Solicitor at ZMS Solicitors

Imogen Cox

Solicitor - Consultant Solicitor- Advocate

SRA ID: 40929

Imogen joined ZMS as a consultant on 1st April 2020 and you can find out all about her by visiting her website here. www.thedefencesolicitor.co.uk Imogen’s combative yet compassionate qualities mean that she has dealt with a number of clients with unique difficulties and mental health problems, particularly those with ADHD. Her work in that area led to her addressing the National ADDISS conference in London on ADHD and the law.

11 Bowling Green Street, LE1 6AS

Licensed for 24 years

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5.0/5 30 Client Reviews 30
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 77%
  • Driving offences 23%
30 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
August 05, 2022 20220805183921

Great professional and thoughtful support

5

Whilst nobody wants to be in a situation where you need a criminal lawyer, if it happens then you need the best. You also need people who don’t sugarcoat the situation, but give you the reality in a non judgemental way, always with a focus on the client. Imogen Cox and Lorreta Grace did all of this and more. The excellent, professional and thoughtful representation resulted in an appropriate but better than expected outcome. Can’t thank them enough for easing the weight theses situations bring.

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 09 August, 2022

Thank you very much for this great review, we really appreciate it! We are delighted you were happy with the service provided and if you require any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan Wilson
Verified Nathan Wilson Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 20, 2022 20220720095722

Top representation

5

I was recommended Imogen by a friend for a traffic offense and Im so glad i listened. Imogen organised a meeting over the phone within a day to discuss my case. Conversations was very easy and i didnt feel any judgement while explaining my case.
Imogen kept in contact when needed and provided reassurance through out the process. I had a change in circumstances a week before court and Imogen had to adapt our case on short notice. She was realistic with her advice with the change but continued to remain optimsitic.
Overall Imogen was true professional, super easy to talk with and also honest with her legal advice. I would recommend Imogen to anyone needing representation with no second thoughts

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel Ansell
Verified Daniel Ansell Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 30, 2022 20220530180523

Excellent

5

Imogen delivered excellent service and information in a recent case which has led to a positive result. Imogen always considers what’s best for her client and will always go the extra mile. Although I hope not to have to be in need of her services any time soon I couldn’t recommend her highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 01 June, 2022

Thank you for your positive review Daniel! We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service provided by Imogen and extremely pleased with the positive result! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shahid Irshad
Verified Shahid Irshad Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 24, 2022 20220524204216

Expert advice

5

I was given the details of Imogen from another solicitor and from the very first phone call I knew I had made the right decision . Very knowledgeable and experienced, Imogen gave me the correct advice which resulted in a successful outcome at court . Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 27 May, 2022

Thank you very much for your lovely review Shahid! We are delighted you were pleased with the service from Imogen and even more pleased with the successful outcome at court! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Jackman
Verified Lisa Jackman Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 10, 2022 20220510111901

She’s the best in the game

5

Thank you so much for representing me Miss Cox, you were extremely professional and friendly and made me feel at ease straight away.
Your powerful presence in the court room was felt! You secured a fantastic result for myself and I’m so grateful

Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 10 May, 2022

Thank you Lisa for your kind words! We are delighted you were satisfied with the service provided by Imogen and that you had a successful outcome at court! Should you require any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry Greaves
Verified Harry Greaves Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
May 05, 2022 20220505212725

Faultless representation

5

I reached out to Imogen for help not knowing what to expect… I was so pleasantly surprised by how comfortable Imogen made me feel, despite the circumstances! Her advise was spot on, and the sequence of events that followed was exactly as Imogen had described. Couldn’t recommend more. Thanks again Imogen!

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 09 May, 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you were happy with the service ad advice provided by Imogen. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
March 08, 2022 20220308140317

Speeding Offence 2022

5

Imogen represented me during a recent court appearance for a speeding offence. She was extremely helpful and supportive guiding me through a very stressful experience. Imogen spoke eloquently at my court appearance and achieved a very favorable outcome. I couldn't be happier with the service I received and I will definitely recommend her to others in the future. Thank you Imogen

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 08 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 24, 2022 20220224102355

Application For The Early Return Of Driving Licence

5

Imogen
What can I say other than if Solicitors had Oscars you would have won one, for sure !
Thanks again for all your help
Steve Brown

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dominic Woods
Verified Dominic Woods Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 26, 2022 20220126134425

Solicitor and Barrister review.

5

I would firstly like to express my gratitude to my legal representatives Imogen and Katherine Khelleher.

Imogen was on call night and day as my solicitor during my time on remand in prison, always making sure I was ok and at help with any thing needed. She kept me up to date with much discussed strategies and possible outcomes and constantly kept me updated with how the case was progressing.

Katherine was my barrister during court proceedings and I don’t think any one could have fort my corner better. She understood my reasons for committing the crime I was prosecuted for and made it clear to the judge although I was guilty of the crime it was no where near as serious as the CPS made it out to be. And got me the least sentence time possible.

Thank you too both. I shall be highly recommending.

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 27 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss Jones
Verified Miss Jones Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 21, 2022 20220121182748

Representation on numerous cases by Imogen

5

Imogen was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process, dealing with everything swiftly, professionally, and yet friendly and empathetic with excellent advice and support. The professionalism, dedicated commitment to my case was handled to a high standard. I am so grateful for the care which I received. Imogen was easy to communicate, explaining everything that was going on as it happened for which I was most grateful for, with admirable knowledge, her professionalism, and her willingness to go the extra mile I would not go anywhere else.

Solicitor named in this review: Imogen Cox

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 26 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Imogen Cox

Imogen joined ZMS as a consultant on 1st April 2020 and you can find out all about her by visiting her website here. www.thedefencesolicitor.co.uk Imogen’s combative yet compassionate qualities mean that she has dealt with a number of clients with unique difficulties and mental health problems, particularly those with ADHD. Her work in that area led to her addressing the National ADDISS conference in London on ADHD and the law.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Imogen Cox

Address

ZMS Solicitors

11 Bowling Green Street



Phone 0116 253 9222

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/07/98

05/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Cartwright King Limited

?-04-08-2020

Solicitor

Zms Legal Limited

04-08-2020-present