Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stowe Family Law Llp Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stowe Family Law Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Stowe Family Law Llp. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stowe Family Law Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stowe Family Law Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stowe Family Law Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    568
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    28

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Chipo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Chipo

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive Experience

I was represented in a child Arrangement Case by Beth Sheridan who works for Stowe Family Law. From the initial contact with this law firm I received the best service and advice.

Beth was fully engaged in the case and she worked hard to get all the facts communicated to the courts clearly. The fact that this case was dealt with in 2021 during the covid lock down period, made it impossible to meet in person and discuss the case.
However, I did not feel left out at any point as Beth was always available to respond to emails or telephone messages.

Dealing with Stowe Solicitors and especially Beth, helped to give my family confidence to continue with life during a very difficult time when my daughter had just been diagnosed with a serious medical condition. I cant thank Stowe solicitors enough and would like to commend them for a job well done.

Was this review helpful?

LD

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

LD

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsive, knowledge and objective

Rebecca took the time to know and understand my case well and acted to defend me while remaining objective and professional at all times. She was very responsive and flexible in her helpful approach. Very pleased with a trustworthy service.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Michael

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stowe Family Law have been exceptional!

I have been having a difficult time with my divorce and was recommended Stowe Family Law - and it is a decision I could not have been happier with.

The issues surrounding my divorce were complicated and difficult to say the least but everyone on the team has been attentive, caring and most importantly done a fantastic job!

Rebecca Finnigan took over my case part way through and the transition was seamless. Her attention to detail and clear expertise in the issues I was facing ultimately resulted in an outcome beyond what I was expecting. Throughout the process I felt assured and she was more than happy to answer any questions and address any issues I had!

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I wouldn't use anyone else!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce solicitor

I found working with Stowe has to date been a clear and understandable process with approachable staff that provide honest and sensible advice.

Was this review helpful?

Katharine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Katharine

December 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thankyou

Thankyou for your professionalism and your support, helping me to remain calm and focussed at a very stressful time, and also helping me to find my way through from a legal perspective to ensure that my voice is heard, but not only this, that fairness and justice are pursued.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law

The experience with Stowe family law has been great. They are very professional, helpful and supportive with my matter. I would recommend to everyone to use their services

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Emma

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and professional in matters of Divorce

A very responsive, friendly and professional service. Clear communication and expectations fully managed. Able to advise and support me based on the specific nature of my case and advice was honest, clear and I was able to make clear, informed decisions on how I wanted to proceed.
Would highly recommend Stowe Family Law to anyone in need of such a service. Having never been through this or anything similar before, they put me at ease and made a very difficult time that little bit easier.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Jessica

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and professional

Stowe Family dealt with my case efficiently and professionally resulting in the best result I could hope for. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Lesley

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional.

At a very difficult time l have felt supported and my interests are really being taken care of x

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stowe Family Law LLP.

Anonymous

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Defence against a non-molestation order

Supportive advice and good outcome. Gave me new ideas as to how to approach this difficult matter.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Laura

Laura

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

Very expensive and unclear billing process. Very (inexplicably) expensive for a simple review of a legal document set up by another solicitor (ie setting the document up by an experienced other solicitor from another company for my husband was 1/3 of the cost of crisp&co’s review process).

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Amanda and her team and can certainly recommend them.

I found them to be very responsive, always helpful and engaging and would have no hesitation in using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Rajiv

Rajiv

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rajiv

Glad to see Stowe Family Law LLP under Amanda leadership, expanding their business foot prints by establishing an office in Windsor to provide services to those who need at their doorstep.

Wish you Amanda and your entire team at Stowe, good luck and best wishes in times to come.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Really great inital experience - competent and kind

Was this review helpful?

E

E

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Highly recommend Stowe Family Law. From the first call i made it was received with the upmost professionalism. I was transferred to Ciara Pugh who was extremely professional, empathetic, realistic and helpful. Massive thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Stowe Family Law Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will always listen to what you need. Your legal team will listen to you, to develop a clear understanding of your needs and the approach you want to take. They will either support a conciliatory process or, if needed, will have the strength to protect your assets, or secure what you are entitled to. We understand every case is personal. At Stowe, we ensure you will have a legal team with the right experience and approach for you, who will efficiently guide you through the process. We will provide a detailed cost estimate before you agree to proceed with your case. For peace of mind, we also provide monthly statements showing your cost in detail. If for any reason your estimate changes, we will immediately consult you to explain the changes and get your agreement before any further work is carried out.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment