight forward, delivered and presented in a very clear and understandable manor.
I cannot recommend the team and in particular Hannah Stubbs enough, they were fantastic, very professional and supportive which in the circumstances is invaluable.

Was this review helpful?

Ali Moghaveleh

Ali Moghaveleh

May 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I have dealt with Stowe Family law in…

I have dealt with Stowe Family law in regards to my Divorce case, Ciara was the file handler she really made this process easy and always supported me in regards to any information I needed. The work ethic and professionalism standards was very high and I’m really satisfied with the support I have received during my divorce case from Ciara, as she is extremely knowledgeable in her field and I would recommend her to be dealing with your cases.

Was this review helpful?

Jorge V

Jorge V

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great service throughout and very knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea Woodall

Andrea Woodall

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy from start to finish

Very happy from start to finish, could not have had a more understanding and caring lady deal with my divorce, Shanika was very knowledgable with every aspect and gave excellent advise and has been there to support me throughout, without her I,d have lost everything. Would recommend 100%

Was this review helpful?

Stowe Family Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will always listen to what you need. Your legal team will listen to you, to develop a clear understanding of your needs and the approach you want to take. They will either support a conciliatory process or, if needed, will have the strength to protect your assets, or secure what you are entitled to. We understand every case is personal. At Stowe, we ensure you will have a legal team with the right experience and approach for you, who will efficiently guide you through the process. We will provide a detailed cost estimate before you agree to proceed with your case. For peace of mind, we also provide monthly statements showing your cost in detail. If for any reason your estimate changes, we will immediately consult you to explain the changes and get your agreement before any further work is carried out.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment