Solicitor at ZMS Solicitors

Bal Singh

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 298413

Having gained his Batchelor of law degree and completed his Legal practice Course, Bal began his career in criminal defence work at a firm in Victoria, London. He worked as a paralegal gaining valuable experience with heavy weight criminal work, and attended the Old Bailey with counsel on a regular basis. The principle of the firm acted for the Kray Twins so the experience really was second to none. He then went on to complete his training contract at Joseph Hill Solicitors in Tottenham, London and qualified as a solicitor in 2005. He relocated and became a partner in a Leicester firm of solicitors from 2006-2009 and gained his duty solicitor status during that time.

11 Bowling Green Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE1 6AS

Licensed for 16 years

Practice Areas

Regulations, Crime/ Criminal Defence, Employment, Consumer

5.0/5 66 Client Reviews 66
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 100%
66 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jason George
Verified Jason George Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 01, 2022 20220701092733

Review of Bal Singh

5

Absolutely awesome. He knows exactly what to say and he totally destroyed the prosecutor. Can not fault this guy an amazing experience to see him work the court.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 10 July, 2022

Thank you Jason for your fantastic review on Mr Bal Singh! We are extremely delighted you were happy with the service provided! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake Walton
Verified Jake Walton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
June 23, 2022 20220623210336

Great service

5

From start to finish Bal but me at ease definitely knows he stuff . Top service and very professional

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 30 June, 2022

Thank you Jake for your positive review and we are pleased you were happy with Bal's service and professionalism! Should you require any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jakir Hussain
Verified Jakir Hussain Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
June 23, 2022 20220623150535

Amazing Solicitor

5

Got everything sorted and dealt with in minutes, was in and out the court so quick, highly recomended!!

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 30 June, 2022

Thank you for your positive review Jakir! We really appreciate it! Should you require any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous,
Verified Anonymous, Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 23, 2022 20220423133843

Mansfield

5

Bal was polite easy to talk to and straight to the point couldn’t ask for any better.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 May, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josh Bennett
Verified Josh Bennett Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 11, 2022 20220211000816

Bal Singh

5

I had Mr Singh represent me today for my case as my solicitor. He was very informative, genuine and empathetic towards my situation. He’s also a person that won’t mislead you and will try to get the best outcome for you like he did for me . I would highly recommend Bal Singh to anyone that needs a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben sheppard
Verified Ben sheppard Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 02, 2022 20220202145721

Ben sheppard

5

I received a friendly efficient service from Bal ,he left his contact details incase I needed any more assistance, thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 03 February, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shane
Verified Shane Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 25, 2022 20220125174920

Great help

5

I had bal for my son would recommend him for anyone great guy realy helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 26 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sk
Verified Sk Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
December 16, 2021 20211216113417

Experience with Bal

5

Went into court with no solicitor, Bal ,who was duty solicitor on the day, heard my case, advised me and then represented me to reduce the charges. Easy to talk to, great character would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 17 December, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simi
Verified Simi Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
November 22, 2021 20211122192251

Really useful advice

5

Advice you should 100% listen to. Bal is always honest and with experience is trustworthy.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified Adam Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
October 22, 2021 20211022162845

Professional service!

5

The first contact I had with bal was across the phone and from the start he was very professional and thorough, he seen exactly where I was coming from and what I wanted to get across in court and executed it with extreme precision. Thanks to his work justice prevailed I am grateful for his time and effort and would recommend him to anybody. ***** without a doubt, thank you again bal.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 01 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sherry
Sherry Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
December 23, 2020
Collected on
20201223190348

Sherry

5

Zms solicitors 100% recommendations Bal Singh was brilliant today in court and for the past 8 months kept us in the loop and contacted me with everything to help this case go as smoothy as possible for my step son who has learning difficulties i can't thankyou enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thank you sherry for your kind words ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

dawn
dawn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
December 14, 2020
Collected on
20201214200842

dawn

5

I would like to say a huge thank to Bal Singh and Sarah Cornish for a very professional job they did in looking after my son, they were always contacting me and keeping me updated with anything that was happening, they are very professional and hard working people. I could not of asked anymore from them. Thank you Dawn

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you dawn for your kind words ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
December 02, 2020
Collected on
20201202195322

Lee

5

My solicitor Bal Singh has kept me informed as well as giving me very good and informative advice I would recommend ZMS to anyone who needs a solicitor in the future as they are excellent thank you very much Mr Bal Singh

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Thank you Lee for your kind words ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
December 01, 2020
Collected on
20201201162814

Daniel

5

Great service from bal Singh would highly recommend. Kept me updated throughout my case and fort very hard especially when cross examining. Top bloke 👍?

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 01 December, 2020

Thanks for your review Daniel ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy
Roy Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
November 30, 2020
Collected on
20201130130658

Roy

5

Very happy with the level of advice professionalism and communication with Bal Singh. He was very helpful and was constantly on the ball giving me very good advice and going above and beyond to ensure the trail was fair. Would definitely recommend Bal.

Solicitor named in this review: Bal Singh

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 30 November, 2020

Thank you Roy for your kind words ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Bal Singh

Having gained his Batchelor of law degree and completed his Legal practice Course, Bal began his career in criminal defence work at a firm in Victoria, London. He worked as a paralegal gaining valuable experience with heavy weight criminal work, and attended the Old Bailey with counsel on a regular basis. The principle of the firm acted for the Kray Twins so the experience really was second to none. He then went on to complete his training contract at Joseph Hill Solicitors in Tottenham, London and qualified as a solicitor in 2005. He relocated and became a partner in a Leicester firm of solicitors from 2006-2009 and gained his duty solicitor status during that time.

Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

Contact Bal Singh

Address

ZMS Solicitors

11 Bowling Green Street

Leicester

Leicestershire



Phone 0116 2555 155

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/12/05

05/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Sahota And Sahota Limited

?-04-08-2020

Solicitor

Zms Legal Limited

04-08-2020-present