Request a callback

Book an appointment

How ZMS Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ZMS Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 21%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 76%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ZMS Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how ZMS Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ZMS Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how ZMS Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ZMS Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    398
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Anonymous

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional and thoughtful support

Whilst nobody wants to be in a situation where you need a criminal lawyer, if it happens then you need the best. You also need people who don’t sugarcoat the situation, but give you the reality in a non judgemental way, always with a focus on the client. Imogen Cox and Lorreta Grace did all of this and more. The excellent, professional and thoughtful representation resulted in an appropriate but better than expected outcome. Can’t thank them enough for easing the weight theses situations bring.

Was this review helpful?

JOSH WALDEN

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

JOSH WALDEN

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ellie Ingleton

Ellie was a great help to me in my police interview, she gave good advise and helped me remain calm when the interviewing pc was trying to provoke myself. Ellie was very clear in her assessment of my case and her advise was much appreciate. my opinion of Ellie is that she is a great asset to ZMS solicitors. I would not hesitate to take her advise if needed in future THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!!

Was this review helpful?

Abi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Abi

August 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you very much!

Yakesh was super helpful in a case that required a legal representation.

Case outcome: N.F.A.

Many thanks for the remarkable service.

Was this review helpful?

Brijesh Patel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Brijesh Patel

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Criminal Case

I had criminal charges made by my wife against me but after 3months apart and police investigation the outcome was that the case was dropped, with no further action taken against either of us.

Was this review helpful?

Kameron myring

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Kameron myring

July 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing and helpful

They are amazing and friendly and helpful definitely recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Harriet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Harriet

July 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn’t ask for a better service

This being my first time appearing in court was fairly daunting, Yakesh was reassuring and honest in his advice. Would definitely recommend. The team made me feel at ease from my first call with them to meeting with them at court.

Was this review helpful?

G.T

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

G.T

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant advice

Very kind and a fast service, got straight to the point and made me very aware of the situation, good knowledge on what he was doing and made me feel confident in being represented by the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Danniee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Danniee

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drink driving

My experience was brilliant and happy with court outcome

Was this review helpful?

Tinashe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Tinashe

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best legal service ever

From start to finish they have been by my side. Radhika was excellent in communicating with me and ensuring I had everything I needed. She made the whole process was stress free and put my mind at ease for a lot of stuff. Great service!!

Was this review helpful?

Nathan Wilson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Zms Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Nathan Wilson

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top representation

I was recommended Imogen by a friend for a traffic offense and Im so glad i listened. Imogen organised a meeting over the phone within a day to discuss my case. Conversations was very easy and i didnt feel any judgement while explaining my case.
Imogen kept in contact when needed and provided reassurance through out the process. I had a change in circumstances a week before court and Imogen had to adapt our case on short notice. She was realistic with her advice with the change but continued to remain optimsitic.
Overall Imogen was true professional, super easy to talk with and also honest with her legal advice. I would recommend Imogen to anyone needing representation with no second thoughts

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Carol

Carol

June 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carol

Thank you so much zms, and to karly mee yesterday, she was soooo lovely and made me feel at ease. We also had such a laugh. So far with my case everyone been brilliant. Thank you 😊

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

May 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

I was given good sound advise, Very helpful, Mr Mears put my mind at ease, My low anxiety level ment I could relax & cope with the meeting.

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Sue

March 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sue

I’ve worked with Yakesh in my role as an Appropriate Adult. He is professional, caring and compassionate. At the same time he’s easy going and is patience personified when dealing with more challenging clients. He is well respected by his clients and colleagues and he gives good advice, explaining things precisely and simply ensuring full understanding.

Was this review helpful?

james

james

March 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

james

David - an absolute asset to the team, very professional and looked after me at a very vulnerable time, outstanding services in which ill certainly remember , thankyou zms legal

Was this review helpful?

Angelina

Angelina

February 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angelina

Had been represented by David Rhodes, who has been VERY professional, understanding, caring and knowledgeble in his job. Could not wish for a better person to represent me. Not 5, but 10* service. Would highly recommend him if you are looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

ZMS Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
Book an appointment