Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stowe Family Law LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stowe Family Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stowe Family Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    380
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Matter Type:

Divorce

Andrew

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil Dring - simply superb

Neil Dring is the real deal - great advice and very clear strategic thinking regarding a final outcome. Many divorce lawyers are charm personified because in no time at all you will have clocked up bills of £40,000. Neil was brilliant at seeing the whole board and giving very focussed advice which cut to the issues which would be effective.

I didn't need a hug, or sympathy or a questionnaire as long as a £5k discovery process. Neil understood the issues at lightening speed and insightfully put the case on track - I could not recommend him more highly .

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Michael

February 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Lucy Birch handled my case with professionalism and kept me informed with each new development. Lucy is very knowledgeable and gave me great advice.
I cannot recommend Lucy and stowe family law enough.

Was this review helpful?

archna

archna

November 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely thorough and professional service

I was impressed with the thorough manner in which the case was prepared and the detail that was covered, all delivered in a user friendly manner. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

Vic

Matter Type:

Divorce

Vic

June 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful solicitors DO NOT USE

I appointed these solicitors to help me with my divorce as I wanted to be represented by a good firm, how wrong I was.

I paid my invoices on time throughout, but towards the end of the divorce I asked if I could pay the final bill once the consent order was accepted, to which they were fine with.

The consent order was declined and then Stowe just suddenly out of the blue refused to continue to help me until my bill was completely paid, which would of took me six months to pay off!!

I spoke to Lesley the MD and she was incredibly rude and was actually scoffing at me down the phone when I was trying to explain that I need their help in this final part of my divorce.

In the end I had to represent myself which turned out all I needed to do was email the court and ask the judge to accept the original consent order, which he did.

I now need Stowe to confirm that they represented me throughout my divorce but as Lesley the MD has some odd vendetta or some sort of twisted power trip she is refusing to help me.

So I chose these solicitors to help, I paid them everything I owed. And now ironically they (for no good reason) are refusing to help me finalise my consent order being executed by simply giving the simple confirmation requested of them.

You choose a firm to support you and help you get through these difficult times, you never imagine this firm you chose would be the ones refusing to help you complete in the end!

Seriously, stay away!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

James

James

October 02, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bank robbery the legal way .

Recently gone through a divorce I made the big mistake of using stow family law as my solicitor . And my ex wife used one of the other big names in Harrogate her bill at the end was less than half my bill .
For better service . All this lot are bothered about is what assets you have and how much they can out off you . Don't be fooled your interest is the last thing on there mind . Once they know what you have in assets they won't stop and till they get the lot . please be warned . I should of known when the office was empty all the time I never saw another customer in there . Please be warned and go elsewhere .

Was this review helpful?

Fatiha

Matter Type:

Divorce

Fatiha

August 28, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid at all costs

Had the misfortune to use them. Only interested in charging you as much as possible and generating as much as possible forunnecessary correspondence. One word email was charged £40. In addition, I was overcharged by over £2,000 which I found out only after going through the invoices with a fine tooth comb. The change to a new system was to blame apparently. However what was very odd is that not ONE single mistake was in my favour. If you are using them ask for an itemised invoice so you can see exactly what you are paying for. I was given extremely poor legal advice. If you are going through a divorce which is stressful enough as it is, one piece of advice I wish i had is DO NOT USE them.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 27, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Horrible money grabbing firm

Do NOT use them, they pick on people on the lowest point to put incur charges on people.
Phoebe Turner billed me for work that i hadn't yet instructed her to do and then hounded by stowe family law when they knew It was a period where I had a lot on my mind and to deal with and taking advantage of me in a vulnerable state

Poisonous firm

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Matter Type:

Divorce

Gavin

May 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional service with good advice at all stages along the way

Handled my divorce case very professionally with complex circumstances. Very pleased with the advice along the way which made the whole process less uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful?

brianeroteme

Matter Type:

Separation

brianeroteme

July 06, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic professional service with good advice and feedback

Handled my divorce case well from a difficult position after leaving a different solicitor half way though the divorce. I was given good advice and direct feedback to help my decisions in how to proceed.

I only wish I had used them from the start.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Matter Type:

Divorce

Keith

February 08, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

divorce case won

Handled my divorce case well, certainly specialists in their field because the whol process went very smooth indeed!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Philippa

Philippa

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philippa

I contacted Rachel Joyce going on the positive reviews I read online and I am so glad I did. Whilst I was going through a really horrible separation which involved family finances and children’s matters which was ongoing for over a year Rachel not only gave me legal advice she was very supportive and compassionate whilst still being professional. Rachel also kept my costs to a minimum throughout my separation. Thank you so much Rachel I couldn’t have achieved what I did without you. I definitely recommend your services.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Beth Sheridan represented me in the negotiation of a financial settlement with my ex partner re our shared interest in our joint owned property. Friendly, timely, frank and professional advice was what I needed, and that's exactly what was provided. Good value for money IMO.

I was impressed by Beth and Stowe's modern working practices, especially the way they have embraced modern comms technology; this made the whole process of having meetings and filing documents fast and efficient. This experience being very different to the outdated ways of working most other legal firms have, and is far more compatible with the way many Government agencies are moving. Some will always need face to face and paper documents, but for many of us leading busy modern lives, being able to email, zoom, FaceTime, scan & electronically sign documents, etc makes life so much easier.

Would definitely recommend Beth and Stowe; and they would be my first port of call if I were to have a need for similar legal services in the future.

Richard.

Was this review helpful?

Will

Will

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

I have had some quite complex and serious issues that led to a child custody case, I contacted Stowe and luckily for me I was represented by Jennifer Reddy. Throughout the proceedings Jennifer has been an absolute God send, very friendly as she made me comfortable and it was as if I'd known her for a long time, she was very professional and responsive.I believe she went above and beyond for me and my children, even though it looked liked the odds were stacked against me somehow she managed to turn things around and gain me full custody of my children.
Words can not express how grateful I am to this amazing woman and how lucky I feel to have had her helping me throughout this very difficult period.
I would certainly use Stowe again in the future and Jennifer Reddy without a doubt!
Thank you so much Jennifer, you have improved all of our lives.

Was this review helpful?

Mat

Mat

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mat

Thank you very much to Emel Hamit for handling my divorce case. My fees were reduced to a minimum as requested due to being a single parent. I would strongly recommend using Stowe Family Law and Emel for their services.

Was this review helpful?

Rohima

Rohima

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rohima

I was so pleased with the service I received from Hannah Stubbs. She was very efficient. I was kept upto date with everything and nothing was done without my approval! I was constantly reassured and also great value for money! I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you team and thank you for all your advice and support!

Was this review helpful?

Stowe Family Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will provide a detailed cost estimate before you agree to proceed with your case. For peace of mind, we also provide monthly statements showing your cost in detail. If for any reason your estimate changes, we will immediately consult you to explain the changes and get your agreement before any further work is carried out.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment