Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Magara Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Magara Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Magara Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Magara Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Magara Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Magara Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Magara Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Magara Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    326
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Irem

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Irem

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy Settlement Agreement

I feel extremely grateful to have come accross Magara Law in finalising my Settlement Agreement following redundancy. From the initial contact through to the consultation and finalisation of the Agreement, they have been amazing to work with. They are extremely knowledgable and have proved to be a valuable resource throughout this entire process which could be stressful at times. I can not thank them enough and highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Erika

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Erika

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional but still personal I would definitely recommend Roy

Roy was very helpful, professional and friendly. Helped me even above and beyond. Would definitely use his services in the future and do not hesitate to recommend him to all. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Vikash

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Vikash

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would highly recommend!

Ruth sure knows her stuff. She’s professional and really helpful which made the entire process easier. Thanks again Ruth!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Severance agreement with employer

Excellent service .
Professional and helpful made my experience stress free and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Kim

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Essex happy

I am very happy with your service and would recommend you to others thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supported with Severance Agreement

Very professional firm. Explained the process and outcomes, as well as contracting points to make the impact of clauses understandable.

Excellent communication from the outset, and very quick resolution of my case. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Mike

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Experience

My experience with Magara Law has been superb, from my initial telephone telephone conversation with Guy Magara enquiring about engagement, and my follow up dialogue and communications with Ruth Neil and Dominic Woodhead. All have been very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and speedy in their execution of their activities to action my legal requirements. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Magara Law to anyone requiring professional legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely fantastic service!

Roy and the team were excellent in handling my complaint against my employer. They helped me figure out what I wanted first, and then supported me in getting to that outcome. This was a very emotionally and mentally draining case involving discrimination, constructive dismissal, etc. and I really appreciated their knowledge and advice throughout. I would highly recommend their services to those who need it. They are very professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable, and I would gladly use their services again in the future if needed!

Was this review helpful?

Ian Stringer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ian Stringer

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

More than a legal team; humans that care.

Whilst delivering razor sharp, strong legal advice and help, Magara Law have demonstrated the best ‘bedside manner’ and care in any business I’ve ever experienced.

Roy and his team are diligent, thorough and educated to the best possible level. No stone is left unturned. I honestly think Roy and his team know my case better than me.

Magara Law are more than that though. They. Care. They just care and are on a different level to anybody else I’ve ever experienced in ANY walk of life.

They’ll never let you down and you won’t regret instructing them 🙏

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

An employment negotiation is always stressful but Ruth was calm, reassuring, direct and her team were efficient.

The options and possible outcomes were clearly explained and Ruth achieved the desired outcome on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nick

Nick

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

I found Magara Law via a recommendation from a friend. Working with Roy & Milly on my case was a kind, empathetic, and efficient experience. I felt heard, reassured, and in good hands. I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again if I find myself in a similar situation in the future, and I can happily recommend.
Thank you, Roy & Milly.

Was this review helpful?

Terryn

Terryn

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terryn

I reached out to Roy and Milly during a distressing period. From the minute they contacted me to discuss I felt supported and heard. Roy and Milly provided me with knowledge to help me make decisions and with the experience they have with outcomes, helped me move forward. The compassion that my case was dealt with was appreciated then and still is now. I really appreciate all that Roy and Milly have done for me. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Christian

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christian

Great service and support - Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michelle

So helpful and brilliant turnarounds - I felt safe and listened to with Roy and his team.

Was this review helpful?

May

Matter Type:

Employment Law

May

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

May

I got in touch with Magara Law just before Christmas, I felt safe talking to Roy about my discrimination case as he is also someone from minority background.

Roy and his team ensure that I felt valued at all times, every thing was explained properly to me, all my concerns were addressed and they put in the work I asked.

Not only they helped me legally but they also were there for emotional support and to be honest it kept me afloat during such a difficult and sensitive time. Forever grateful, Roy knows this.

I want to take this opportunity to also thank Millie, her customer service is top tier, her care is visible in her voice and how she deals with things. I wish every law firm had a Roy and a Millie, but you can’t have it all. I definitely recommend them! (I usually leave loads of negative reviews to businesses with poor standards so it means a lot if I can leave 5 stars)

Was this review helpful?

Magara Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Whether you are an employer or an employee, Magara Law has successfully helped hundreds of clients achieve the outcome they need. Services areas include: advice and representation regarding employment tribunal advocacy, unfair dismissal, constructive dismissal, settlement agreements, discrimination, employment contracts, HR advice, redundancy, restrictive covenants, unlawful deduction of wages, and more.

Practice areas

Unfair Dismissal (including constructive dismissal) Workplace Harassment Discrimination Employment Tribunal representation Business Employment Advice Settlement Agreements Redundancy Advice Grievance and disciplinary issues Employment contracts, staff handbooks and workplace policies

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
Book an appointment