Legal Assistant at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

Sahra Khan

Legal Assistant

Sahra provides valuable support to our solicitors, helping to provide smooth and efficient service to clients. Sahra graduated from Birmingham City University with a Law degree in 2020. Prior to joining Spencer Shaw, she also had 4 years secretarial experience.

St Mary's House, 68 Harborne Park Road, Harborne, Birmingham, West Midlands, B17 0DH

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Employment

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Hannah
Hannah Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
December 21, 2023 20231221212024

5* experience

5

I am very happy with my experience from Spencer Shaw solicitors. Ian and Sahra were efficient and professional. Ian helped to guide me through a process I originally had no knowledge in but ensured I understood every detail. Thank you for all of your help, I really appreciate it. I would definitely recommend anyone to use Spencer Shaw.

Lawyer named in this review: Sahra Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 January, 2024

Hi Hannah. Thank you for your review. We're happy we could help you, and wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
September 14, 2023 20230914163423

Fantastic experience

5

I initially spoke with Sahra and found her very helpful and put me in contact with a solicitor that could help.
Dealing with Andrea was a great experience, she was very knowledgeable, direct and straight to the point. She made sure I fully understood what I was going into and also provided me with tips and support. Unfortunately due to holidays I then dealt with Ian and he was fabulous he has the patients of a saint especially with the intermittent internet access I was having abroad and the my loud children in the background. Ian helped make sure I fully understood what was happening and even asked for final clarification.
All on all great experience.

Lawyer named in this review: Sahra Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 September, 2023

Thank you so much for your review Jamie. We have passed on your kind comments to all of the team mentioned. Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
September 07, 2023 20230907162623

A very good service

5

This was my first time going through a redundancy; the folks at Spencer Shaw were helpful and thorough, and helped me to understand the process better.

Lawyer named in this review: Sahra Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 September, 2023

Thank you for your review Jonathan. We were happy to help, and glad you felt more confident about the process. Best wishes for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faz
Faz Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
October 19, 2022 20221019170145

We highly recommend Ian Jones & the Spencer Shaw team

5

I was wrongly accused of a matter by a previous employer, and needed expert legal representation to defend what was right. The other side's legal team and client acted in a very unprofessional manner, however, at all times Ian Jones remained calm, professional and provided first class legal representation. At all times the communication was very clear for me to understand (I don't have any legal experience, so it was great to have Ian explain things in lay terms). He managed to keep costs down using his years of experience, and also highlighted to the other side the considerable flaws in their arguments. The other side really let themselves down, and Ian remained professional at all times. We would highly recommend Ian Jones and the whole Spencer Shaw team to anyone who requires honest, decent, professional, cost effective & highly experienced advice and legal representation. Thank you Team Spencer Shaw!

Lawyer named in this review: Sahra Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 October, 2022

Thank you for your review Faz and your kind words. It was a pleasure to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vikki Rhodes
Verified Vikki Rhodes Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
July 01, 2022 20220701105359

Employment law advice

5

Nazia was brilliant and knowledgeable throughout my whole experience, she gave me sharp and strong advice when I needed it, liaised with myself and my HR department effectively and was by my side all the way with her strength and support . I could not have got through this difficult experience without her. Nazia was efficient and always at the end of the phone if I had any worries or concerns. A super team at Spencer Shaw , I also had help and advice from Ian and Sahra, I would strongly recommend this company’s expertise and service, their customer care, knowledge in employment law is second to none.

Lawyer named in this review: Sahra Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 04 July, 2022

Thank you for your review Vicky. We're glad that you were pleased with the service from our whole team, and that we could help you through this difficult time. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sahra Khan

Sahra provides valuable support to our solicitors, helping to provide smooth and efficient service to clients. Sahra graduated from Birmingham City University with a Law degree in 2020. Prior to joining Spencer Shaw, she also had 4 years secretarial experience.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sahra Khan

Address

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

St Mary's House

68 Harborne Park Road

Harborne

Birmingham

West Midlands

B17 0DH



Phone

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

?-present