Solicitor at ZMS Solicitors

Naseema Akthar

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 599728

Naseema joined ZMS on 1 July 2020 having qualified as a solicitor in 2018 after studying law and psychology at Nottingham Trent University. She is a Duty Solicitor. Since qualification she has worked at specialist criminal practices in Leicester and is a welcome addition to the ZMS team. She has significant experience in representing clients at the police station for a range of offences including attempted murder, rape, sexual offences, robbery, complex frauds, large scale drugs conspiracies and various degrees of assault. She also represented a member of the Armed Force which included travelling to Germany Court Martials Centre to assist counsel during the trial.

11 Bowling Green Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE1 6AS

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5.0/5 28 Client Reviews 28
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 92%
  • Driving offences 8%
28 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Pownall family ,
Verified Pownall family , Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 14, 2022 20220414053159

Reassuring to know that they have your back at a very stressful time.

5

I felt reassure by ZMS legal Naseema Akthar that i was being listen to and and advise appropriately i would not hesitate in making this firm of solicitors my first port of call, should I need legal help in the future i cannot thank you enough for all the effort that you put in to get us through this difficult period in our lives a weight has been lifted off our shoulders most grateful for everything that you have done for us wishing you all the very best.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 May, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

sauban
Verified sauban Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 15, 2022 20220215135150

Excellent

5

I had my first experience of police investigations recently and Naseema at ZMS was excellent with me- she spoke with clarity and expertise and was extremely understanding and sensitive. Thankfully no further action was taken against me but I would like to thanks Naseema and ZMS for their brilliant communication and professionalism throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 16 February, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ishh
Ishh Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 21, 2021 20210821222447

Clear, Brilliant and Straight Foward service

5

Naseema and Bal, were very particular and took every measure to make sure I understood what was going to happen and when. They explained all of the jargon for me as well as going over my documents with me in detail. Overall fantastic service! I won my case. Would definitely recommend ZMS.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 24 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anon
Verified Anon Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 30, 2021 20210730222241

Confident law abiding guidance

5

Quick, informative and great attention to detail. I was aided exponentially to prepare for an interview I had no experience in and given the legal parameters to work within and supported with interjections to unnecessary police questions quickly and efficiently, making my life comfortable and deterring any dirty tactics implemented by the law enforcement. Thank you for my freedom Naseema, I have great hope for the future and would use this service immediately without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 06 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vlad
Verified Vlad Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 08, 2021 20210508195922

One of best

5

Really glad choosing zms solicitors especially with the certain solicitor Naseema who is on point clear with everything really helped me with my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 11 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ermal hysaj
Verified Ermal hysaj Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 30, 2021 20210430201710

Excellent

5

Very good service, every time I call they always answer first time, overall excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cal Day
Verified Cal Day Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 27, 2021 20210427143027

Criminal damage case

5

I was arrested a few months ago for suspected criminal damage i told the police i wanted a solictor and i was Naseema Akthar she was very quick to get down the station to support me with my interveiw she was very kind and helpful discusing my options and filling me in on all of the details. I already knew that i was going to do a no comment interveiw but it is always good to have a 2nd opinion
On the matter and we both shared the same opinion. Today thanks to the help of Naseema i have had confirmation that No further action will be taken. Would definitely recommend .

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 29 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 17, 2021 20210417015009

Godsend

5

Firstly, a massive thank you to Jo Lang at ZMS Solicitors. Jo has helped me through the darkest times of my life and went beyond expectations. She was very considerate of how my case was affecting me mentally and was always there to provide support. Jo is a person who will not only go out of her way to help you with the matter in hand but will also take a holistic approach when doing so. Without the reassurance and confidence as well as prompt updates provided by her I can confidently say my ordeal would have been a lot more stressful and challenging. Having previous experience with other solicitors and law firms I can say that Jo is confident and forthcoming in her field and is willing to take on the greatest of challenges. I could not recommend her enough and by the grace of I was lucky enough to have been put in her hands for my legal proceedings. With the help of Sarah Cornish – Consultant Barrister, working hand in hand I felt reassured and comforted that they will be successful to provide me with the best possible outcome and for that I will be forever grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 19 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Salua Jebari
Verified Salua Jebari Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
March 30, 2021 20210330210955

Great

5

Very professional, great communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 31 March, 2021

Thank you for your review Salua! We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tzenis Tzafa
Verified Tzenis Tzafa Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
March 22, 2021 20210322231831

Highly recommended

5

Really helpful and understandable. Highly recommended and great service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Farhana
Farhana Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 20, 2020
Collected on
20200820014853

Farhana

5

Thank you to Naseema Akthar for the amazing service she has provided for me. So professional, supportive and extremely reliable. She kept me updated through out my whole case, always gave the best advice and always just a call or email away. Definitely would recommend her 100%. Keep up the good work Nasima.

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

Was this review helpful? Yes

azram
azram Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806133154

azram

5

Amazing and professional service from Nassema highly recommended her for helping me out very quickly and good quality service thank you very much

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 06 August, 2020

Thank you for your kind words

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yasin
Yasin Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 05, 2020
Collected on
20200805143315

Yasin

5

Naseema akthar Is a best solicitor i ever had has helped me with a lot of my cases and made sure i understand what was happening with my case. I would recommend her to be your solicitor. Very kind and polite

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you for your kind review Yasin.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dios
Dios Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 05, 2020
Collected on
20200805105219

Dios

5

AMA solicitors been helped me from the start Naseema akhtar represented me and showed love to me a person she dint know and made sure I dint get charged with something I dint do thank you Zms for having her having my back

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you so much Dios.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 05, 2020
Collected on
20200805100900

David

5

Naseema Akhter no.1 in this solicitor ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Solicitor named in this review: Naseema Akthar

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

Thank you David.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Naseema Akthar

Naseema joined ZMS on 1 July 2020 having qualified as a solicitor in 2018 after studying law and psychology at Nottingham Trent University. She is a Duty Solicitor. Since qualification she has worked at specialist criminal practices in Leicester and is a welcome addition to the ZMS team. She has significant experience in representing clients at the police station for a range of offences including attempted murder, rape, sexual offences, robbery, complex frauds, large scale drugs conspiracies and various degrees of assault. She also represented a member of the Armed Force which included travelling to Germany Court Martials Centre to assist counsel during the trial.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Naseema Akthar

Address

ZMS Solicitors

11 Bowling Green Street

Leicester

Leicestershire



Phone 0116 247 0790

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/10/18

23/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Defence Law Limited

?-07-08-2020

Solicitor

Zms Legal Limited

07-08-2020-present