Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stowe Family Law Llp Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stowe Family Law Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stowe Family Law Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    556
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    22

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Jayne

August 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

I was guided through every step of the process and always felt valued, listened to and like I mattered. I was very emotional at times and my solicitor helped to reassure me and calm me down. She put together an amazing team who represented me well I court to get the best possible outcome. My solicitor was Juliet Walker who isn't named here.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Kevin

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Refreshingly Honest Advice

Being quite surprised, and I guess panicking that my ex-wife had instructed solicitors in what I thought would be an amicable process I went to Stowe (Gareth Curtis) for advice.
What I really appreciated was that Gareth was clear in his advice for what he felt was the best path to settlement for me, even though that path was not going to be very lucrative for him. He could have easily given alternative advice, drawn the process out and earned significant fees. That is why I would have no problems in recommending Stowe / Gareth.

Was this review helpful?

Philippa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Philippa

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worked with me as well as for me

This was a tricky time for me but I felt I not only had legal support but also moral support in resolving things. Each solicitor I encountered in the course of the two and a half years it took for my divorce and related finances to be agreed (the other party was the cause of huge delays) was kind and efficient and helped me keep my cool when actually I felt as if I might flip!

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Steven

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Get professionals involved!

The divorce process between my wife and myself started out on relatively amicable terms and we agreed and documented all matters that needed to be resolved between us. The involvement of her new partner and the subsequent appointment of a solicitor significantly changed the dynamic and everything that had been agreed was suddenly revoked. After two years of wrangling I engaged Stowe Family Law out of desperation and the world suddenly got a lot clearer. I got a far better understanding of my position, rights and how various matters could be progressed and resolved. The minute Stowe got involved, the other solicitors quietened down. All outstanding matters were resolved and the divorce completed within 6 months.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

David

July 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly professional advice

Emma Newman ensured that a difficult experience was concluded in a friendly and pragmatic way to reach a conclusion that was acceptable to both parties.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Gavin

July 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and advice

Katy Jordan was very knowledgeable, kept me informed throughout the whole process and provided an excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Nathan

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disgusting

Tell you what you want to hear to get money out of you. Charged £4000 + to send a total of 2 letters then turn round after a few months and told me there’s nothing else they can do then hounded me for money owed. Would advise people to definitely not use stowe family law.

Was this review helpful?

Angelika

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Angelika

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super Professional

Absolutely amazed who my case been dealt with....Extremely professional but at the same time SUPER Friendly and helpful Team,

Was this review helpful?

Claire Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Claire Louise

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Beth Sheridan

Beth knows her stuff. She was proactive, responsive and very clear in her communication. It made the process simple for me. Very pleased, thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Kieren Andrew James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Kieren Andrew James

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear and supportive advice when you need it the most

I needed real "surgical" support to enforce an existing Court Order that my wife was breaking on an ongoing basis. Nicki was absolutely the right person at the right time. She gave clear advice, understood the different challenges that a Father faces in the child-facing legal process and and was able to develop a clear and concise roadmap to a successful outcome.
I would not hesitate to recommend her and I will be using her as time progresses as I trust her totally.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ian

Ian

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Amanda and her team and can certainly recommend them.

I found them to be very responsive, always helpful and engaging and would have no hesitation in using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Rajiv

Rajiv

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rajiv

Glad to see Stowe Family Law LLP under Amanda leadership, expanding their business foot prints by establishing an office in Windsor to provide services to those who need at their doorstep.

Wish you Amanda and your entire team at Stowe, good luck and best wishes in times to come.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Really great inital experience - competent and kind

Was this review helpful?

E

E

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Highly recommend Stowe Family Law. From the first call i made it was received with the upmost professionalism. I was transferred to Ciara Pugh who was extremely professional, empathetic, realistic and helpful. Massive thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

I was recommended Stowe (Jason Stanley) through a family member and was extremely impressed with his professionalism and compassionate approach. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Laura

Laura

August 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive

The service received, was amazing and extremely supportive.

Was this review helpful?

pallser mallow

pallser mallow

August 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well I don't know we're to start stow…

Well I don't know we're to start stow have been amazing especially Rachel Joyce
Rachel has worked with me for two and a half years when I was stopped from seeing my children. When I contacted stow I was given Rachel right from the start I knew I picked the right firm nothing was to much trouble always keep me informed and give me the confidence to fight for my children my case was far from easy and very complicated even through the darkest time Rachel was always there to put me at ease witch was so nice that I knew I had someone on my side looking out for me and fighting my corner and was not going to give in
Well after such a long court battle I am pleased to say we won and now I have my children back for good
SO I WOULD LIKE TO SAY TO RACHEL JOYCE THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART FOR GETTING ME THE TWO MOST IMPORTANT PEOPLE BACK (MY BOYS) YOU ARE TRULY AMAZING

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Amy

August 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely fantastic company would…

Absolutely fantastic company would highly recommend my solicitor hannah was fantastic even though it took longer than expected due to covid I still got the outcome I wanted in the end they was amazing.

Was this review helpful?

Soc

Soc

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christina Pieri was the most…

Christina Pieri was the most understanding, patient, considerate solicitor I could have wished for. She was extremely thorough and worked so hard, well beyond what was expected to complete the job when time was really against us.

Was this review helpful?

Neil fisher

Neil fisher

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Extremely professional service. Gemma my Solicitor was both understanding and compassionate during an extremely difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Stowe Family Law Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will always listen to what you need. Your legal team will listen to you, to develop a clear understanding of your needs and the approach you want to take. They will either support a conciliatory process or, if needed, will have the strength to protect your assets, or secure what you are entitled to. We understand every case is personal. At Stowe, we ensure you will have a legal team with the right experience and approach for you, who will efficiently guide you through the process. We will provide a detailed cost estimate before you agree to proceed with your case. For peace of mind, we also provide monthly statements showing your cost in detail. If for any reason your estimate changes, we will immediately consult you to explain the changes and get your agreement before any further work is carried out.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment