Solicitor at Magara Law Limited

Ruth Neil

Solicitor - Employment Solicitor

SRA ID: 18545

Ruth, a highly experienced employment lawyer, delivers strategic and pragmatic solutions to resolve employment issues for both businesses and individuals. With her extensive expertise spanning various sectors, you can trust that Ruth’s wealth of experience and practical approach will ensure you have straightforward advice to guide you to a tailored and effective solution for your unique situation. Outside of work, Ruth enjoys hiking in the beauty of nature and has made it her mission to walk the oldest pilgrimage path in Europe, the Camino de Santiago.

Eco Business Centre, Charlotte Avenue, Bicester, OX27 8BL

Licensed for 27 years

Practice Areas

Employment

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Employment 100%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
M Davies
Verified M Davies Added 1 day ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
June 21, 2024 20240621143801

Redundancy/Settlement Agreement

5

Ruth and Milly were professional and incredibly understanding throughout the whole process. After my initial call with Ruth, I was put at ease and I was represented to a successful outcome in a very short time frame. I am very grateful to both Ruth and Milly and would highly recommend them. Ruth and her team have re-instated my faith in humanity.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
June 19, 2024 20240619123552

Brilliant Service

5

I wish to thank Ruth Neil and her team for an exceptional service. My health was deteriorating from unfair treatment at work. I wish to say a big thank you to Ruth for explaining my options and her support.
I would recommend Magara Law without hesitation.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 20 June, 2024

We are so pleased to have been able to help you. Thank you for your trust. We wish you all the very best for the future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zoltan Gode
Verified Zoltan Gode Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
June 18, 2024 20240618141109

Great Service! Highly recommend!

5

Thanks to her efforts and determination, I am now able to return to my job and continue my career. The successful resolution of this case has not only brought me personal relief but has also set a positive precedent for other employees who may face similar situations in the future.
I am deeply grateful for Ruth's efforts and would highly recommend her services to anyone in need of legal assistance. Your commitment to justice and your clients’ well-being is truly inspiring.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 18 June, 2024

Such a well-deserved result for you. We are so pleased that things worked out the way that they did. We wish you all th every best for the future ahead, and thank you so much for your trust.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Verified Lewis Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
June 04, 2024 20240604171109

Redundancy settlement agreement

5

Ruth was very efficient and helpful, I felt like I was in good hands during the whole process. After the initial call Ruth worked directly with my employer to get things sorted. I would highly recommend Ruth and her team.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 07 June, 2024

Thank you Lewis for your kind review. We wish you well for the future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Poultney
Caroline Poultney Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
June 04, 2024 20240604091927

Redundancy settlement agreement

5

Magara Law were very quick to respond to my initial enquiry, and very reassuring. A meeting with them was arranged within 24 hours to discuss the draft agreement. Correspondence with myself and my employer was quick, thorough and very professional. Ruth Neil and her team were considerate and supportive. Thank you!

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 07 June, 2024

It was a real pleasure to help! Thank you for your kind review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irem
Verified Irem Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 17, 2024 20240517112753

Redundancy Settlement Agreement

5

I feel extremely grateful to have come accross Magara Law in finalising my Settlement Agreement following redundancy. From the initial contact through to the consultation and finalisation of the Agreement, they have been amazing to work with. They are extremely knowledgable and have proved to be a valuable resource throughout this entire process which could be stressful at times. I can not thank them enough and highly recommend their services.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 17 May, 2024

Thank you for your trust and instruction in this matter, Irem. We most certainly wish you all the very best for the future ahead and know you'll be great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vikash
Verified Vikash Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 14, 2024 20240514154530

Would highly recommend!

5

Ruth sure knows her stuff. She’s professional and really helpful which made the entire process easier. Thanks again Ruth!

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 14 May, 2024

Thank you for your kind review Vikash. What a pleasure it was to help. We wish you all the best for the future ahead!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 07, 2024 20240507091259

Severance agreement with employer

5

Excellent service .
Professional and helpful made my experience stress free and easy to understand.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we wish you well for the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified Kim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 03, 2024 20240503171224

Essex happy

5

I am very happy with your service and would recommend you to others thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 03 May, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Kim. We are pleased we could help on short notice and get everything done for you. Keep well!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 02, 2024 20240502134856

Supported with Severance Agreement

5

Very professional firm. Explained the process and outcomes, as well as contracting points to make the impact of clauses understandable.

Excellent communication from the outset, and very quick resolution of my case. Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 02 May, 2024

A genuine thank you from us for your kind words. The team value each and every client and we are grateful to note you reflect well from using Magara Law. We wish you all the very best for the future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

julie
julie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
June 14, 2024
Collected on
20240614081832

julie

5

Extremely professional, personable and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 14 June, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind review Julie. We are pleased to have been of help and we wish you well for the future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

V
V Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
March 10, 2024
Collected on
20240310191457

A client

5

I highly recommend the services of Magara Law. Roy and his team explained the legal jargon in simple terms, so it was easily understood, and provided gentle guidance through the process. Excellent service.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 10 March, 2024

Thank you very much for your kind review. We wish you all the very best for your bright future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
March 04, 2024
Collected on
20240304103327

Tim

5

Roy and his team are great. They are really informative and at the same time make all the effort to reassure you and understand your situation, taking care to do the right thing for you.

Lawyer named in this review: Ruth Neil

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2024

Thank you very much for your kind review, Tim. It has been a pleasure to help and we are grateful for your trust.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Ruth Neil

Ruth, a highly experienced employment lawyer, delivers strategic and pragmatic solutions to resolve employment issues for both businesses and individuals. With her extensive expertise spanning various sectors, you can trust that Ruth’s wealth of experience and practical approach will ensure you have straightforward advice to guide you to a tailored and effective solution for your unique situation. Outside of work, Ruth enjoys hiking in the beauty of nature and has made it her mission to walk the oldest pilgrimage path in Europe, the Camino de Santiago.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Ruth Neil

Address

Magara Law Limited

Eco Business Centre

Charlotte Avenue

Bicester

OX27 8BL



Phone 01869 325 883

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/09/96

07/03/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Legal Practice

Stone Joseph

?-29-02-2024

Solicitor

Magara Law Limited

29-02-2024-present