Stowe Family Law LLP

3.0/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Stowe Family Law LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stowe Family Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Stowe Family Law LLP only have 6 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

3.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Fatiha
Fatiha Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2019 20190828193605

Avoid at all costs

1

Had the misfortune to use them. Only interested in charging you as much as possible and generating as much as possible forunnecessary correspondence. One word email was charged £40. In addition, I was overcharged by over £2,000 which I found out only after going through the invoices with a fine tooth comb. The change to a new system was to blame apparently. However what was very odd is that not ONE single mistake was in my favour. If you are using them ask for an itemised invoice so you can see exactly what you are paying for. I was given extremely poor legal advice. If you are going through a divorce which is stressful enough as it is, one piece of advice I wish i had is DO NOT USE them.

Solicitor being reviewed: Graham Stephen Coy

A representative from Stowe Family Law LLP responded to this review on 06 September, 2019

This review contains information that we believe is not a true reflection of the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 27, 2019 20190827105516

Horrible money grabbing firm

1

Do NOT use them, they pick on people on the lowest point to put incur charges on people.
Phoebe Turner billed me for work that i hadn't yet instructed her to do and then hounded by stowe family law when they knew It was a period where I had a lot on my mind and to deal with and taking advantage of me in a vulnerable state

Poisonous firm

Solicitor being reviewed: Phoebe Turner

A representative from Stowe Family Law LLP responded to this review on 09 September, 2019

This review contains information that we believe is not a true reflection of the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gavin
Gavin Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2019 20190521181026

Very professional service with good advice at all stages along the way

5

Handled my divorce case very professionally with complex circumstances. Very pleased with the advice along the way which made the whole process less uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

brianeroteme
brianeroteme Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 06, 2017 20170706213308

Fantastic professional service with good advice and feedback

5

Handled my divorce case well from a difficult position after leaving a different solicitor half way though the divorce. I was given good advice and direct feedback to help my decisions in how to proceed.

I only wish I had used them from the start.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 08, 2017 20170208141836

divorce case won

5

Handled my divorce case well, certainly specialists in their field because the whol process went very smooth indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 2 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 28, 2016 20161128230510

Disappointing

1

Most aspects of the case were dealt with adequately and after following the complaint procedure (which was unfortunately lengthy) a number of serious concerns about how your case was handled were resolved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Wilmslow Solicitors