Solicitor at Magara Law Limited

Roy Magara

Solicitor - Solicitor Advocate

SRA ID: 619335

Roy is a specialist Employment Law Solicitor Advocate in Bicester, Oxfordshire. He advises employer and employee clients on matters such as unfair dismissal, discrimination, redundancy, settlement agreements, employment contract reviews, restrictive covenants, employment tribunal claims and workplace bullying and harassment.

Eco Business Centre, Charlotte Avenue, Bicester, OX27 8BL

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

Employment, Consumer

5.0/5 309 Client Reviews 309
  • Employment 100%
309 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    307
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Irem
Verified Irem Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 17, 2024 20240517112753

Redundancy Settlement Agreement

5

I feel extremely grateful to have come accross Magara Law in finalising my Settlement Agreement following redundancy. From the initial contact through to the consultation and finalisation of the Agreement, they have been amazing to work with. They are extremely knowledgable and have proved to be a valuable resource throughout this entire process which could be stressful at times. I can not thank them enough and highly recommend their services.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 17 May, 2024

Thank you for your trust and instruction in this matter, Irem. We most certainly wish you all the very best for the future ahead and know you'll be great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Erika
Verified Erika Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 16, 2024 20240516155939

Very professional but still personal I would definitely recommend Roy

5

Roy was very helpful, professional and friendly. Helped me even above and beyond. Would definitely use his services in the future and do not hesitate to recommend him to all. Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 17 May, 2024

It was a pleasure to meet with you and I certainly wish you all the very best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 02, 2024 20240502010000

Excellent Experience

5

My experience with Magara Law has been superb, from my initial telephone telephone conversation with Guy Magara enquiring about engagement, and my follow up dialogue and communications with Ruth Neil and Dominic Woodhead. All have been very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and speedy in their execution of their activities to action my legal requirements. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Magara Law to anyone requiring professional legal advice.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 03 May, 2024

A genuine thank you from us for your kind words. The team value each and every client and we are grateful to note you reflect well from using Magara Law. We wish you all the very best for the future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 01, 2024 20240501110933

Absolutely fantastic service!

5

Roy and the team were excellent in handling my complaint against my employer. They helped me figure out what I wanted first, and then supported me in getting to that outcome. This was a very emotionally and mentally draining case involving discrimination, constructive dismissal, etc. and I really appreciated their knowledge and advice throughout. I would highly recommend their services to those who need it. They are very professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable, and I would gladly use their services again in the future if needed!

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2024

We are so pleased to know you are goign from strength to strength, and will always be grateful for the trust you placed in us regarding your matter. Do continue to keep well and keep soaring!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian Stringer
Verified Ian Stringer Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
April 25, 2024 20240425123147

More than a legal team; humans that care.

5

Whilst delivering razor sharp, strong legal advice and help, Magara Law have demonstrated the best ‘bedside manner’ and care in any business I’ve ever experienced.

Roy and his team are diligent, thorough and educated to the best possible level. No stone is left unturned. I honestly think Roy and his team know my case better than me.

Magara Law are more than that though. They. Care. They just care and are on a different level to anybody else I’ve ever experienced in ANY walk of life.

They’ll never let you down and you won’t regret instructing them 🙏

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 07 June, 2024

Thank you for your thoughtful review. Every client certainly matters, and so do you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
April 12, 2024 20240412184057

Professionalism at its best

5

Roy was a great source of legal knowledge and his calm, approachable, non-judgemental and professional manner all the way through the process was a breath of fresh air. I couldn't recommend Magara Law enough.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 12 April, 2024

Thank you for your warm words and kind review. We are happy to have been of service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
April 11, 2024 20240411093301

There's no other firm I would use

5

There is no other firm I would use. Roy Maraga is one of the finest in his profession. Honest and caring. He is sure to help you.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 11 April, 2024

Thank you for your warm review and your continual trust. We wish you well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
April 10, 2024 20240410145943

Top tier employment lawyer

5

Roy and his stellar team were incredibly professional and helpful from start to finish. Couldn't recommend a better employment lawyer!

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 11 April, 2024

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. I wish you well for the future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Q
Verified Mr Q Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
April 08, 2024 20240408163444

Exceptional Service - Thank you so much

5

I know Roy Magara via a Breakfast Club I previously attended where his professionalism was clearly evident.

I November 2023, I was going through issues at work which lead to the detriment of my mental health. This was further compounded with unfair treatment and discrimination by my employer.

I got in touch with Magara Law and was initially put through to Millie, who I must especially thank for being very understanding and empathetic to my situation. I then met with Roy where every thing including my options, were explained to me. Roy and the Team kept me up to date with the progress of my case at all times.

Not only did they help me legally but they were also there for emotional support, which kept me going during this difficult and sensitive time. I will be forever grateful to Roy and Team for this.

The hard work put in by Roy and the Team resulted in settlement, which was a positive and amicable outcome.

I want to take this opportunity to thank Roy and the Team for all their help and support and wish them continued success in the future.

....and YES, I would definitely recommend them.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 08 April, 2024

That you Mr Q for your having writen your warm review. It is a genuine pleasure to have been a help to you and I wish you nothing but the very best for the future. Your trust is appreciated and I am pleased you got an outcome you were happy with. You deserve the peace of mind and bright future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
April 08, 2024 20240408114713

Highly recommended!

5

I recently had the pleasure of working with Roy Magara, and I cannot recommend Magara Law's services enough.

He handled my employment issue with the utmost professionalism and expertise. Throughout the entire process, he was incredibly knowledgeable and kept me informed of every step. He took the time to clearly explain my options and answer all my questions in a patient and understanding manner.

If you're facing any employment issues, I highly recommend contacting Magara Law.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 08 April, 2024

Thank you for your kind review. Your trust is appreciated and I wish you well for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
May 12, 2024
Collected on
20240512201551

Paul

5

One of the many things that impressed me about Roy as well as how magnificently personable he is, was his attention to detail. No stone is left unturned in his efforts to get the best for his clients. He reads every report, every statement and analyses everything at great lengths. Sure you can use ACAS as a free template and receive a phone call with some pointers but having Roy on your side you really feel, the anger and upset over the situation is being empathetically dealt with towards a positive resolution in your favour.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 12 May, 2024

Thank you for your kind and detailed review Paul. I am grateful for your taking the time to have done so and continue to wish you well!

Was this review helpful? Yes

May
May Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
March 12, 2024
Collected on
20240312221227

May

5

I got in touch with Magara Law just before Christmas, I felt safe talking to Roy about my discrimination case as he is also someone from minority background.

Roy and his team ensure that I felt valued at all times, every thing was explained properly to me, all my concerns were addressed and they put in the work I asked.

Not only they helped me legally but they also were there for emotional support and to be honest it kept me afloat during such a difficult and sensitive time. Forever grateful, Roy knows this.

I want to take this opportunity to also thank Millie, her customer service is top tier, her care is visible in her voice and how she deals with things. I wish every law firm had a Roy and a Millie, but you can’t have it all. I definitely recommend them! (I usually leave loads of negative reviews to businesses with poor standards so it means a lot if I can leave 5 stars)

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 13 March, 2024

Thank you from the Magara Law team for your thoughtful and kind feedback. Every client is vitally important to us and we are pleased that you felt the warmth and care that we hope to pass on each day. We sincerely wish you all the very best in your new season ahead and take this opportunity to thank you for your trust. You know where we are should you need us in the future. Our sincerest bes wishes to you. Roy & and the Magara Law team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

V
V Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
March 10, 2024
Collected on
20240310191457

A client

5

I highly recommend the services of Magara Law. Roy and his team explained the legal jargon in simple terms, so it was easily understood, and provided gentle guidance through the process. Excellent service.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 10 March, 2024

Thank you very much for your kind review. We wish you all the very best for your bright future ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
March 04, 2024
Collected on
20240304103327

Tim

5

Roy and his team are great. They are really informative and at the same time make all the effort to reassure you and understand your situation, taking care to do the right thing for you.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

A representative from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2024

Thank you very much for your kind review, Tim. It has been a pleasure to help and we are grateful for your trust.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benjamin
Benjamin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Magara Law Limited
February 09, 2024
Collected on
20240209141724

Benjamin

5

Great professional team. Appreciate Roy’s attention to detail and friendliness. Recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Roy Magara

Roy Magara from Magara Law Limited responded to this review on 10 February, 2024

Thank you for the kind words Benjamin. We wish you all the very best!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Roy Magara

Roy is a specialist Employment Law Solicitor Advocate in Bicester, Oxfordshire. He advises employer and employee clients on matters such as unfair dismissal, discrimination, redundancy, settlement agreements, employment contract reviews, restrictive covenants, employment tribunal claims and workplace bullying and harassment.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Roy Magara

Address

Magara Law Limited

Eco Business Centre

Charlotte Avenue

Bicester

OX27 8BL



Phone 01869 325 883

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

United Kingdom

United Kingdom

08/02/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor Advocate

Magara Law

2020-?