Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Magara Law Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Magara Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Magara Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Magara Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Magara Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Magara Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Magara Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Magara Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    333
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mr Deluxe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Discrimination at Work

Mr Deluxe

November 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

5Star Plus

First of all I would like to say I had spoken to a few Solicitors before speaking to Roy and from the Jump I felt at ease.Roy has a Calm and Professional Attitude which surely made everything from the start to finish much easier as not only did I feel positive that I had the right person to fight my corner with such knowledge about the law ,He also checked on me personally and made sure I was keeping okay with regular updates.
I Can not thank you enough and I would fully recommend !!! Thanks again and May the Lord Bless you and Your Family Roy! You are a good man on top of being a Top Solicitor! .

Was this review helpful?

Nilesh Parmar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Nilesh Parmar

June 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Roy provided expert advice on a redundancy matter. He was very professional and provided brilliant advice.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Phil

March 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Roy & his team were quick & efficient in securing me a settlement agreement from my employer. A pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Richard

January 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable, efficient and reassuring

Roy provided clear and concise advice and guidance. He was both thorough and reassuring.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Joe

November 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Professional Services

Roy Magara is a polite, diligent lawyer who took the time to go through my mitigation circumstances. He acted with professional integrity making it quite easy to review and give advice as he proved quite knowledgeable in his field of expertise as he was empathetic and courteous.
Without doubt, l strongly recommend him to anyone seeking legal advice on employment issues as he is efficient and effective.

Was this review helpful?

M Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

M Davies

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy/Settlement Agreement

Ruth and Milly were professional and incredibly understanding throughout the whole process. After my initial call with Ruth, I was put at ease and I was represented to a successful outcome in a very short time frame. I am very grateful to both Ruth and Milly and would highly recommend them. Ruth and her team have re-instated my faith in humanity.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant Service

I wish to thank Ruth Neil and her team for an exceptional service. My health was deteriorating from unfair treatment at work. I wish to say a big thank you to Ruth for explaining my options and her support.
I would recommend Magara Law without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Zoltan Gode

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Zoltan Gode

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service! Highly recommend!

Thanks to her efforts and determination, I am now able to return to my job and continue my career. The successful resolution of this case has not only brought me personal relief but has also set a positive precedent for other employees who may face similar situations in the future.
I am deeply grateful for Ruth's efforts and would highly recommend her services to anyone in need of legal assistance. Your commitment to justice and your clients’ well-being is truly inspiring.

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Magara Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Lewis

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy settlement agreement

Ruth was very efficient and helpful, I felt like I was in good hands during the whole process. After the initial call Ruth worked directly with my employer to get things sorted. I would highly recommend Ruth and her team.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline Poultney

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Caroline Poultney

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy settlement agreement

Magara Law were very quick to respond to my initial enquiry, and very reassuring. A meeting with them was arranged within 24 hours to discuss the draft agreement. Correspondence with myself and my employer was quick, thorough and very professional. Ruth Neil and her team were considerate and supportive. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lynsey

Lynsey

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lynsey

I highly recommend Roy and his team at Magara Law. From initial contact and communication with Milly, right through to the calls and final closure of agreements with Roy, the service and professionalism was fantastic. During what was a very stressful time, Roy was brilliantly supportive and made sure that everything was explained and that there would be no surprises hidden in the legal documentation. I was really grateful to have found Magara Law and would recommend them to anyone who finds themself needing employment law advice. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Benjamin

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Benjamin

Great professional team. Appreciate Roy’s attention to detail and friendliness. Recommend.

Was this review helpful?

aarti

Matter Type:

Employment Law

aarti

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

aarti

Roy and his team are absolutely amazing! They handle everything for you so takes the stress away but I cannot recommend them enough! Not just the professional services but so personable and empathetic. Highly recommend just efficient and the communication is amazing! They can’t do enough. Roy is super professional and Dominic also very helpful. Thank you for everything

Was this review helpful?

Mr

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Mr

October 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

A chance find on the Internet that turned out extremely well. Roy handled my case with complete professionalism and kindness. I would not hesitate in recommending him.

Was this review helpful?

Hermas

Hermas

September 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hermas

Magara Law provided a highly professional, knowledgeable, and friendly service throughout my complex and stressful case. Their effective communication and expertise made a significant difference. They alleviated my worries, guiding me to a successful resolution. I recommend Magara Law without hesitation and would choose them again for any legal needs.

Was this review helpful?

Magara Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Whether you are an employer or an employee, Magara Law has successfully helped hundreds of clients achieve the outcome they need. Services areas include: advice and representation regarding employment tribunal advocacy, unfair dismissal, constructive dismissal, settlement agreements, discrimination, employment contracts, HR advice, redundancy, restrictive covenants, unlawful deduction of wages, and more.

Practice areas

Unfair Dismissal (including constructive dismissal) Workplace Harassment Discrimination Employment Tribunal representation Business Employment Advice Settlement Agreements Redundancy Advice Grievance and disciplinary issues Employment contracts, staff handbooks and workplace policies

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
Book an appointment