Solicitor at ZMS Solicitors

Jo Lang

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 260982

Jo has been working at ZMS since July 2018 in the Crown Court department. She loves being part of the dedicated team of hardworking, friendly and approachable staf who are client focused. Having specialised in the Crown Court work for a number of years, Jo now manages all the Crown Court cases that ZMS deal with. Each day is varied, from dealing with paper heavy multi-handed frauds and ‘gang’ related matters to the more sensitive matters with vulnerable clients. Jo is also a duty solicitor and spends a good deal of time at the police station meaning she is often involved in cases right from the beginning and can begin her careful guidance of clients through the criminal justice system right at the start of the journey. Jo is tough, savvy and very grounded and dedicated her clients and ZMS. She ensures no avenue is missed in the preparation of her cases and she keeps her clients up to date every step of the way. She is easy to talk to and one of her major strengths is being able to explaincomplex areas of law and procedure in terms that everyone is able to understand.

11 Bowling Green Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE1 6AS

Licensed for 21 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, Crime/ Criminal Defence

5.0/5 12 Client Reviews 12
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 50%
  • Consumer 50%
12 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Elma
Elma Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
November 18, 2021 20211118144136

Very helpful...

5

To all ZMS Solicitors & Barristers,
Thank you so much for your help & professionalism for helping a member of our family. You have been very understanding & showing emphaty & with our final wonderful result. We will surely recommend you to any of our family & friends who needs some legal assistance.
Kind regards,
Mr & Mrs Odell

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abbie
Abbie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
November 15, 2021 20211115154146

Professional, prompt!

5

Would recommend ZMS solicitors to anybody going forward, very professional, thorough and easy to contact, felt so at ease knowing they were representing. Jo Lang and Sarah were amazing throughout the lengthy timescale of court dates and got us a better outcome that what was expected. Very happy with the hard work they put in. ZMS is the one!

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 16 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg
Greg Added 12 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 11, 2021 20210811203812

Overall excellent service

5

Jo Lang represented me and was available to answer any and all questions I had, and was of great assistance from the start and throughout the entire process until the issue was resolved positively. Jo Lang provided a calming influence during a difficult time and I would have no hesitation in recommending Jo Lang and the wider team at ZMS Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 16 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 17, 2021 20210417015009

Godsend

5

Firstly, a massive thank you to Jo Lang at ZMS Solicitors. Jo has helped me through the darkest times of my life and went beyond expectations. She was very considerate of how my case was affecting me mentally and was always there to provide support. Jo is a person who will not only go out of her way to help you with the matter in hand but will also take a holistic approach when doing so. Without the reassurance and confidence as well as prompt updates provided by her I can confidently say my ordeal would have been a lot more stressful and challenging. Having previous experience with other solicitors and law firms I can say that Jo is confident and forthcoming in her field and is willing to take on the greatest of challenges. I could not recommend her enough and by the grace of I was lucky enough to have been put in her hands for my legal proceedings. With the help of Sarah Cornish – Consultant Barrister, working hand in hand I felt reassured and comforted that they will be successful to provide me with the best possible outcome and for that I will be forever grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 19 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 09, 2021 20210409111020

Great Firm

5

The team at ZMS were great to me and really helped me during a very tough time in my life when everyone had abandoned me in favour of believing lies and rumors put out. It was a situation where I was put in a position of compromise and they stepped in to a support at very short notice! Having never been involved with the legal system in my life. They did everything possible to assist me in getting the best possible outcome. I'm hugely grateful to Jo, Radikha and Sunita and the team for dealing with my matters so professionally. I definitely would highly recommend them to anyone needing expert legal advise.

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JONATHAN
JONATHAN Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
March 01, 2021 20210301193238

Criminal law advice

5

Many thanks to Jo Lang for the considerate , helpful and Courteous advice from start to finish together with Suni and Sarah , I felt I was in good hands and not alone , leading to an excellent outcome and so have no hesitation in recommending Jo, she did a wonderful job , many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor
Taylor Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 15, 2021 20210215174608

Review

5

Im writing this review on jo Lang at ZMS solicitors as I think she has been amazing, supportive and very reliable through my situation over the past year, she’s helped me a lot. She’s very efficient On phone calls and over email.

I couldn’t of done this without her.

Thanks
Taylor Williams

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 19 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 12, 2021 20210212150730

Exceptional Service

5

Jo helped to make what was such a difficult time a lot less stressful. I really got the sense that Jo cared about our case and genuinely wanted to help and ensure we got the best result possible. Jo was very informative and clear on our options throughout this process - a youth was involved in this case so being very clear and transparent was imperative to them understanding what was going on. I am very confident that Jo gave us the best advice so we could make the right decisions. Jo was very empathetic, extremely friendly and offered me a lot of support I believe she went above and beyond. I honestly do not think I could have gotten through this case without her and I cannot thank her enough :)

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 27, 2021 20210127201211

Excellent Service, Highly Recommend

5

Met Jo Lang prior to questioning at the local police station for an ongoing investigation that dated back several years ago. After speaking with the officer overseeing the investigation, Jo outlined the details of the case to me clearly and concisely, asked questions to gain a greater understanding of the situation and proceeded to give what turned out to be superb advice.

I cannot praise Jo's professionalism highly enough. Not only did she offer sound advice that was well explained, but her care, compassion and empathy was quite remarkable. I would highly recommend Jo; she is a credit to ZMS Solicitors and I thank her for her help and support on the day.

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Szymon
Szymon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 27, 2021 20210127181601

Best barister in Leicester

5

I am very grateful to Sarah Cornish for very hard work on my difficult case, full professionalism, knowledge and experience which brought the expected effect. I would also like to thank Jo Lang for his time and patience during the preparation of the defense and overtime work so that everything is prepared perfectly. Thanks again for your help.

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steven
Steven Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 20, 2020
Collected on
20200720102229

Steven

5

Amazing solicitors in the heart of Leicester, I wouldn't have been able to get through what I was going through, Radhika guided me through the entire process and was constantly optimistic and helpful throughout. Team members Jo, Radhika and Sarah were such a great team by my side and I couldn't do it without them

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Lang

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with our team

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jo Lang

Jo has been working at ZMS since July 2018 in the Crown Court department. She loves being part of the dedicated team of hardworking, friendly and approachable staf who are client focused. Having specialised in the Crown Court work for a number of years, Jo now manages all the Crown Court cases that ZMS deal with. Each day is varied, from dealing with paper heavy multi-handed frauds and ‘gang’ related matters to the more sensitive matters with vulnerable clients. Jo is also a duty solicitor and spends a good deal of time at the police station meaning she is often involved in cases right from the beginning and can begin her careful guidance of clients through the criminal justice system right at the start of the journey. Jo is tough, savvy and very grounded and dedicated her clients and ZMS. She ensures no avenue is missed in the preparation of her cases and she keeps her clients up to date every step of the way. She is easy to talk to and one of her major strengths is being able to explaincomplex areas of law and procedure in terms that everyone is able to understand.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jo Lang

Address

ZMS Solicitors

11 Bowling Green Street

Leicester

Leicestershire



Phone 077110 21948

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/01/01

05/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Oliver D'sa

?-04-08-2020

Solicitor

Zms Legal Limited

04-08-2020-present