Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Magara Law Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Magara Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Magara Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Magara Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Magara Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Magara Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Magara Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Magara Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    333
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
May

Matter Type:

Discrimination at Work

May

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommended 100%

I got in touch with Magara Law just before Christmas, I felt safe talking to Roy about my discrimination case as he is also someone from minority background.

Roy and his team ensure that I felt valued at all times, every thing was explained properly to me, all my concerns were addressed and they put in the work I asked.

Not only they helped me legally but they also were there for emotional support and to be honest it kept me afloat during such a difficult and sensitive time. Forever grateful, Roy knows this.

I want to take this opportunity to also thank Millie, her customer service is top tier, her care is visible in her voice and how she deals with things. I wish every law firm had a Roy and a Millie, but you can’t have it all. I definitely recommend them! (I usually leave loads of negative reviews to businesses with poor standards so it means a lot if I can leave 5 stars)

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

June 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assistance with settlement agreement

Professional care and advice. Prompt with responses and lovely attitude. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Jason Birch

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jason Birch

March 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Letter

My predicament was handled professionally by Roy and in a tumely fashion, after the first meeting I realised Roy was a gentlemen that had my best interests at heart.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

March 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Roy recently and successfully advised me through a SA negotiation. At all times the service was responsive, the advice was clear to me as a legal layman, the process well administered, and I would happily recommend Roy to others.

Was this review helpful?

Miss P

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Miss P

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service - Thank you so much

Roy was highly recommended to me due to a unforeseen situation I found myself in , and he didn't disappoint.
Roy took the time to listen to the issues and act as necessary to wrap things up ,and explained everything in a very calm and positive way
Someone who truly puts his client first
Have already recommended his services to friend and family

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Roy Magara was compassionate and extremely professional with my case. The Legal expertise Roy has is outstanding and he provided excellent advice and support. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aside from Roy’s impeccable manner, his knowledge and work ethic have left an impressive impact.

Roy is the epitome of what a trustworthy lawyer represents and I would have no hesitation in recommending his practice.

Was this review helpful?

M Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

M Davies

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy/Settlement Agreement

Ruth and Milly were professional and incredibly understanding throughout the whole process. After my initial call with Ruth, I was put at ease and I was represented to a successful outcome in a very short time frame. I am very grateful to both Ruth and Milly and would highly recommend them. Ruth and her team have re-instated my faith in humanity.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant Service

I wish to thank Ruth Neil and her team for an exceptional service. My health was deteriorating from unfair treatment at work. I wish to say a big thank you to Ruth for explaining my options and her support.
I would recommend Magara Law without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Zoltan Gode

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Zoltan Gode

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service! Highly recommend!

Thanks to her efforts and determination, I am now able to return to my job and continue my career. The successful resolution of this case has not only brought me personal relief but has also set a positive precedent for other employees who may face similar situations in the future.
I am deeply grateful for Ruth's efforts and would highly recommend her services to anyone in need of legal assistance. Your commitment to justice and your clients’ well-being is truly inspiring.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

V

Matter Type:

Employment Law

V

March 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I highly recommend the services of Magara Law. Roy and his team explained the legal jargon in simple terms, so it was easily understood, and provided gentle guidance through the process. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Employment Law

David

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Roy Magara is a professional in every respect. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone needing Employment Law advice and/or representation.

Was this review helpful?

Banana

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Banana

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Banana

Roy was excellent with my matter. Very professional, very knowledgeable and dealt with everything very quickly. He explained everything to me in detail. I can 100% recommend and would definately use and advise people to use Magara Law. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Majid

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Majid

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Majid

I initially called to speak to Roy at 2pm on Monday 23 October, I had an online appointment with him the following day at 3.30pm and my matter was all resolved within a further 24 hours by close of play Wednesday 25 October. The service I received was first class, from the moment Milly took my initial call, to the Teams meeting the following afternoon, along with the clear and constructive advice and support given with my rather complicated matter. I would highly recommend Magara Law and although I hope never to be in such a situation again, I would not hesitate to use their services again. Thank you for your assistance with this very stressful matter.

Was this review helpful?

Holly

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Holly

August 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Holly

The whole process was quick and very efficient. Roy was extremely plesant, very efficient and very approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Magara Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Whether you are an employer or an employee, Magara Law has successfully helped hundreds of clients achieve the outcome they need. Services areas include: advice and representation regarding employment tribunal advocacy, unfair dismissal, constructive dismissal, settlement agreements, discrimination, employment contracts, HR advice, redundancy, restrictive covenants, unlawful deduction of wages, and more.

Practice areas

Unfair Dismissal (including constructive dismissal) Workplace Harassment Discrimination Employment Tribunal representation Business Employment Advice Settlement Agreements Redundancy Advice Grievance and disciplinary issues Employment contracts, staff handbooks and workplace policies

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
Book an appointment