Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stowe Family Law LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stowe Family Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Stowe Family Law LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 75%
About Right 25%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stowe Family Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    589
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    34

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Frederick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Frederick

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Child Arrangement Order

I instructed Rachael Harwin following the breakdown of a previous Child Arrangement Order. From the initial meeting Rachael put me completely at ease. It became quite a complex case, but her knowledge, kindness and transparency throughout has made a truly challenging and awful time somewhat bearable, and the incredibly positive outcome has reflected all of the hard work she has put in over the past months. I cannot thank Rachael enough, she was patient and genuinely cared for the outcome, and went above and beyond for my family. Rachael has played a massive part in changing my children's lives, and I could not recommend her or Stowe Family Law enough to anyone in my position.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Ben

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolute Lifesavers

I used Stowe in 2022 for a family matter and it was one of the best decisions I've made. Predictable and accurate costings, break-neck speed of response and accuracy and thorough knowledge of all relevant legal aspects. My counsel was able to clearly explain all aspects of the process and what to expect. Perhaps her single biggest skill was dealing with the opposing party who was a completely unreasonable individual. The outcome was a completely perfect resolution of the case in my favour. I would not hesitate to use the firm again. Wonderful all round.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher Birch

I would not recommend this company whilst the awful person Christopher Birch is there, how can this be a family law firm if they have people there that should not work with children, where is the protction for them?

Was this review helpful?

James

James

October 02, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bank robbery the legal way .

Recently gone through a divorce I made the big mistake of using stow family law as my solicitor . And my ex wife used one of the other big names in Harrogate her bill at the end was less than half my bill .
For better service . All this lot are bothered about is what assets you have and how much they can out off you . Don't be fooled your interest is the last thing on there mind . Once they know what you have in assets they won't stop and till they get the lot . please be warned . I should of known when the office was empty all the time I never saw another customer in there . Please be warned and go elsewhere .

Was this review helpful?

brianeroteme

Matter Type:

Separation

brianeroteme

July 06, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic professional service with good advice and feedback

Handled my divorce case well from a difficult position after leaving a different solicitor half way though the divorce. I was given good advice and direct feedback to help my decisions in how to proceed.

I only wish I had used them from the start.

Was this review helpful?

Tasneem

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Tasneem

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Finally I have stability and structure for my children.

Thank you so much Jennifer for all the help and support, for being absolutely fantastic, and helping us reach the outcome we wanted.. I have finally now have structure and stability for my children and we can now finally move forward. Once again thank you so much for all the help and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

July 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expensive

Nice people expensive not told of all of the cost came as a shock

Was this review helpful?

Leigh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Leigh

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marriage financial settlement

My case has been ongoing for over 2 years due to my ex wife refusing to correspond. Jennifer’s attention to detail leaving no stone unturned has installed confidence that my case was handled correctly. Jennifer’s dedication and positive support and approach was appreciated at this time. At no point did I feel like I wouldn’t get the outcome that I desired. Thank you Jennifer and your team for your hard work and support.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law Advice

Could not praise the Stowe team enough. Very professional and dedicated service by a team who cared strongly about the outcome of my children's custody arrangements and future. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Keith

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!

Brilliant from start to settlement. I was informed all the way. I am a mental health service user and the solicitors were very sympathetic to my needs. Great result thanks to jenny.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nina

Nina

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nina

Divorcing a narcissist can be more difficult than being married to one.
Thankfully I took a friend’s advice to get the best solicitor firm in Harrogate.
A huge thank you to Kate Sarsfield for being there every step of the way throughout a very difficult divorce and for choosing a great barrister.
Also to everyone at Stowe’s family law who helped and was always there to answer any questions.

A quote that says everything about my divorce:

Whoever said money can’t buy happiness clearly never paid for a divorce.

From a very happy client.

Was this review helpful?

diane

diane

May 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

diane

Extremely professional and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Lois

Lois

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lois

Having to go through the most traumatic experience of my life I was really grateful to have Kate Sarsfield by my side. She understood my problems both from a sympathetic personal point of view but also with a full understanding of my rights within the law. She dealt with all of my issues with my ex partner with nothing but professionalism, even though it took a very long time to get to the end she always had time to discuss and advise on my concerns. Thanks Kate.

Was this review helpful?

Cara

Cara

December 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cara

I dealt with Kate at Stowe Family Law for over 2 years whilst sorting out financial matters with my ex partner and his family. From the start, Kate filled me with confidence and handled matters very professionally - despite my ex being very difficult to communicate with. Kate made sure I approved of all steps taken and I would 100% recommend their services. Thank you for helping me move on with my life!

Was this review helpful?

charlotte

charlotte

July 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

charlotte

Best UK law firm

Was this review helpful?

Stowe Family Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will always listen to what you need. Your legal team will listen to you, to develop a clear understanding of your needs and the approach you want to take. They will either support a conciliatory process or, if needed, will have the strength to protect your assets, or secure what you are entitled to. We understand every case is personal. At Stowe, we ensure you will have a legal team with the right experience and approach for you, who will efficiently guide you through the process. We will provide a detailed cost estimate before you agree to proceed with your case. For peace of mind, we also provide monthly statements showing your cost in detail. If for any reason your estimate changes, we will immediately consult you to explain the changes and get your agreement before any further work is carried out.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment